We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel, best family vacation ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel, best family vacation ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I come from Bangkok and this is the first time in my life that a hotel, food and service was better than Bangkok. In my opinion JBH is the best in the world! The staff were excellent, friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had in my life. Excellent food quality, service and extensive international selctions. The hotel was beautiful. Wonderful facilities for all ages. My kids age 5 and 12 loved the Wadi water park which hotel guests entered for free. Other wonderful complimentary offers were ice lollies at the kid's pool, Godiva chocolate in our room at night, tasty dates in the lobby and free Wifi thru out the hotel. We went to the burj al arab Hotel next door for lunch and that was a disappointment!!! The weather in April was so nice and comfortable in fact a bit chilly in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tungsten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our friendly and professional colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our buffet breakfast and your kids also had fun at Wild Wadi water park. Thank you very much for mentioning so many positive elements about the resort from service to product. Your lunch experience at Burj Al Arab has been noted and passed on to the Burj Al Arab team to look into the matter.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,833
    743
    231
    94
    92
See reviews for
2,156
1,491
104
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cobham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel ins exceptionally busy hosting two weddings on our visit and as the gentle mans t shirt said at the pool bar Moscow on sea, i would guess that 80% of the guests are from eastern europe. Whilst we were at the hotel a fight broke out at the pool bar with some brits and spaniards. We had a problem with the room type which the hotel refused to solve without paying double the rate we had booked. You are hassled by beach staff and pool staff permanently wanting to sell you food and drink to the point i woken some 6 times. It is incredibly noisy everywhere you cannot escape to some peace and quiet the hotel is totally family orientated so if you are a couple or mature couple with friends i would advise you don't stay here. The Burj al Arab dominates the horizon and blocks the sun on the beach and parts of the pool from 4.00pm onwards. The Latitude restaurant is really 4 star tenerife try to a avoid. The goods bits, well this is a struggle the beach trail that connects the hotels is stunning at night, the fish restaurant was sublime but is closing at the end of the month to make way for the nightclub above. Excellent gym, excellent staff in all the service areas, superb location. The hotel is trying to cater for all types but is completely dominated by eastern europe families, i noted business meets in the lounge areas and there are night clubs to. It looks to me like it needs the highest revenues possible but i'm not sure what it excels and therefore its difficult to say why you would return when so many hotels in the area offer the same but much much cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level, please rest assured I have noted your comment about your arrival experience, latitude restaurant, beach and pool service and will continue to work to improve our services and product.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I just loved the breakfast at the JB - so many different stations you can try different cuisines. Standard of the food was excellent.

Lovely staff - professional and efficient, this was great service at its best. They were very helpful and informative when booking excusions for me.

Rooms were spacious and I had one which over looked the Jumeriah beach.

Location of the hotel was superb and so close to Wild Wadi. Definitely worth visiting for a fun day out.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is visiting Dubai.

Room Tip: Staying on the Jumeirah Beach is a must when visiting Dubai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that your overall experience was enjoyable. Your kind about our professional and efficient colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the team and they are very happy to hear that they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I'm rating this hotel as very good on the basis that the facilities for children are outstanding: lovely, shaded swimming pools, indoor play area and good supervision. The rest of the hotel wasn't to my taste, but did look quite impressive by night. Rooms are obviously of a good standard, very nice swimming pools, services are all fine. The food is nothing to write home about, nor is the beach. However, if I'm passing through Dubai again with the children I would definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you very much for mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte Carlo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is an incredible property. I was told that my room had recently been remodeled. It was immaculate, and extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows were heavenly. I was able to dine at 4 of the 22 on property restaurants and was very pleased at each. I can't think of a better place for a family vacation. A walk around the properties after dark is enchanting. Probably the most impressed I have ever been with a vacation property. The staff, especially the concierges were knowledgeable and very attentive. Swim in the Family pool, the executive pool or swim in the sea. The attached water-park is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also very happy to hear that you experienced our remodeled rooms, these new rooms are designed with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs. Your kind about our Concierge colleagues are highly appreciated and I have shared your comment with the team and they are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and was a memorable one.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,639 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#43 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,686 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,824 - ₹ 75,948
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing