We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STUNNING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #25 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“STUNNING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Wow what a hotel this is. It isn't self rated 7 stars for nothing. No expense has been spared here and the entrance alone is just awesome. Staff and facilities are excellent, we loved the skybar and the restaurants. Not cheap, but hey there's nothing wrong with treating yourself once in a while especially when you are celebrating your engagement! Fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyandKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your visit to Burj Al Arab and we would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your engagement. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit particularly your experience in Skyview Bar.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Burj Al Arab,

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,218
    504
    191
    82
    55
See reviews for
897
1,699
171
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

The service is wonderful as are the in house restaurants. We stayed there one day tried the dinner buffet and the complimentary breakfast buffet. You are definitely pampered, but that is no surprise considering the price. Although the price of a night is steep, you can visit for high tea and possibly have dinner without breaking the bank. You can not visit just to see the site unfortunately.
Although we tried a number of rated restaurants in Dubai during our week there, the hotel's buffet was far better. Of course there are no doubt other fine restaurants in Dubai, we just did not find them.
This is a smallish hotel with limited activities, you won't find the energy nor the shows of a Las Vegas megaplex such as the Bellagio, but you will be pampered far more. From the guard at the gate, limiting entry only to registered guests or persons with reservations, to our room with marble staircase from the ground floor to the bedroom area, from the butler who will unpack you suitcases, to sign in which was a couple of complimentary drinks while management took care of the rest, the experience was just that.
When you arrive at your room you discover a complimentary bar, fresh fruits, a box of stuffed dates, and a large assortment of deserts. Every room has its own business office with computer, printers, fax and various other "necessities". Of course there are a number of televisions but why bother when the view is so wonderful. My wife was impressed with the full line of Hermes bathroom products. These were not the typical one night toiletries, but instead a large variety of full size offering.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your overall stay with us highlighting the service provided from our colleagues, your culinary experience and our suite amenities.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Burj Al Arab,

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We had the opportunity to enjoy Easter brunch on Good Friday at the Burj. It was amazing. I have never seen so much food presented so beautifully at a brunch. The dessert table was to die for. The view from the restaurant is incredible. I enjoyed it more than the view from the Burj Khalifa. The service was impeccable, and there was live music to enjoy, as well.This is a beautiful structure and interesting design. An unforgettable experience for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent visit to Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review post your visit to Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the Easter Bruch experience in Burj Al Arab particularly the variety and quality of food and the way it was displayed.

We have communicated your feedback to our Food and Beverage manager, our Executive Chef and to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab,

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

A truly stunning building, well worth a look, however you cannot enter the property unless you have a reason, eg a booking. We had dinner and was nice, you can also go for afternoon tea. You must be wearing long trousers for men and a jacket.

Helpful?
1 Thank TarakayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

All gold and shine.......spend the dollars like it was being printed in your backyard. Top class service and amenities. Live like a sheikh or a texas oil millionaire.......fancy hotel, worth a visit even if for a day

Helpful?
Thank udaypilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.0 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,951 reviews
16.7 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
1.0 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
0.6 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
3.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#20 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 84,986 - ₹ 1,70,297
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing