We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Child friendly resort with great staff and big, sandy beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Child friendly resort with great staff and big, sandy beach”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was the 6th time we return to this resort. It is just a brilliant place for a family to relax.

Kids are well-taken care of in the kids club, where toys are developmental and made of wood rather than plastic. For older kids, there are play stations, etc. as well as a vide selection of outside football training, swimming contests and other interactive activities on offer.

Staff are very friendly, engaged and natural.

The large garden, beach and swimming pools provide different settings and styles.

The breakfast experience in the Club building and the Tower are very good. The buffet in the all-day restaurant includes a sushi station, carver, a huge dessert buffet as well as Middle Eastern, Euorpean, Indian and Asian cuisine.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the garden and beach offers a very nice sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canvazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and found it to be a brilliant place for your family vacation.

Your kind comments with regards to our kids program as well as with your breakfast and dinning experience in our restaurants are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,746
    839
    236
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,651
2,823
159
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just returned this morning from my second visit to this hotel. We booked and stayed in the tower which was superb as always. Staff were brilliant and I cannot fault how lovely these people are who want to look after you. Even the guys around the pool are chatty and pleasant. Babysitters are superb, food is fantastic just all round loveliness !!

We went again with friends who were on their 9th visit to the hotel, surely that speaks volumes! It was one of the children's birthdays and a cake, balloons and drinks were organised for the children (and adults!!). It's just the little things that stick in your mind!

My only one dissapointment was that we were told That Fusion would be closing and it's our favourite eatery in LRM!! Other than that - flawless.

We will be back!! Thank You.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nocarbsbeforemarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to hear that you had chosen to spend another holiday with us to celebrate your kids birthday and it is nice to note that you had enjoyed your overall stay the second time around..

We are also delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with our Associates high level of service and this will be shared with the team accordingly.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you all back at Le Royal Meridien in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Ok so here's the thing ............

We have been placed into the tower after an upgrade from the club rooms which is nice. For those that don't know the tower rooms have a high spec. For although they are similar to the club rooms they have their own separate shower room/cubical. All of this lends itself to the good reviews you will read about this hotel. Indeed this is our second visit and we love his hotel..........but....if you are placed in the tower as an upgrade I presume you are like us going to get the side of the tower facing the building works ( for another hotel or so it appears). This means you will have the constant drone of the generators powering the site, you will have lorries reversing (with the incessant beeping that brings from their reversing alarm) and you will have rubbish dumped I the skips makin the odd sudden crash bang wallop. Now most of this sets off at about 07:00hrs but the gentaror hum is with you all night so if your a light sleeper please bring ear plugs.

So far we are in to week one of a two week stay which was suppose to be relaxing...........I am not sure how a two week alarm call at 07:00hrs is really going to help with that.........but hey at least your never be late for breakfast :/

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

With regards to your stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the room allocated for you on this occasion.

As we understand that you are still in-house may I kindly ask you to contact our Guest Services Manager on duty so that we can look at resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Holiday of a life-time, beach fantastic, pool area fantastic, staff brilliant, Tower Rooms well worth it, but do ask for Garden views as building works on other side. Gary Rhodes disappointing, Italian poor!

Room Tip: Tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angela1969888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

With regards to Rhodes Twenty 10 and Ossigino, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your dinning experience on this occasion and therefore would appreciate if you can contact us on GuestServices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com with additional feedback so that we can review it accordingly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earby
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have been visiting the hotel since 1998 and have always told our family how much we enjoy it so we brought them this year for their first visit and now they know why we keep returning.
There were eight of us travelling and the hotel kindly arranged our three rooms to be near to each other. On arrival the family room only had 2 beds and not the 3 we requested but within less than half an hour (at 2am) the third bed was in place. (Great service).

From arrival to departure we were extremely well looked after and our family were hugely impressed by the service and friendliness of all the staff.

We had booked a table in Ossigeno for our first evening and we were treated to lots of lovely surprises, (thank you to Christian and all the team in the restaurant).

Our butler Dahn couldn't do enough for us and went out of his way to check with us that everything was to our liking.

Ahmed at the infinity pool took care of us as he always does, arranging our sunbeds and bringing our towels every day.

It was good to meet Hari again and he and his team looked after us each morning for breakfast in the Brasserie which has an excellent and extensive choice.

Also a special mention to the team in the Club Lounge for the wonderful and most welcome afternoon tea.

Apart from the extremely high standards of the hotel in general we feel that it is the quality of the staff which sets this hotel apart from others.
The location of the hotel, the spacious grounds, gardens and beach area, superb restaurants and high standards of cleanliness and service makes Le Royal Meridien an excellent choice for a perfect holiday.

As usual we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to our next stay in September (minus our family)! We have no hesitation in recommending LRM and will continue to visit as long as we are able.

Room Tip: Whilst we would always choose a pool view room, the land view rooms can have spectacular views, espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Being our regular and loyal guests to the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you and your family had once again enjoyed your stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your positive and kind comments as it is always gratifying to receive such feedback from our regular guests. It is a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the friendly service of our associates and please be assured that your kind words will be shared with them and the team accordingly.

Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in September.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,145 - ₹ 44,186
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing