We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I WOULD GIVE IT 5 BUT...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #258 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 14 September 2017

First of all, as a solo traveller, i never expect it to meet my standard.

Here are my point of view in point format:

Location: Estimated about 200m away from Al-Ringa Metro station (estimated 5 mins walking distance) Very convenient for those who prefer to take public transport. Outside metro station there's numbers of souvenir shop @ affordable price and also a 24hrs mini shop. If you do no not wish to spend $$$ on its breakfast, along the stretch of the metro station do have a 24hrs affordable cafe. For muslim traveller, behind the hotel there is a mosque.

Room: Very spacious! Very clean! Love the 5 star furniture! Comfortable king size bed! Air-condition good and silent!

Toilet: Very spacious! Love the huge mirror back to back! No bathtub (not an issue). only 2 CONS i found inside the toilet: the light in the bathroom area flickering (not that very bad flickering, still acceptable only that i hope they check it thoroughly before hand-over to next customer). the silver tray where complimentary liquid cleanser is stain with dried liquid.

Service: Upon arrival, while waiting for my room key, they offer me complimentary juice. TV doesn't work and called up concierge and immediate they sent room service to pass me the remote control and still does not work and been told will sent down technician to check, sadly no one come and i TROUBLESHOOT the tv myself where the power cord and cable is being disconnected.

Lobby and other facilities: Clean! Cozy! Love the 2 arabian tent they have it in their lobby. Roof top swimming pool with abit view of Burj Khalifah. Clean gym area!

Price: Good price for this kind of standard. Highly recommended!

Overall: GREAT!!! Meet my expectation. I would say it's a mid-range luxury type of hotel. I would come back here again and highly recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveller September 2017.

Room Tip: My room is 1014, level 10, it's kinda right at the corner if you want more privacy with a distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermangunawan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf on the management team of JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

While it is always helpful to learn from our guests where enhancement is required, it is considerably more satisfying to read your very flattering comments. We always value your kind words and we always wanted to provide the best possible experience. We were happy to find your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for taking the time to giving us the good review and we would love to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel, Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I have visited this hotel for the 1st time and had really worst experience. At first I thought its worth but its not at all worth. Prices on the sites are given by management. So it doesn’t mean room should be worst. Please check the photos for your reference.
The coffee maker provided in my room was dirty as its not made for a. Use. Only 1 towel was provides for 2 adults booking. 5* rating but there is no hairdryer in the room...I personally i think management should look before rating this hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 845swapnild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to have you with us and thank you for you review here in Trip Advisor.
We understand your frustration, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel,Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Jood Palace Hotel is an hotel with its own class....

Had a stop over stay and the service here was excellent, from the front desk till i checked into my very big spacious room with nice modern furniture.

The breakfast at the hotel was excellent and had a couple of restaurants with in the hotel, ranging from Thai Restaurant to Indian, to Chinese etc.
The hotel also house a mini supermarket, Pharmacy Store, Hair Saloon and a host of other.

I will surely return back to this lovely heaven with my family and friends.

I recommend this hotel, Jood Palace Hotel to any clients irrespective of class.

My Rating 9.5/10

Room Tip: upper floor with city view is cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simsid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during stay with us.

We really appreciate your compliments and we look forward for your continued support and assure you to always meet and definitely exceed your expectation providing excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed In this hotel and found the service and rooms excellent, roof top swimming pool very good also we left gold chain in the safe got back to uk and rang hotel and the chain was handed in to lost property (luckily my friend was Dubai who collected it for me) so for very good also very nice breakfast and good wi fi so highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ibby165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf on the management team of JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai we want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel and it’s always our pleasure to be at your service.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for sure your valuable comments will drive us to excel more in providing excellent service.

Sincerely,
Jood Palace Hotel,Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in jood palace for 6 night for 2017 new year ceremony,every thing was perfect and excellent, big and clean room, good service,various and delicious breakfast, good behavior reception and room service. It just 5 minutes walking to metro station. I recommend this perfect hotel

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hamidiust2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Valued Client,

We appreciate you taking a moment in giving us your review throughout your stay in JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai! We are pleased about your feedback and would love to welcome you again in the Hotel.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#221 of 561 in Dubai
812 reviews
0.2 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#131 of 561 in Dubai
2,252 reviews
1.1 km away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#129 of 561 in Dubai
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#263 of 561 in Dubai
236 reviews
1.2 km away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#156 of 561 in Dubai
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Address: 36 a Street Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#215 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 6,306 - ₹ 19,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing