We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, fabulous view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Ranked #40 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, fabulous view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel is located in Deira the old part of the city, close to the Union metro station, with fabulous view of the Creek and the new city, ask for a creek view room heading to the sea.
The room spacy all window with the creek view, v.good breakfast, the Italian rest Vivaldi average.
They ask for 1000DHS pre-authorise charge, they charged us for minibar drinks we didnt have and after my complaint they promised to refund me.
The staff at the reception mostly trainee's, the concierge not very helpful when we asked to arrange for a desert safari, finally I booked myself.
Too much noise from the main air condition unit on the ground floor/yard
The metro is very convenient, clean, safe & cheap. All attractions of the old city in walking distance also close to the airport. To visit Jumeira beach , Dubai mall, Dubai marina use the metro.Taxi is relatively cheap, the trip Sheraton-Dubai mall around 55DHS, Sheraton-Dubai marina 75 DHS. No need to book taxi at the airport get a taxi at arrival.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHALISIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear MICHALISIM

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel.

We have noted that we did not meet your expectations especially with regards to the mini bar refund, the desert safari that was not arranged for you and the noise from the main air-condition. Please be assured that we will review these points with the concerned department head for improvement.

We hope that you have enjoyed your brief stay with us despite the undesirable incidents you have encountered. Should your travel plan brings you to Dubai, please do not hesitate to contact us


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    526
    108
    50
    30
See reviews for
261
684
156
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I go through Dubai very frequently. For a business traveler, Sheraton Dubai Creek is a great choice. It’s located by the Dubai Creek, just a short taxi ride away from the airport. Hotel grounds are immaculate. The lobby impresses with liberal use of marble, soft lighting, and soaring ceiling. A welcoming glow permeates the interior of the hotel. I stayed at a creek side room. The views are excellent with the creek below and the high-rises of Sheikh Zayed Road in a distance. The room is clean, modern, and very well furnished. The spa and health center is superb. Just like the rest of the hotel, attention to detail in designing, equipping, and furnishing these facilities is apparent. Ambience was not sacrificed for functionality. The hotel restaurants are excellent. Although I stay here often, the amount of well prepared fresh food never ceases to amaze. Hotel staff is superb. Everyone I ever encountered is friendly, professional, and well-spoken. I look forward to return to Sheraton Dubai Creek in 3 months.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Charles60956,

Thank you very much for the overwhelming comments which you expressed in your review of our hotel and we appreciate that you always book with us.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities, food and location met your expectations. It’s great to see you took time to share your valuable feedback with us.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Dubai in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we would be delighted to assist you and welcome you back to our hotel.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fintas, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We arrived at the Sheraton, for a weekend away from Kuwait, where we work and live. We had reserved a room, with view on the creek and a king-size bed. When we arrived , they did not have room available and put us in room especially for handicapped people. We were not too happy about that because it meant it had no bath, just a very big shower. Breakfast was not complimentary and that was disappointing too, because the room was not cheap!! Hotel amenities are nice, the pool is great and the chairs to get some sun, are very convenient. If you like to stay in Dubai , I am sure there are other hotels where you will get value for your money, more then this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear TomandMarion,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel.

We have noted that we did not meet your expectations especially with regards to the room availability and the breakfast. Please be assured that we will review these points with the concerned department head for improvement.

We hope that this isolated case will not prevent you from using our hotel again in the future and if there is anything at all that we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Series of poor service issues within the space of 24 hours. Just went to spend a nice one-night weekend in Dubai and left extremely frustrated.

1) Our room came with breakfast, and they wanted to 'pre-authorise' almost an entire night's additional accommodation as a deposit for 'incidentals'. Problem is that at other hotels I have stayed at, these pre authorisations sometimes do not get released for weeks

2) We were checked into a un-made room, and were questioned when we complained whether we were certain - the bed had been slept in, was not made up, and towels were on the floor!

3) We had to call and follow up numerous times before things got sent to our room. One example was about four calls made just to borrow a pair of scissors! We were told very clearly to call when we were done with them for someone to come and pick them up - I guess they must have a lot of scissor theft at the hotel!

4) We asked two times for someone to come and pick up the scissors and nobody came. Then at midnight when my toddler and I were in bed we received a phone call asking if we were finished with the scissors and whether someone could come and pick them up!

5) The worst part was that when i complained to the duty manager about these issues in the morning he gave the obligatory sympathetic apology, and that was it. No fruit delivered, no meal discount voucher, not even a simple note from the GM apologising for the appalling service.

6) At check out I asked to see the GM, who was called and advised the Duty Manager than he is on his way to the reception. After 30 minutes and a follow up call he still had not arrived at which point I just left - I had better things to do with my day than entertain such a comedy of poor service.

Needless to say I will be ensuring that my corporate and personal accommodation will now be switched to a more professional hotel chain.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Andrew F,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have taken corrective actions to address your comments. It is thanks for guests like you who share their negative experiences with us that we can learn from our mistakes, consider different points of view and deliver better service day by day.

As our Duty Manager mentioned to you, we look forward for a second chance from your side please contact us directly for the arrangements.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

When I booked this hotel I was a bit apprehensive as some of the reviews weren't good, but I think those people must have stayed in a different place!
We were treated so well from check in to check out and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the 10th floor which is a club floor, and was lovely with a fantastic view of the creek with all the hustle and bustle of a working port to watch.
The club is well worth upgrading to as you get breakfast, soft drinks all day and food and alcoholic drinks from 6 until 8.30pm each night. We used the pool area a lot and despite almost full occupancy we could choose exactly where we wanted to sit.
The hotel is an ideal place from which to explore Dubai with everything just a short taxi or water us ride away. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone, and return in the future.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elladia, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Jenny O,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to know that you still have decided to go ahead with your booking with us despite the unfavorable reviews here in Tripadvisor. It is our goal to satisfy our guests, so every comment we get is a great help to improve our services.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your short stay with us and that our facilities, food and location met your expectations

Should your travel plans bring you back to Dubai in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we will be delighted to assist you and welcome you back to our hotel.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.4 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
5.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
3.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
1.4 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#34 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#94 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Address: Baniyas Road, 1/3 | P.O. Box 4250, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,285 - ₹ 20,623
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers is a newly renovated 5-star landmark hotel, which for over 36 years has extended warm hospitality to discerning guests on the trade waters of Dubai Creek. The 268 guestrooms and suites provide a relaxing escape from the bustling city for both the business and leisure traveller. The fully refurbished and brand new rooms offer the perfect setting of style and technology. All guestrooms feature enhanced technology with a 42 inch LED television, media hub and WiFi, the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, Shine for Sheraton bath amenities, in room safe, iron complete with ironing board, tea and coffee facilities and much more. The hotel offers a wide array of restaurant options to please all palettes, including Italian restaurant Vivaldi by Alfredo Russo, Indian restaurant Ashiana by Vineet and Creekside Japanese Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing