We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #32 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good winter break”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Just a little different. Great facilities at hand. Quality everywhere with excellent service.

Room Tip: Get the beach view. Closer to the elevator and good value for extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4johnacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

I am very happy to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting Mina A’ Salam during your winter break and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,278
    318
    92
    48
    40
See reviews for
862
1,117
57
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We visited Dubai 10 years ago but have had a break because of all the building work being carried out there. We ventured back and after asking round a few trusted friends and holiday companies, we decided to stay at Mina a Salam. We hotel was very tranquil, possibly just a little too tranquil for us and if we went again we would stay at it's sister hotel Al Qsar. We found getting around during the day and the evening a lovely experience - little boats on the waterways, golf buggies or equally enjoyable walking from hotels, beach and restaurants along the pretty promenade way. We were going to go half board because of the special deals but decided against it as we were told we could miss out on the many restaurants on the waterway around the Souk - it was good advice.

Room Tip: We just had a 'standard' Arabian deluxe room. Glad we didn't pay extra for the rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDMLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay. I am delighted to read how much you enjoy staying with us and of your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for continuing to chose Madinat Jumeirah.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Yes, it's expensive. Yes, not all the rooms have great views, and yes the Burj Al Arab is always in view and you wonder whether it would worth it to stay there instead. But the Mina A' Salam is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed in and we're glad we chose it for our 3-day stopover on the way to Africa. From the magnificent smell which wafts through the entire resort to the multi-cultural cuisine at the enormous breakfast buffet to the Sinbad Kids' Club (which our 5-year old couldn't get enough of) and the fantastic beach, we could not say more about it. If ever we want to do another stopover in Dubai on the way to or from somewhere, we will be back.

Room Tip: Splurge for the ocean view room - the sunsets are amazing. The garden view rooms are very, very dul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcknacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to our dining selection, Sinbads offerings, and your room are greatly appreciated.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Mina A' Salam on the second part of my 40th Birthday celebration, and I have to say we were extremely disappointed.

We were under the impression that the Mina was probably one of the best hotels in Dubai apart from of course the Burj Al Arab, and given the nearly £500 per night cost found it very poor value for money!

The hotel itself has some lovely architecture, and certainly looks the part, but what really lets this hotel down is service! To give some examples, we arrived for breakfast on the first morning of our stay to be greeted with an extremely surly hostess, who barked "breakfast finishes at 11:30" where is the "good morning, how are you?" none of that what so ever. We were then shown to a table (complete with breadcrumbs), and again, but this time in a some what more polite manner were explained that breakfast finished at 11:30.

The breakfast in itself was rather good, with a large selection, and all of decent quality, whilst sitting down with our coffee and orange juice (which we had to get ourselves), all around us, and well before 11:30 tables were being cleared away, and the crashing and banging of cutlery and crockery certainly made conversation difficult and at normal levels.

The next morning at breakfast we had to queue for 10 minutes or so to be shown to a table, whilst in the queue a different hostess took our name and room number, but again, very impolite, no "sorry for the delay" really very poor given a hotel of such alleged quality.

The rooms are all quite nice, however, we found our balcony very small indeed, and having room service delivered is a complete débâcle. Either the room has been poorly designed, or the room service trolleys are far too big, every time we had room service delivered, the bed had to be moved, and so did the luggage table for the trolley to successfully pass, and on most occasions the bedside cabinet and luggage table was knocked and shunted whilst the trolley passed, an absolutely ridiculous design, surely smaller trolleys would make this whole process far less "mickey mouse"

All in all a very disappointing stay, and very poor value for money, having been fortunate enough to visit a significant number of 5 star hotels around the world, I have to say this was one of most disappointing yet, Dubai itself is a very interesting place, and we'll certainly return, but not to the Mina A' Salam.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mina A’ Salam Hotel!

Thank you very much for your email and it was a pleasure speaking to you.

Further to our conversation I would like to once again thank you for bringing this to my attention and I would like to assure that it was of paramount importance to deliver a memorable experience to you and your wife. We really do look forward to the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back in the near future. It would be greatly appreciated if you could please do contact me when you next plan to stay with us.

I would like to once again apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Beautiful hotel, rooms and excellent staff. Perfect pools and beach. Great shops and bars all in easy reach on the resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at TripAdvisor and for acknowledging the resorts facilities, dinings offerings and services. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Mina A’ Salam in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,129 reviews
3.5 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
13.3 km away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
3.6 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,287 - ₹ 87,655
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing