We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
325
268
94
45
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
268
94
45
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al rigga road metro station indian restaurant close to the airport roof top swimming pool bedroom apartment family hotel excellent hotel rooms are large checking in early check comfortable stay deira handi iftar jacuzzi taxis
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2011

A very good hotel which is value for money. Courteous staff and good cooking add to the "Indian feeling" u get when u step in.

Room Tip: Good place which is not too expensive but still gives u all the comforts in an Indian atmosphere.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here once, excellent hotel & they have some really fabulous food on offer. Me & friends enjoyed their Friday brunch as well. Courteous staff, rooms are well maintained. We were put up in a 2 or 3 bedroom suite & i found it pretty swell.
Only negative point was that they do not serve alcoholic beverages, that was something of a letdown. If thats not an issue, excellent hotel - highly recommended!!

Room Tip: If you're travelling with friends, you might want to consider staying in their suites.....
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvint83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

What a great hotel, all staff were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed 5 nights and not a single problem apart from not wanting to leave! The hotel is located in Diera and within easy distance to the airport, creek and all the Dubai attractions. The immediate area has loads to see and within easy walking distance you can find Pubs, shops and restaurants. I will definitely use the Taj Palace on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Spent 3 nights at the Taj last week as part of a10th wedding anniversary surprise for my wife and I, and was extremely impressed with the all round service. Stayed on the Club Floor Executive Rooms which were huge in comparision to most other 5* hotels I've stayed in. With all the trappings you'd expect from of a world class business, the hotel also had a really good laid back vibe about it. Received outstanding service from all the staff, but in particular, our hostess at breakfast, a lovely lady called Berlin, was most attentive and very helpful. Also, Umesh the Lifeguard at the rooftop swimming pool, was very friendly and helpful Both individuals were a credit to their respective professions, their employers and themselves.
The Handi Restaurant situated on the Ground Floor, serves an excellent array of Indian dishes, we chose the veg and non-veg Thalis which represented great choice and excellent value. All in all, a must stay Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhaks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

its a very nice place to stay with roof top swimming pool and nearby mall ,though the entrance is little bit congested still over all ambiance is great and nice lobby with high speed lifts makes your stay comfortable,

Room Tip: no idea about that .i stayed in suit with self sufficient items for tea , coffee etc.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iftekhar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews