We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 1,270
US$ 1,162
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 481
US$ 362
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 336
US$ 252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Beach Hotel(Dubai)
US$ 795
US$ 645
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 389
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 708
US$ 539
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 6,854
US$ 6,308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 526
US$ 473
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 371
US$ 301
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,628)
Filter reviews
6,629 results
Traveller rating
5,316
909
266
84
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,316
909
266
84
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,858 - 3,863 of 6,629 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was the 6th time we return to this resort. It is just a brilliant place for a family to relax.

Kids are well-taken care of in the kids club, where toys are developmental and made of wood rather than plastic. For older kids, there are play stations, etc. as well as a vide selection of outside football training, swimming contests and other interactive activities on offer.

Staff are very friendly, engaged and natural.

The large garden, beach and swimming pools provide different settings and styles.

The breakfast experience in the Club building and the Tower are very good. The buffet in the all-day restaurant includes a sushi station, carver, a huge dessert buffet as well as Middle Eastern, Euorpean, Indian and Asian cuisine.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the garden and beach offers a very nice sun set.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Canvazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and found it to be a brilliant place for your family vacation.

Your kind comments with regards to our kids program as well as with your breakfast and dinning experience in our restaurants are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just returned this morning from my second visit to this hotel. We booked and stayed in the tower which was superb as always. Staff were brilliant and I cannot fault how lovely these people are who want to look after you. Even the guys around the pool are chatty and pleasant. Babysitters are superb, food is fantastic just all round loveliness !!

We went again with friends who were on their 9th visit to the hotel, surely that speaks volumes! It was one of the children's birthdays and a cake, balloons and drinks were organised for the children (and adults!!). It's just the little things that stick in your mind!

My only one dissapointment was that we were told That Fusion would be closing and it's our favourite eatery in LRM!! Other than that - flawless.

We will be back!! Thank You.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nocarbsbeforemarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to hear that you had chosen to spend another holiday with us to celebrate your kids birthday and it is nice to note that you had enjoyed your overall stay the second time around..

We are also delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with our Associates high level of service and this will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you all back at Le Royal Meridien in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Ok so here's the thing ............

We have been placed into the tower after an upgrade from the club rooms which is nice. For those that don't know the tower rooms have a high spec. For although they are similar to the club rooms they have their own separate shower room/cubical. All of this lends itself to the good reviews you will read about this hotel. Indeed this is our second visit and we love his hotel..........but....if you are placed in the tower as an upgrade I presume you are like us going to get the side of the tower facing the building works ( for another hotel or so it appears). This means you will have the constant drone of the generators powering the site, you will have lorries reversing (with the incessant beeping that brings from their reversing alarm) and you will have rubbish dumped I the skips makin the odd sudden crash bang wallop. Now most of this sets off at about 07:00hrs but the gentaror hum is with you all night so if your a light sleeper please bring ear plugs.

So far we are in to week one of a two week stay which was suppose to be relaxing...........I am not sure how a two week alarm call at 07:00hrs is really going to help with that.........but hey at least your never be late for breakfast :/

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

With regards to your stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the room allocated for you on this occasion.

As we understand that you are still in-house may I kindly ask you to contact our Guest Services Manager on duty so that we can look at resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Holiday of a life-time, beach fantastic, pool area fantastic, staff brilliant, Tower Rooms well worth it, but do ask for Garden views as building works on other side. Gary Rhodes disappointing, Italian poor!

Room Tip: Tower room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angela1969888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

With regards to Rhodes Twenty 10 and Ossigino, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your dinning experience on this occasion and therefore would appreciate if you can contact us on GuestServices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com with additional feedback so that we can review it accordingly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have been visiting the hotel since 1998 and have always told our family how much we enjoy it so we brought them this year for their first visit and now they know why we keep returning.
There were eight of us travelling and the hotel kindly arranged our three rooms to be near to each other. On arrival the family room only had 2 beds and not the 3 we requested but within less than half an hour (at 2am) the third bed was in place. (Great service).

From arrival to departure we were extremely well looked after and our family were hugely impressed by the service and friendliness of all the staff.

We had booked a table in Ossigeno for our first evening and we were treated to lots of lovely surprises, (thank you to Christian and all the team in the restaurant).

Our butler Dahn couldn't do enough for us and went out of his way to check with us that everything was to our liking.

Ahmed at the infinity pool took care of us as he always does, arranging our sunbeds and bringing our towels every day.

It was good to meet Hari again and he and his team looked after us each morning for breakfast in the Brasserie which has an excellent and extensive choice.

Also a special mention to the team in the Club Lounge for the wonderful and most welcome afternoon tea.

Apart from the extremely high standards of the hotel in general we feel that it is the quality of the staff which sets this hotel apart from others.
The location of the hotel, the spacious grounds, gardens and beach area, superb restaurants and high standards of cleanliness and service makes Le Royal Meridien an excellent choice for a perfect holiday.

As usual we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next stay in September (minus our family)! We have no hesitation in recommending LRM and will continue to visit as long as we are able.

Room Tip: Whilst we would always choose a pool view room, the land view rooms can have spectacular views, especially at night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the friendly service of our associates and please be assured that your kind words will be shared with them and the team accordingly.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in September.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews