We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend a little more and stay elsewhere ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
Ranked #444 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spend a little more and stay elsewhere ....”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Overall experience was poor ... staff was OK ... location is good ... Sri Lankan food was good ... rooms large and clean, but dated ... lots of action in the bar, but I understand "guests" not allowed in the rooms, which seems kinda odd.

I would suggest you spend $20 more and have a much better experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dick-and-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    39
    20
    22
See reviews for
10
12
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at that hotel in July, 2011
I booked through asiatravel and when I arrived there at the lobby I was totally shocked by what I saw as we were a family !! prostitutes going up and down
I was afraid to stay there and asked for a room at the 6th floor, no one helped in the luggage but when I arrived at the room it was very nice and huge, very clean along with the bathroom
but it was cheap 160 AED per day without breakfast and location was good 15 minutes walk to the metro station and with the new metro station it would only be a 5 minutes walk
I tried the breakfast only one day it was nice
Wifi is very expensive in the hotel but I bought a 15 minutes voucher with username and password with 5 AED and it worked with me all along my stay :D
I recommend it to people without families

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor ( 6th floor ) is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank kazamodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This place is a brothel! Hookers everywhere like cockroaches coming out of the woodwork. Not recommended for families or couples. If you are a bachelor and into hookers then watch out - police always waiting outside!

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the sleazy nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ismail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The Hotel was noisy all night due to Club downstairs.No one at reception understood English.The parking was awful.Theres prostitutes coming in and out of Hotel all day and night everytime we came out our rooms they would be walking in coridoors or in reception area.As well as prostitutes parading outside Hotel and in roads openly.This was more like a sleazy 2 star Hotel.

Room Tip: Not for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank MsTravelinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I often stay overnight in this Hotel. It is close to the Airport and the price is great considering it is Dubai. The Staff were always helpful and the Bar is close at hand. I just need a meal
(again good value) and a few drinks before retiring. The girls who work the bar, do understand NO. I will continue to overnight here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Seismic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Deira Hotel
#410 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#297 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#445 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#323 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
The Creek
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#380 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai

Property: Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
Address: Al Mankhool Road | PO Box 14703, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,081 - ₹ 5,115
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing