We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Friday brunch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #32 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing Friday brunch!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have been to some amazing Friday brunches in Dubai, this is definitely in the top 2. Book in advance. It's awesome, the array of food from every corner of the globe goes on and on. There are several bars set up with everything from champagne, beer to mojito's and cocktails. Wine is topped up regularly at your table. Service is impeccable. Children are well-catered for too; they have a little kids section with staff doing face painting, marshmallows and fruit to dip in the chocolate fountain, the chafing dishes are at a lower level so the kids can see what's on offer. There was live music playing for the entire afternoon and it's just so relaxing there. Worth spending your whole Friday afternoon there and indulging. A must!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellingQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you very much for posting a review in Trip Advisor with regards to your recent brunch experience with us.

I am personally delighted to learn that you enjoy our wide varieties of culinary offerings and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. I believe that leaving such an impression on guests like yourself has led us to win the Time Out ‘Best Brunch in Dubai’ award this year.

Yours sincerely

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,278
    318
    92
    48
    40
See reviews for
862
1,117
57
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I travelled all over the world, business and vacation, but never found a hotel with this service level. It is outstanding. The standard rooms are big and comfortable with a big bed and a sitting area., very good beds, a big bathroom with shower and bad.
the restaurants are very very good for a reasonable price. if you go to a hotel restaurant in the evening with a traditional arabic dow, you go back in time, so romantic.
the hotel has a beach and two smimmingpools, with beds.
towels etc are for free.
you even get a waterice on the beach and they clean your glasses etc.
I liked the privacy on the beach very much.
the hotel has beach gards.
there is a fantastic souk next door and a free bus to the mall.

the hotel is not cheap but is worth saving extra money and go for this hotel.
in any way, I will never chose a other hotel in dubai.

Room Tip: don't hesitate. book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maartje J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and i stayed here Dec 2010 when we were expecting our first child. From the moment we arrived the wonderful experience started. We were treated like royals. They have a suk on sight and water taxis taking around. There are too many wonderful things to say about this place... As i said i would not stay anywhere else how.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dru1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor from your most recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam. I was so pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and would not think twice about choosing us again on your next visit in Dubai. We are the Arabian Resort of Dubai, so your recognition of the same completely delights us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’ Salam.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at Madinat Jumeriah for a 48 hour layover after an African Safari. We did not expect to be so overwhelmed by the beauty of the hotel, the comfortable rooms, and the exceptional service.
Despite being a bit grubby on arrival (we'd been in a jeep earlier in the day), we were treated like royalty, and upgraded to a villa with personal butler and private pool. The room was not only lavish, but comfortable.
The staff gave us a comprehensive overview of the resort area and all its amenities, helped us with our sightseeing plans in Dubai, and also arranged a visit to the Burj al Arab by golf cart (just down from Madinat Jumeriah). Our butler even threw us a cocktail party in the evening.
I've stayed in 5 star hotels in New York, Canada and Europe, but this was by far the most excellent hotel stay of my life. I took more pictures on the grounds than I did on the last 5 days of my safari!
Just looking for an excuse to go back!!

Room Tip: If you can splurge on a villa- they are quiet and spacious, and the trip from the lobby to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KVanCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you for your review of Mina A’Salam during your recent stay with us. I am delighted to note that your expectations were exceeded and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A’Salam when you next visit Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed here in November. The hotel is very impressive. The restaurants and food was beautiful. The stafff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located by the beach which which is a great asset if someone is going during very hot periods. I would definately recommend this hotel for a luxurious treat!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mina A’ Salam and recommend our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you hold such fond memories of your holiday with us.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,124 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
13.3 km away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
3.6 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,262 - ₹ 87,082
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing