We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful- Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #40 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I visited in March, my friend who lives in Al-Ain treated me, and I took many pictures as I felt like royalty. I would stay there again if I could afford it.
Incredible experience, and decor.

Room Tip: We had rooms that over looked the restaurants and Turtle sanctuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tratroudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us recently. The team and I are grateful to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for your efforts into posting this review.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,584 - 1,588 of 2,870 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Excellent all round, this place is a very special hotel with service out of this world. We would not stop anywhere else in dubai. Breakfasts lovely, i would go half board and pay the top ups for their best restaurants, avoid the chinese in the mina salam we found it cold enviroment and a poor menu. Segreto-italian and the thai are amazing. You get everywhere by boat and golf boogies. Lovely hotel and people, mina salam is alround excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dp-umc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Firstly, thank you for your loyalty to Mina A’ Salam. I am delighted to read that you continue to choose our Hotel over the many options available in Dubai. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded in this regard and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in the coming future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have just returned from Dubai & just had to let people know about our experience. Mina a Salam is an excellent place to stay whilst in Dubai. The littles touches they put every effort into are lovely for example - hourly ice lollies, cold towels & cucumber slices, every day when we went back to our room they would leave a towel animal for our son as well as a squishy water toy for him to use in the pool!!
In would have given 5 stars but we found the staff in the restaurant in the hotel itself, Al Muna, were not as attentive as they were in the other restaurants in the resort. We preferred Toscana (Italian) & The Wharf (English).
We went on a half board basis & recommend this highly - you get a choice of at least 15 restaurants to choose from but be prepared for the cost of drinks - cheapest bottle of wine was around £30.00. Soft drinks were also quite expensive especially around the pool area - if you order using the waiter service the price is doubled - around 40 dirhams (about £7.50).
This however has not put us off & we are already planning to go back next year :)

Room Tip: Arabian deluxe room is the standard room but is in our opinion one of the best rooms we've ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julieshopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service, food and beverage offerings and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to the services around the pool & beach area are highly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Visited Dubai many times and this hotel is still the best we have experienced. Difficult to explain what is so good about it but easy to say whats poor... NOTHING. From the private transport from the airport with iced towels and cool drinks to the very easy and speedy check in the Premium Lounge, the beautful room, breath taking views.
The staff are very friendly and well trained. Whilst discussing staff I must mention Dorothy and her team in the Premium Lounge.. nothing is too much trouble and newcomer Ray... a delight to talk with.
We ate in the evening mainly at the Al Muna as we prefer buffet style dining, lots of choice and warm plates !!! Hopefully see you all next year XXX

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patsy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your very positive reviews of Mina A’ Salam and would like to sincerely thank you for your loyalty to our Resort.

Thank you also for your kind compliments of your airport transfer, service standards and our efforts to ensure your holidays with us continue to exceed your expectations. Your kind acknowledgement of our colleague Dorothy from Premium Leisure Club is highly appreciated as well and rest assured that we will convey the message to her accordingly.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The lobby of this hotel is breath taking, the Jumeirah brand showing itself again to be first class. The hotel has many outlets, with our favourite being the Bahri bar which overlooks the Burj Al Arab. Its a must see if you are in Dubai.. the terrace of this bar shows the Burj Al Arab in all its glory. We have also stayed in this hotel, but a few years ago, the rooms are wonderful, with egyptian cotton bed linen, fantastic layout and most have views over the arabian gulf. Its a fantastic place for a holiday, as the Al Qsar, Mina A Salam, and madinat jumeirah are all linked.

Room Tip: Any Jumeirah hotel is tip top quality.. with the service and luxury only Dubai can do so well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Mina A’Salam on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 556 in Dubai
5,356 reviews
0.6 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#28 of 556 in Dubai
4,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#112 of 556 in Dubai
17,404 reviews
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 19,097 - ₹ 1,04,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Jumeirah International, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing