We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Showing its age” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have been staying at this hotel since the first month it opened, and for the most part it's a good option in Dubai. The proximity to the airport is a huge plus, and the rooms are generally good. This last stay (after a year of not staying at the hotel) I was really disappointed by how shabby the rooms have become, the lobby cafe is tacky and the overall service is blasé.

This place needs a face lift, and better trained staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,538
    735
    133
    42
    49
See reviews for
864
958
169
1,050
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Seven nights in this hotel proved to be the most surprising of all my business travels. Room quality and service level was fantastic. Hotel has all the amenities that sadly one never has the time to use on business trips. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHyattDubai, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us on your last trip and we are delighted that you had a most pleasant experience. We hope your next stay at Grand Hyatt Dubai gives you the opportunity to try some of our award-winning facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Gina Desmeralda
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel service is just ok, but not even close to Dubai standard. The service people in market cafe have terrible attitude. Breakfast buffer is horrible and has same menu everyday. The location is not ideal. I will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one month with the kids .it was so relaxing that we think of staying in it anytime we return to Dubai.
Great management .
Recommend it.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I spent 3 nights at Grand Hyatt with my family while I was attending a conference. Overall, the hotel is excellent especially in term of the available facilities. The hotel indoor and outdoor gardens (pool area) design is very nice where you will find greenery, bridges, and water streams (my baby girls loved it). One would feel that he/she is not in Dubai. My kids tried the toddlers’ pool which was quite spacious and very suitable to kids at the age of 3 and below. Other pools are available. They liked the Kids club too, where you can keep your children stay during your stay for free. An adult was needed to accompany them since they are less than 5 years old. The downside in my view is the room. I expected a better room furniture and design that is in line with the hotel overall design especially the carpet. The bathroom was nice. However, a rain shower would have made it perfect. The closet was a bit small in comparison to other hotels in Dubai. It is to be noted that I stayed in a Creek Side Room. The view was great overlooking the creek, Garhoud Bridge, Alboom, the garden/pool area and the nearby water park. The amenities were good. The room service food was delicious. The chef was kind enough to cater for one dish which was not in the menu. The Breakfast at the Market Café was good as well. My wife was very satisfied with the facial treatment she had at the spa. Housekeeping were very responsive generally as we made multiple requests for the kids.

The hotel in nicely located in between Deira and Bur Dubai and is less than 5 minutes drive away from Wafi Mall. Festival City Center is within minutes as you need to cross the bridge and drive a little further. The valet service was very good (We allowed for 10 minutes notice whenever we were going out). The checkout was not very quick as many people were leaving the conference around the same time. I have highlighted an issue which was kindly addressed by their management following my stay. The usual rate might be a bit expensive, but if you consider the overall package for my family (pool, food, kids club, gardens etc), it was worth it. They had enough facilities to keep them busy during the day time when I was attending the conference. I would try a club room if I go next which I hope will make the stay good from all aspects.

Room Tip: High floor on the creek Side would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alhosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.7 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
0.7 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
29.9 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
6.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,813 - ₹ 28,075
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing