We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing honeymoon stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Staff at this hotel were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Rooms are good, breakfast fantastic, and lovely pools.
Location good - very close to JBR walk, and central so all other major attractions/locations not too far in taxi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicci_b84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our Ambassadors and facilities available at the hotel.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,585
    801
    231
    76
    36
See reviews for
1,572
2,748
154
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have to say that the hotel Le Royal Meridien is one of the finest hotels in Dubai. The fact that I have stayed here three times is a testamant of great this hotel is. The level of service at the hotel was excellent. What you always find is that staff are highly attentive and extremely helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean all throughout, from the lobby, lifts, rooms, outdoors, pool area to the front yard. The hotel pays a lot of attention to the "small details" which is what makes it stand out from other hotels along the Jumeirah strip. It is also close to JBR - The Walk and Dubai Marina where there are lots of places to eat if you don't feel like eating at the hotel.

The rooms were very spacious although we only had the deluxe-sea view room, its fairly large in size. Make sure you do get the sea view rooms as the views are amazing. The bathrooms are decent in size but modern and clean. You recieve an abundance of mineral water every day which is good and the other usual complimentaries. Breakfast was also included in the price and it was very good with a large selection of items to fulfill every need.

I think what sets this hotel apart from other hotels is its outdoor pool area. It has 3 seperate pools, a hugh outdoor garden with places to play tennis, football, etc. It also has its own private beach area which is fantastic. Also the spa at the hotel is one of its key selling points. Make sure you try out their hammam pools which are amazing.

My last point that I would like to add is regarding great customer service. We enquired about a package tour to do snorkeling in Musandam and we agreed to go on on the advice of the hotel although my partner and I did not enjoy it as they tour did not provide most of the activities it stated. Somewhat dissappointed with the outcome we made our feelings known. The hotel customer services lady was extremely helpful and concerned with our feelings and she duely took on our feedback. We were subsequently given a free limousine service to the airport on the day of departure which we thought was a nice touch and they also extended our check out time from 12 to 3pm in the afternoon which was really nice. All in all you can't go wrong with this hotel and we hope to return to this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on previous occasions, we are delighted to hear that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and found the level of service at the hotel to be excellent. All your kind comments with regards to the cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms, pool and breach area, our associates etc are truly appreciated. I will be sure to share your kind words of appreciation with the team.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards our property and it was indeed our pleasure to be of service.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Located on a pristine stretch of beach, overlooking the clear blue water of the Arabian Gulf, Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa was the perfect hotel! We arrived early and our club room was already ready. We were escorted by our butler to the room, who gave us a tour along the way. From the moment we arrived til the moment we left we were treated extremely well. This hotel had a range of facilities, from the lovely 3 pools to the many restaurants, the spa facilities to the club lounge. The hotel is only a few mins stroll to The Walk at JBR. The hotel was lovely and clean and i think was perfect for any holiday maker whether that is a couple or family or solo. Staff were fantastic and ready to help with anything. I have stayed in several hotels in Dubai but this was truly fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you can get a club room, get that, breakfast, afternoon tea and cakes and sandwiches, plus drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySunbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with is at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I stopped here for 4 nights in June. The level of service at the hotel was excellent. Very attentive and helpful staff. The rooms (we stopped in a tower room) were large and spacious. The entire hotel was extremely clean. We ate in the Brasserie and the Rhodes 2010 restaurant. Both were superb. Alcohol is expensive - about £8 per pint. we opted for the "executive club upgrade" which provides (amongst other things) for free afternoon tea and pre dinner canapes and drinks (including alcoholic).

Breakfast was included in the price and was delicious - eveything you could possibly want.

The hotel was a lovely size - ie not so big that you get lost in it. there were three pools, ample sun loungers and free towels.

The only issue I have is in relation to the wifi access at the hotel. it is poor to say the least. it was intermittent and kept cutting out.

this however is my only criticism and would not stop me returning to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the service of our associates to be very attentive and helpful.

We are delighted to note that you liked the room which we had allocated for you and were also pleased with your dining experience at the Brasserie and Rhodes Twenty10. We are also glad that you were able to make use of our Club lounge facilities and found them to be good value for money.

Thank you once again for recommending Le Royal Meridien on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while on business in the club tower. Really good rooms that are a good size with great facilities. Free Internet breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice. Lovely pool and ate at the outside restaurant. Food was great as was the environment. No SPG points was a shame. Used hotels for airport transfers. BMW with cool towels and water. Nice but bit expensive. Location of hotel is on the beach but not a place to go for the beach as all feels artificial and sea is way to warm. Pool and grounds are lovely so would stay there.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Le Royal Meridien experiences on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.

It was pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,686 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Al Sofouh Road, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,104 - ₹ 43,392
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing