We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
299
259
90
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
259
90
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal rigga roadmetro stationdry hotelno alcoholindian restaurantbedroom apartmentclose to the airportroof top swimming poolfamily hotelclub roomearly checkrooms are largechecking inexcellent hotelcomfortable stayhandideira
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed in this hotel for one week we came for business so we hadn't time to see all the hotel's facilities. The breakfast was good, as a 5 star hotel I expected more variety. The location was good it is near the Alrigga metro station. Room was big and AC was perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank pantea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always beneficial to learn from our guests where improvement is required.

We really appreciate your compliments and we will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to improve our service.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had been planning a trip to Dubai for quite some time. After putting in a lot of thought to hotels, we ended up choosing the Jood Palace. The hotel was situated at a convenient location of Diera, just minutes away from station. The hotel itself boasts about its rooftop swimming pool and many dining areas with different cuisines. The neighbourhood is safe and close to supermarkets and many restaurants, in case you like to explore.
We booked two bedroom apartment with balcony and maid room. It was a beautiful apartment, filled with all amenities and a well equipped kitchenette. The rooms were spacious, clean with a tele in each room. Bathrooms were luxurious.
The room service is prompt and there is a variety of options to choose from.

Overall, we had a convenient stay and there was nothing to complain about.
We will definitely choose this place for our next trip to Dubai

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilah226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Valued Client,

We appreciate you taking a moment in giving us your review throughout your stay in JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai! We are pleased about your feedback and would love to welcome you again in the Hotel.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

About the Hotel:
A 6-minute walk from the nearest metro station, this polished hotel is 3 km from Dubai Spice Souk and 7 km from Dubai World Trade Centre.

Featuring wall-to-wall carpets and balconies or patios, the sophisticated rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, minibars, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. Upgraded rooms add sofabeds and suites have separate living areas. Apartments with full kitchens are also available, and there's room service 24/7.

The 5 upscale restaurants and lounges serve food ranging from Japanese to Arabic. Other amenities include a fitness centre, an outdoor pool and a spa. Parking is free.

Highly Recommended !

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking rooms clearly while booking
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejas11B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking a moment in giving us your review throughout your stay in JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai! We are pleased about your feedback and would love to welcome you again in the Hotel.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The reception are not professional and not telling the truth they are lying to customers and they are not welcoming and they are not respecting this is very bad when I came they didn't give me wellcaming drink or cold water or towel , The housekeeping cannot understand English the most important point this morning I asked for lounge but The reception said we don't have lounge I asked do you have VIP customer they said we are not giving any VIP service ??? I asked about the reception manager they always said he's busy this is not acceptable .

Ms reham alsendy

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank 444reham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible and we are taking all action and measures to ensure that all guests will have comfortable and enjoyable stay at JOOD Palace Hotel Dubai.

On behalf of JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I was there recently for a family wedding, first of all they gave us a single bed for one of the rooms so I slept on the couch, then they wouldn't clean the room for days, and to top it all off the manger insults me and gives me a so called fruit basket picked out of the buffet, yet they charge you 5 star prices, food off the menu was absolutely horrible, definitely will never be going there again we will be spending our money in a real 5 star hotel!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Majed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jood Palace Hot... D, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always beneficial to learn from our guests where improvement is required.

We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to improve our service.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
JOOD Palace Hotel, Dubai-Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews