We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelieveable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was taken there by my husband as a surprise for my birthday. It was absolutely amazing. We were in one of the Tower Rooms, and nothing was too much trouble. We go to the US alot, and this exceeded their standards. Will be returning and would even take the children there as there is alot for them to do also.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you stayed with us at Le Royal Meridien to celebrate your birthday and that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to look after you on this special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,702
    832
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,637
2,803
156
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This place was just lovely, i have stayed here 4 times over the last 10 years and it feels the same each time i go.
I have been there with my son from 2 year old to 12 and he too loves it.
The staff are FANTASTIC, they are all so kind and friendly.
The hotel is so clean and the breakfast is the best.
I have no complaints about this hotel,
Enjoy!

Room Tip: We Upgraded at check in, and sometimes if they have space they will do in at a reduced rate. we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisa059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you and your son always enjoyed your stay with us over the last 10 years.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you both back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Fantastic stay from start to finish! This is our second visit to this hotel and it will not disappoint you

Room Tip: The tower has better rooms with a more personal touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to hear that you had chosen to spend another holiday with us at Le Royal Meridien and it is nice to note that you had enjoyed your overall stay the second time around..

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I love this hotel. The gardens are the largest and most beautiful in the city, and the three pools are immaculate. There is also the beach, if you don't go in the sweltering months (and if you don't think about the pollution in Dubai's waters). But the hotel itself is beautiful inside and out, and what makes it stand out for me is the service. The staff are very professional, consistently polite and genuinely caring for the guests. My husband and I used the hammam every day of our 5-day stay, and had room service and an utterly lazy, relaxing time. I will be staying here whenever possible.

Room Tip: Both towers have great rooms. Sea views are nice and the best are those with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjkielpinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our pool & garden facilities to be the most beautiful in the City.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Second part of our honeymoon and we fell in love with Dubai straight away. The hotel we picked was recommended and what can I say.. We upgraded to club sea view and enjoyed complimentary lounge and a free bottle of wine every night. Food was suburb throughout the hotel and the position right on the beech near the Neely built harbour . The watermarks are all nearby and are better then Florida. A visit to the burg al Arab for afternoon tea is a must. Overall could not fault this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sambeth77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had stayed with us to celebrate your Honeymoon and it was our pleasure to upgrade you on this special occasion to one of our Club rooms.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to look after you on your special holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#125 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,160 - ₹ 42,293
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing