We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulf food 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #255 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My trips to Dubai are Business related and due to being a inner circle member I always stay at the Taj in Dubai.Normal stay is either 1-2 days.
My other director flew in From Houston during the evening and we had pre booked rooms adjoining.I however arrived early morning and was informed the room allocated was not available and they would would resolve this the following day.I was given a corner room and did not sleep well.The following evening I spoke to the Duty Manager Mr Aloysiuis Saldanha and was upgraded to a suite.
This basically affirms my belief in Taj Palace Hotel and my compliments to Mr Aloysius.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAEP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 460 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

The service from the minute you arrive to you leave is superb.The rooms were spotless, the pillows and bed were the best ever.Lovely staff and really well-run hotel.The location was great as well. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here two years ago. A man came into our room while we were asleep. I woke and asked what he wanted and he said sorry and fled. I thought no more about it but next morning our card-key wouldn't work so we reported it to concierge and they sent security up to check. We had to leave to go to the airport so left them to it. When we arrived home I sent an email to the hotel manager asking for his response. I am still awaiting a reply.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilukshan, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are most concerned with your feedback dated 11th Feb 2012 regarding your stay at our hotel in year 2010.

First of all I would like to thank you for bringing this up to our attention and sincerely apologize for not coming back to you when it was addressed to the hotel management.

We have noted in detail the points mentioned by you and will be shared with responsible departments for further investigation and clarifications.

We will take this opportunity to contact you directly after clarifying the mentioned incident and Please accept my sincerest apologies for the short falls in service that you experienced.

We look forward to having you with us again in the near future and assure you of the best services and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Lilukshan De Silva
Revenue & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Pros: The hotel is very close to dubai international airport and is located in the Deira area. Deira is quite croweded and the hotel understandably does not have the landscaped gardens that one expects from a 5-star hotel property. That said, prices are cheaper than the properties in Jumeirah. We were upgraded to a club room which was quite spacious so no complaints on that count. Room cleanliness and service were of the usual high standards.

Cons: We only ate breakfast and one dinner in the hotel. breakfast variety is rather limited. Taj usually has a variety of indian options but breakfast had only a couple of indian options. We opted for the indian set breakfast ordered via room service and instead of a masala dosa, we were served a plan dosa. Not a big deal really but we expected the hotel to deliver what it says on the Menu. The 'Handi' restaurant is extremely disappointing. Our chicken was unevenly cooked. The chef tried to first pass it off as the result of frozen chicken and then the result of different culinary tastes in the middle-east. Neither of these explanations was even remotely convincing. We were looking for great indian food in the Taj and were sorely disappointed.

Overall: Its good value for money but try to eat outside the hotel as F&B is not great.

Room Tip: Club rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I'm a Gold Card Inner Circle member for Taj group and have stayed in many Taj properties across India and abroad. This is possibly the worst of the Taj properties I have stayed in terms of service levels, lack of good dining options, underprepared staff, very outdated rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ravi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilukshan, Manager at Jood Palace Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Mr. Ravi,

We are most concerned with your feedback dated 03rd February 2012 regarding your stay at the Taj Palace Hotel Dubai.

Words cannot express how sorry we are for the anxiety, frustration, and inconvenience caused to you. This is especially because Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces was founded on the promise of making the hotel experience more enchanting, memorable and expedient for everyone who chooses to stay with us.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the short falls in service that you experienced. We have noted in detail the points mentioned by you and will be shared with all our staff members.

We look forward to having you with us again in the near future and assure you of the best services and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Lilukshan De Silva
Revenue & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#217 of 561 in Dubai
812 reviews
0.2 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#130 of 561 in Dubai
2,252 reviews
1.1 km away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#126 of 561 in Dubai
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#262 of 561 in Dubai
236 reviews
1.2 km away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#154 of 561 in Dubai
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Address: 36 a Street Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#127 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#213 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 20,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing