We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #29 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was excellent. The rooms were spacious and luxurious. The service was exceptional. I have not got anything negative to say about this hotel and could not fault anything. PERFECT HOLIDAY.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view-waking up and walking out onto balcony looking out at the Arabian sea and the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pampauljake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A' Salam Hotel!

Thank you for posting your review for Mina A’ Salam on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.


Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,267
    313
    92
    48
    38
See reviews for
853
1,111
57
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

By being in Madinat Jumeirah, you don't need to go any where else, the place contains all activities you can imagine. Mina Asalam hotel is really a great place and experience, it worth every penny spent there. The rooms are huge and new, the reception staff are kind and helpful, stayed for 2 nights and decide to repeat the visit with my family. Nothing bothered me there all was perfect, for a person like me who always looks for perfection, I found it there. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms contains a big balcony and overview the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

I trust you thoroughly enjoyed stay and thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

wow is a word which explains it all...it's a really wonderful resort ideal for couples and families as well.we had a room with a tremendous view of the burj and the beach...room was excellent bathroom with all amenities you can wish for room service and housekeeping and evening turndown all what you can expect from a top class hotel or resort.

using abra to reach the parts of madinat jumeirah was free for hotel guests,a network of canals/waterbodies makes it sometimes necessary to use abra.

only one concern was regarding the staff during breakfast which let you down with their cold attitude especially the cooks i must say...overall i must recommend it.

Room Tip: room with burj al arab views...but these rooms are very far from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m-tauseef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to your holiday experience, room upgrade, and amenities are highly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

expensive! but a very nice resort. pool and beach time should be extended, specially in summer for cooler evening weather otherwise almost impossible to enjoy in that heat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat8283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us when you visit Dubai. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your most recent holiday and I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel, and our stay was amazing.
From the moment we arrived they couldn't do enough for us. Amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Face4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your review of Mina A’ Salam. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your holiday and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,079 reviews
6.9 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 546 in Dubai
4,195 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,043 - ₹ 71,194
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing