We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was our third visit to this Hotel and hope to be back again, We love this Hotel, food is very good, Staff are great remembering us and our names from previos visits. Lot of good improvements to Hotel since visit last year. Alexander Green From Scotland.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotscalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    647
    238
    107
    65
See reviews for
481
733
95
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here in the past year. It is a 100 AED cab ride from the airport, but when you get about .5 km from the hotel you get mired in a virtual gridlock of cars and taxis. Granted, some of the cars are amazing, like Bentleys and Ferraris, but the traffic is unbelievable. I stayed here for a week and every time I headed to the hotel it was the same story. When I went to the airport at 7:00 p..m. on a Thursday night it took me about 25 minutes to travel less than .25 km from the front door of the hotel. The hotel has no control over this, but just be aware. The hotel staff are wonderful, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is excellent. I would stay here again, but be prepared for the traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criswelldavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed at this Sheraton property which was just not as per my expectations, I do want to be needlessly critical about this Hotel, but contributory factors in just one stay has made me bitter about my review of the Hotel. I reached Hotel at 4 pm, when the check in time was 3 pm, but my room was not ready till 5.30 pm. The rooms had just no décor or colours, the room was very bland and average size. The Bathroom was certainly a disappointment, the towels were torn on the edges and the bathroom accessories were scant. The property itself is beautiful, but since we were upset with the kind of room offered to us, even though we asked the front desk to upgrade us free or otherwise, however, they were unable to do so as the Hotel was fully booked, so we were kind of stuck with the room, we were offered. Thankfully we had to stay just one night, so we some how managed. But were certainly not happy with the same. I have shared this review, I am posting, with the Sheraton as well, post my return from the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHub, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear RKIND,

Thank you for your feedback on the property and for taking the time to post your comments.
We apologize for not meeting your expectations and wish there was something more we could have done to make your stay more memorable.
We assure you that your next stay will be more enjoyable and comfortable and look forward to welcoming you for a much longer stay at the resort.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

very clean , very nice staff , delicious breakfast , great beach , and special thanks for mr osama ibrahim who did a great favour , and not to forget the club lounge it was so nice and calm , great location beside jbr

Room Tip: try to get garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abounajmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHub, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear abounajmfamily,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sheraton Jumeirah. It was nice to hear that our resort and associates exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel 17 dec, even though my reservation had been acidentaly cancelled by my tour operator travel2, for some crazy reason this was sorted out within hours not so good, after long flight, but hey ho wouldnt book with them again, hotel was fine food great, we arrived and it was happy hour in the bar so that was great. We got a taxi to Karma souk, great experience, then he took us to Atlantis, Amazing. we were able to have some sort of breakfast at 6am just before our next flight to oz

Room Tip: ask for sea view request either anniversary or birthday
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingHub, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear tesco,

Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your Travel Agent. We hope this does not occur again.
Thank you for your very nice comments about the Sheraton Jumeirah. I am glad you had some memorable times with us!
It would be lovely to connect with you again and we look forward to it.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and all the best!

Warm regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,846 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,562 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#57 of 546 in Dubai
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#92 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,768 - ₹ 28,091
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing