We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel
$98
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Priceline$118
Travelocity$138
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,300)
Filter reviews
5,300 results
Traveller rating
3,661
1,124
321
105
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,661
1,124
321
105
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jebel ali captains bar white orchid all inclusive package palm tree court mushref bar shooting club shooting range sports cafe la fontana a la carte restaurants great holiday the main hotel plenty of sunbeds a sea view room swim up bar buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 5,300 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

A fantastic place…. close to the city and yet so close to nature. Loved the presence of peacocks everywhere on their campus, also the falcon show and the Bio park. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the horse ride and playing beach volleyball.We stayed there for two nights to celebrate a birthday and they even arranged a complimentary cake in the room when we entered. Room with Ocean view was fantastic!! A dream staycation…. Paradise in Dubai.

Room tip: Lots of parking available .have continuous service of golf carts to travel on campus, was very useful. Book table for dinner
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bhavna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Harley-Fleming, Other at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Bhavna M,

Many heartfelt thanks for sharing this charming review here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled that you departed with fond memories of your time spent here in our little paradise – perhaps enough to be wanting to return very soon

Here at JA The Resort we place our guest satisfaction at the forefront, and we are really grateful that you had the pleasure to enjoy a true sense of luxury and exclusivity.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to another amazing staycation, and wish that your next visit may be as remarkable as the last.


Best regards,
William Harley-Fleming
Cluster General Manager
JA The Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2022

We had Wonder full vacation în thé resort and most spécial part în resort was vasco thé gama bar and we would like To say manny manny thanks to all the team hasheer,Amar and oussama , they were amezing, they really makes our vacation fabuleuse . Fabrice

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 587lucians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Harley-Fleming, Other at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Lucian S,

We just love this fantastic review – thank you so much for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community and for highly recommending our heartfelt hospitaity.

I am extremely pleased to learn that during your entire stay it was well taken care of everything by our hardworking associates. Hasheer, Amar and Oussame, who deserved your special mention, were thrilled to receive such kind compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to another wonderful and seamless holiday experience!


Best regards,
William Harley-Fleming
Cluster General Manager
JA The Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022

We have just returned from a good week at JA Beach, we opted for the all inclusive which was lovely but beware as not everything is included. Hotel was clean, had great facilities and good restaurants, the hotel was not busy so no problem getting restaurant bookings, sun beds or golf tee times. Not sure how it would be if hotel was busier.
We had a room on first floor the sea view balconies do not get any sun. We were near the area where they do large outdoor weddings and above a bar/restaurant where weddings carry on inside. It was very noisy at times and on our last night a wedding was still going loud and strong at 1 am - the hotel staff (after we complained as we couldn’t sleep) said it was finishing, however it was still going strong at 1.15 am and we were then informed it would go on until 3 in the morning. Eventually the hotel offered us another room so at 1.30 am we had to move rooms, we were packed up and checking out at 8.30 am so you can imagine the inconvenience this caused. However, we moved only to be further disturbed by people arriving around 2 am in the room next door and unpacking and making noise. When we spoke to reception in the morning, after very little sleep we were informed there was nothing they could do in way of compensation. I was a little put out by this as we had a bill of over 4,000 AED. They did offer us a room upgrade if we returned!! Not impressed and this made a sad end to a good holiday. So watch your room position and not the best customer service or understanding.

Room tip: Higher the better probably less noisy, sea view balconies are always in the shade
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LisaShand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Harley-Fleming, Other at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Dear LisaShand,

Thank you for visiting JA Beach Hotel and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your pleasant comments have been shared with our team and I am sure they will serve as encouragement to continue delivering the highest level of service.

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience with the noise level and customer service, however I would like to assure you that your feedback has been carefully assessed and taken into consideration. It is feedback like this that permits us to make the necessary changes in order to provide guests with a memorable resort experience.

We trust to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to once again pamper you in our oasis here in Dubai.


Best regards,
William Harley-Fleming
Cluster General Manager
JA The Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Amazing hotel . Great selection and drinks. Plenty of activities. The hotel is spotless the staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble for them .Loads of pools the grounds of the hotel are fabulous. Plenty of choice on the food front with countless restaurants and food outlets.

Room tip: Just booked it
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Harley-Fleming, Other at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear Frank H,

Many heartfelt thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at JA Beach Hotel.

We strongly believe in creating special moments and unique experiences for our guest, therefore its is an absolute pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed every single aspect of your stay.

Our associates are genuinely passionate about taking care of our guests and ensure they experience only the best service and thoroughly enjoy our facilities. I am pleased that they exceeded your expectations by delivering top notch service.

Thank you once again for the positive comments and we are looking forward to your next visit hopefully in the near future.


Best regards,
William Harley-Fleming
Cluster General Manager
JA The Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022

This resort never fails to impress, yes some things are not quite the same after vivid but some are better. The allinclusive is second to none and I've been to sandles and other allinclusive in Dubai. 7 top class restaurants and 2 beach restaurant means there's food for every one. Bishnu at the beach bar and all his team need a special mention, nothing to much troubje. You never ever have to fight for sunbeds ,lots of quieter places if needed, The lake view hotel would not be for me . I think the beach hotel and palm tree court much nicer and on the beach, There's 6 swim up bars over th resort, nightly entertainment and a sorts bar for all the latest sport. Well brands on all spirits and bottled beers are all included in package. One last thing ,location is outside of Dubai where the second palm was going to be built but never was.This for me makes it quieter and you do not get the smog you sometimes get over Dubai centrr. 30 minutes from airport , I'll be back in October.

Room tip: Palm tree court is the quietest.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngF3252WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Harley-Fleming, Other at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2022

Dear John G,

As our regular guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for showing consistent confidence in our product and service culture. I am delighted that you returned for your sixth visit already and hope there is many more to come with great memories.

I am extremely pleased to see that your stay each time has been so wonderful. From the excellent location, to the welcoming atmosphere in the hotel as well the nice restaurants and service.

Many thanks for highlighting Bishnu and his team, for their top notch service delivery. Their recognition is a great motivation for the entire team.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back in October, to your seventh seamless visit.


Best regards,
William Harley-Fleming
Cluster General Manager
JA The Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews