We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,084)
Filter reviews
3,084 results
Traveller rating
2,329
459
162
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,329
459
162
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeblue jadepalm grillla baienew wingcaravan restaurantice popsjbr walkadult poolprivate beachswim up barkids clubrose petalspool staffbuilding workconstruction siteafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 3,084 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Classy beach area, well equipped gym, luxurious spa and the best pool bar for sundowners! Kshitij and Sanjay are always attentive and friendly. They make sure they always come to look out for us. The food also is one of the best around the JBR area. The ceviche served here is top notch !! The guys at the beach are also very nice and helpful. Wonder how they keep working in this heat. Hats off to them!!

sometimes we also go to the grill down by the beach. Superb ambience and very friendly staff !! We always feel welcome !! We surely will keep coming back !!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank arakri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We celebrated a Family reunion at Dubai, and also thanks to the Ritz Carlton it was a fantastic one. So we may thank all your very friendly and professional team members, beginning with a great doorman and his team, and followed by the Reception and Concierge Desk (Mr. Ahmet who organized 3 rooms in best possible time; Mr. Mil, and especially Ms Silvya organizing all sorts of reservations and entrances and also a truly outstanding tour guide “Jeff”). Also in the very nice breakfast restaurant, the lobby restaurant and around the pools, the people took care of my family as very welcome guests. Maybe – to find a single critical point during all these days – the Amaseena Restaurant in our understanding could do a little more effort in terms of Food Quality on the Grill and managing the service professionality (it appeared still OK, but not as good as all other teams). Finally, the rooms were impeccable at all times – thus rooms service was perfect to the extent that we never thanked them personally.
Apart from the great staff, the hotel sits on a unique location leaning on The Walk of Dubai Marina, and provides a huge park and beaches alongside truly 5-Star Facilities. The rooms are spacious and elegant, the bathrooms very nice. And – even though our 3 rooms were only on 2nd floor, the view on the palm garden and beach, we did not feel disturbed by the construction nearby (eventually one may put a request to be located not too close to this construction sight…as we did).
All in all, a truly memorable and great stay. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: As long as nearby construcion is underway, one may put a request for rooms not disturbed by the noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jörg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a dream hotel this one is...sooo beautiful, sooo comfortable, sooo cool & staff so attentive, & all the best restaurants in Dubai are in the hotel as well, so you could stay there & not step outside. We loved our stay there & if we need to return to Dubai we would stay there again of course. The epitome of luxury.

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank ggevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is not one of the newest, flashiest resorts that Dubai has to offer but the Ritz-Carlton is a beautiful traditional luxury hotel with colonial-style charm and excellent service. The location is excellent with JBR on your doorstep and the marina a short walk. There is an excellent choice of hotel restaurants that were all very good. The gardens are immaculate, the beach is restricted to hotel guests only. The main large pools are family friendly and there is an adult pool which was never too busy as there aren't many sun beds around it.

The rooms are of a very high standard and quite large, each with a balcony that is ocean-facing. Great cleaning and turn-down service as you'd expect and the bed was very comfortable. We did experience slow room service having asked three times for ice and that didn't arrive but that's a minor gripe.

The employees are genuinely friendly and very welcoming with a special mention to Sanjay from La Baie Restaurant, Harsh from Amaseena restaurant and Sandeep from the Beach team. They were all excellent and very professional.

The other reviews have mentioned building work which is true however we didn't find it very intrusive so I wouldn't let that put you off. The noise from the club down the stretch of sand was worse however the rooms are extremely quiet when the windows are closed and very comfortable.

I would recommend a stay here if you're looking for a luxury oasis within this lively location of JBR.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank T0nythetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

On my five nights stay with this hotel I can say the best part would be the location, Beach was beyond perfect. Pool guys were very attentive on our needs and making sure our vacation would be amazing. We have the halfboard and visited almost all tge restaurants including the one by the beach which is not part of package. Splendid and the arabic restaurant was very nice specially the aunthentic feeling of arabic food plus belly dancers, it was superb. Blue jade was our favorite, very generous portions and tasty black pepper beef (a must try)! Kevin and precious was always beyond on attending our needs and always happy to chat and tall with me and my husband. If you go out theres this the beach they call that you can do shopping but watch out with the prices. Amazing hotel, well be back with the kids soon.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews