We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant manager xavier outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bridge Of Earn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Restaurant manager xavier outstanding”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Two years ago the restaurant had a poor kids menu and no interest shown, wow what a change and so much down to Xavier, he even prepared a special minestrone soup for our daughter as his daughter liked it. Quite the best service and attention we saw. A real credit to the group! Superb. See you in 2013.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit at Carnevale with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience at Carnevale and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit at Carnevale. Your kind comment about Xavier is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a great dining experience with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,918
    765
    242
    98
    95
See reviews for
2,207
1,532
108
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My Son and I have just spent a week at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. It was absolutely outstanding. This was our first visit to Dubai and I can say without doubt it was everything and more than we had hoped for. I initially chose this hotel due to the reviews based on facilities for children. There is an excellent childrens club for all ages, based right beside the family pool. Kept my Son amused and the staff are so obliging and helpful. The food and restaurants are amazing. You have the choice of 9 hotel restaurants as well as many others for hotels within the group. The Lattitude restaurant is where breakfast is served and there is an unbelievable choice of foods availabe alongwith a kids area with the more standard items, plus seating area with Cartoon network, Again staff are so helpful, Weather was sooooo hot but bearable, We had various excursions including Desert Safari, Afternoon Tea at the Burj, a day at Atlantis, and trips to Burj Khalifa and the wonderful fountains, The hotel runs a courtesy bus to Emirates Mall which is only around 15 mins away and definately worth a look around. I cannot stress enough how wonderful the hotel is on every level. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone,

Room Tip: We stayed in Balcony room which are located up to the 7th floor. All rooms overlook the Burj which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your compliments to the entire team and they are very happy to learn that you and your son had a fantastic holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Yet again another fantastic holiday in this great country. I feel so spoilt hen I'm there. Roll on my next holiday.
Excellence is not enough to describe this place

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

a Excellent property having every thing you need to enjoy a trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skgoel854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at the jbh for 8 nights last week with my daughter for the 5th time and have to say again that it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!
We stayed in a room not yet been renovated but I can see why they are doing the improvements but tbh they really don't have to! I have stayed in 5 star hotels in London that are not anywhere near jb standards!
You really are treated like someone special from check in to check out! Yes it was hot hot hot but you don't have to lift a finger and the air con is superb!
We were on the summer flavour deal do had free half board and have to say that is excellent! We had some very good meals and only 1 we were very disappointed in and that was the noodle house in madinat souk!
Looking forward to returning in September with my hubby and staying at the dar-al-masayaf!
Have also stayed at the Atlantis 3 times but wouldn't return there as really didnt enjoy it! Not a patch on jbh.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent fifth stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. First of all I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and I am very delighted to read that on each visit your expectations were met, at the same time I was concerned to read that you left the Noodle House feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if the team did not meet your expectations. I have passed your feedback on to the Noodle House team to look into the matter to enhance the service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,214 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,153 - ₹ 52,927
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing