We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 111
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$ 502
US$ 399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
299
259
90
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
259
90
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal rigga roadmetro stationdry hotelno alcoholindian restaurantbedroom apartmentclose to the airportroof top swimming poolfamily hotelclub roomearly checkrooms are largechecking inexcellent hotelcomfortable stayhandideira
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2011

A very good hotel which is value for money. Courteous staff and good cooking add to the "Indian feeling" u get when u step in.

Room Tip: Good place which is not too expensive but still gives u all the comforts in an Indian atmosphere.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here once, excellent hotel & they have some really fabulous food on offer. Me & friends enjoyed their Friday brunch as well. Courteous staff, rooms are well maintained. We were put up in a 2 or 3 bedroom suite & i found it pretty swell.
Only negative point was that they do not serve alcoholic beverages, that was something of a letdown. If thats not an issue, excellent hotel - highly recommended!!

Room Tip: If you're travelling with friends, you might want to consider staying in their suites.....
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvint83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

What a great hotel, all staff were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed 5 nights and not a single problem apart from not wanting to leave! The hotel is located in Diera and within easy distance to the airport, creek and all the Dubai attractions. The immediate area has loads to see and within easy walking distance you can find Pubs, shops and restaurants. I will definitely use the Taj Palace on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Spent 3 nights at the Taj last week as part of a10th wedding anniversary surprise for my wife and I, and was extremely impressed with the all round service. Stayed on the Club Floor Executive Rooms which were huge in comparision to most other 5* hotels I've stayed in. With all the trappings you'd expect from of a world class business, the hotel also had a really good laid back vibe about it. Received outstanding service from all the staff, but in particular, our hostess at breakfast, a lovely lady called Berlin, was most attentive and very helpful. Also, Umesh the Lifeguard at the rooftop swimming pool, was very friendly and helpful Both individuals were a credit to their respective professions, their employers and themselves.
The Handi Restaurant situated on the Ground Floor, serves an excellent array of Indian dishes, we chose the veg and non-veg Thalis which represented great choice and excellent value. All in all, a must stay Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

its a very nice place to stay with roof top swimming pool and nearby mall ,though the entrance is little bit congested still over all ambiance is great and nice lobby with high speed lifts makes your stay comfortable,

Room Tip: no idea about that .i stayed in suit with self sufficient items for tea , coffee etc.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iftekhar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews