We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“DUBAI - Want To feel pampered,& believe in living life KINGSIZE,then dubai hotel grand hyatt is a right choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #27 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“DUBAI - Want To feel pampered,& believe in living life KINGSIZE,then dubai hotel grand hyatt is a right choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Lavish luxurious,& fantabulous were the words I whispered beeing at hotel grand hyatt.rooms,common areas, interiors are a class apart, or I say world class.every place at hotel has a ultimacy of luxury & superb combination. Nice location, good view,it was moments I love to remember

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suniltitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,455
    709
    123
    41
    46
See reviews for
830
924
165
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 16 nights in February/March 2012, my third visit. There is little to complain about, with generously-sized rooms, several varied food outlets, a large fitness centre and extensive grounds with a very large swimming pool. My room was serviced perfectly each day and the staff are endlessly polite.
However, they can also be overbearing (I disagree with a previous reviewer on this). Every single day at breakfast I was approached every few minutes asking if everything was okay, did I need more coffee (even if I had a pot of tea on my table), orange juice etc. Once is okay, even twice, but 10 times or more is not. Then it becomes irritating. The staff are also over-eager to clear the table - once my tea cup was removed before I had finished, and I was even asked if I had finished with my plate of fruit when I hadn't even started on it yet!
I also had a bizarre experience unbefitting of a five-star hotel. My friend and I were walking across the lobby and were hi-jacked by a woman touting for business for a new place - The Living Room - that had just opened, offering a free drink. The price was right so we thought we would try it, but after waiting for nearly 30 minutes for our ordered drinks and seeing this woman arguing with a couple of guests there we left and were then chased across the lobby imploring us to come back. I expect that in a market, not at a Grand Hyatt. This was reported and the manager of the bar came and apologised.
The bar we were originally heading for - Cooz - is a jazz bar and fairly small, and has a pianist and singer. The music they perform is meant to be soothing, but for some reason they believe it has to be played at such a loud volume that conversation is all but impossible. It is completely at odds with the atmosphere they are supposed to be generating, and it is extraordinary that they don't realise that. They need no applification as all, let alone at such a volume.
Location is good, about 10 minutes or so from both the airport and the City Centre Shopping Centre. The nearest metro station is about a 10 minute walk away, but taxis are so cheap that they might be a faster option at a reasonable price.
I have grumbled about a couple of things, but overall this is a very good place to stay and a hotel where the staff try hard - sometimes too hard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great view and excellent venue also! the restaurants inside are also really great. Tasty food! the staff is very friendly and treated my kids and wife very well. My wife was sick during our stay in Dubai and was very well taken care of at the hotel, the staff would send fresh fruits and juice every morning. Great job guys!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 639g_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Impressed again on my second stay for a conference. Abundant but not overbearing staff, polite and professional. Nice rooms and views. Great spa. Nice restaurant choices, although inexpensive options are sparse. Not super-opulent, but has anything I'd ask from a hotel. Close to the airport—right across the creek. I stayed four nights for a three-day conference and did not feel compelled to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aerocraft67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Comfortable room, several restaurants, excellent indoor pool, fitness and spa. Good location. It's ideal for conferences.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarianobicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.7 km away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
0.7 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
7.3 km away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
6.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,138 - ₹ 37,842
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing