We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #255 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been old visitors at this hotel for the past 15 years. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are friendly. But the only two things that I could mention, were that breakfast facilities were not as good as they used to be. Sausages at least one day old, same goes for potatoes and pastries!

And second, was the swimming pool. Water not clear whatsoever. Life guard claimed it was chlorine but it can’t be chlorine for entire 5 days that we stayed in. And they used to supply swimmers with complementary ice creams.... but none this year!!

But overall a very comfortable hotel in comparison to 5 star places in Deira. I just hope it could have been located in better area in Dubai. Area around it, is pretty rough!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank HelenNasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time for having a moment providing us your feedback regarding your stay.

While it is always helpful to find out from our guests where enhancement is required, it is considerably more satisfying to read the very flattering comments you wrote. We always value your kind words. We always wanted to provide the best possible experience for all our guests. We were happy to find your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and this place is showing age. There was a big hole in the shower pipe and they did not fix it. This hotel is alcohol free ( I did not see that on the internet ) and the breakfast was tasteless with poor hygiene ( chef used his bare fingers to touch my egg! ). The lift did not work well ( some buttons were out of order ) and there was a mosquito in my room....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ianfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf on the management team of JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai we would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

Your input and the feedback are vitally important to us and we are very sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectation, please accept our sincerest apologies and we will look into each issue that you have shared, in an attempt to correct and improve our service.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel, Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This is an amazing property to stay at very comfortable amazing rooms very clean and offer a nice range of food also incase you don’t want to go out.
Situated at al rigga road which is like one of the best place to stay has a metro station at walking distance. There is nice range of restaurant down on the street where u can try Lebanese and Indian both. And a very clean and amazing property former taj palace hotel now know as jood palace.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Shaziya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf on the management team of JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sure you’re valuable comments will drive us to excel more in providing excellent service to our valued guests like you.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel, Dubai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed here for four days during my recent stopover in Dubai and thought it was great value. The hotel was amazing with the rooftop pool topping it off. The rooms were huge, modern, well serviced and had everything you would in expect in such a classy joint, as well as a gym if you wish to exercise. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport. There is also a metro stop about 400 meters away which makes it handy for exploring the city and attractions

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WCOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take the chance to thank you for having the time to give us your feedback during stay with us.

We are really pleased with your compliments and we look forward for your continuous support and we guarantee you to meet and definitely exceed your expectation in delivering good service.

We look forward in welcoming you again with our warmest hospitality.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel, Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

First of all, as a solo traveller, i never expect it to meet my standard.

Here are my point of view in point format:

Location: Estimated about 200m away from Al-Ringa Metro station (estimated 5 mins walking distance) Very convenient for those who prefer to take public transport. Outside metro station there's numbers of souvenir shop @ affordable price and also a 24hrs mini shop. If you do no not wish to spend $$$ on its breakfast, along the stretch of the metro station do have a 24hrs affordable cafe. For muslim traveller, behind the hotel there is a mosque.

Room: Very spacious! Very clean! Love the 5 star furniture! Comfortable king size bed! Air-condition good and silent!

Toilet: Very spacious! Love the huge mirror back to back! No bathtub (not an issue). only 2 CONS i found inside the toilet: the light in the bathroom area flickering (not that very bad flickering, still acceptable only that i hope they check it thoroughly before hand-over to next customer). the silver tray where complimentary liquid cleanser is stain with dried liquid.

Service: Upon arrival, while waiting for my room key, they offer me complimentary juice. TV doesn't work and called up concierge and immediate they sent room service to pass me the remote control and still does not work and been told will sent down technician to check, sadly no one come and i TROUBLESHOOT the tv myself where the power cord and cable is being disconnected.

Lobby and other facilities: Clean! Cozy! Love the 2 arabian tent they have it in their lobby. Roof top swimming pool with abit view of Burj Khalifah. Clean gym area!

Price: Good price for this kind of standard. Highly recommended!

Overall: GREAT!!! Meet my expectation. I would say it's a mid-range luxury type of hotel. I would come back here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveller September 2017.

Room Tip: My room is 1014, level 10, it's kinda right at the corner if you want more privacy with a distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermangunawan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf on the management team of JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

While it is always helpful to learn from our guests where enhancement is required, it is considerably more satisfying to read your very flattering comments. We always value your kind words and we always wanted to provide the best possible experience. We were happy to find your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for taking the time to giving us the good review and we would love to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel, Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#224 of 561 in Dubai
810 reviews
1.2 km away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#131 of 561 in Dubai
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#129 of 561 in Dubai
1,740 reviews
0.8 km away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#266 of 561 in Dubai
235 reviews
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#155 of 561 in Dubai
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Address: 36 a Street Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#212 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 6,274 - ₹ 17,681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing