We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Ranked #80 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kristiansund, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

+ Superb breakfast, private beach and pools, nice rooms and beach-bar close by.

- Kind of a "long" drive away from the city

Room Tip: High up to avoid the noise from the beach-bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fetus_In_Fetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Fetus_in_Fetu,

thank you for your comments about your stay with us earlier in 2011.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the breakfast and our other food & beverage offerings.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to experience our newly renovated hotel later in the year.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    482
    162
    59
    62
See reviews for
645
786
69
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have been to this hotel a number of times now since I was 14 I am now 27 me & my mother stayed here most recent in October. Reception staff could work on the welcoming as our welcome was not the best, beware if you do not have a credit card as this could cause you problems on arrival I will say no more as this is a very good hotel otherwise....
This hotel the rooms are lovely but opt for land view, dont have a sea view as we learnt a valuable lesson from in 2009 as the noise from the beach bar can be a little noisey however if you have a few nightcaps this is not a problem, the land view is just as good, it amazes me how much Dubai has changed over the years.... Rooms cleaned spotless every day along with complimentary bottles of water which seriously is a nice touch always getting a "good morning" from the cleaning staff who are incredibly welcoming & friendly.
The restuarant staff are an absolute credit to this hotel, outstanding service, food is amazing & the friendlyness of them all is outstanding from knowing your names, asking what you have been upto making the service that all more personal they treated us like royality. Food runs on a different theme from around the world on different days which is always really good & the spread they do is out of this world, the manager even got me prawns cooked fresh to accompany my meal which I must say were the best prawns ive ever tasted.
We love the fact that this hotel is not to big for us and you can get that more personal touch which is what we like about this hotel.
The rooms are extremely clean & well looked after, private beach is good with loungers avalible with good service for your drinks the pool is also lovely with a nice jaccuzi....
Also well worth a mention there is the guys who drive the little buggy's around giving us a full tour of hotel & marina.....
The on site gym is very upto date with excellent equpiment and the staff come around with little cold towels perfect for when you need a little refresh when working out.
Nothing put us off coming back to this hotel even the little mis-hap with the credit card, we can only hope that you can take our feedback on board and improve on your receptionist welcoming skills or get printed in brochures or make it clear YOU MUST HAVE A CREDIT CARD to stay here...This year we will be staying at another hotel purley down to the fact of this 1 is closing for refurb even though we think that you do not need it!!!!!
Dubai is a truely amazing place I fell in love with it from day 1 and this hotel feels really homely for us, excursions can be booked via your tour guide or at the desk in reception I highly recommend the desert safari for the true arabian experience.
I wish your resturant & pool bar staff all the best as they are an absolute credit to you & we hope that when we return to you in the near future that many of them are still with you :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaPoppyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear EmmaPoppyP,

thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us earlier last year together with your mother. I am happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel as much as you do and that our associates are able to delight you on the various stages of your vacation.

I understand that you have faced challenges at check in with regards to the security deposit which we ask of every guest in order to be able to charge items to the room instead of paying for them individually. Credit cards are usually preferred for the transaction of a preauthorization, which is not possible when using debit cards or cash. However this does not mean that you cannot check in to our hotel without a credit card, but that there are other options. I am sorry that this created confusion at your check in and since this incident we have retrained our associates to make sure the procedure is better explained.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future after we have reopened the hotel later this year!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed our stay with my husband, 12 year old son and 16 month old baby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyeater64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear happyeater64,

thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us in August last year.

I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time while staying with us and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I cannot say how much i loved this hotel! Make sure you opt for half board! The food in waves restaurant is the best in the world,and I have been to 16 countries! The staff were so nice,everyone of them.It was my mothers birthday,and none of us had alerted the staff,but somehow they knew and sent her a card and a cake saying happy birthday! It was so nice and unexpected. I loved dubai and would probably come back again,just to go to the hotel! The facilities were superb! The pool and beach were amazing,and it was great that you could also use the westin next door,but i prefered the pool and food here! It was small in a nice way,everyone was friendly ! Especially at reception,consierge,the people outside for the taxis, the security,cleaners,restaurant staff and the people who worked on the beach for the water sports! The woman at reception was so nice,i cant remember her name,but it began with O and she had blonde hair! I loved this hotel so much,i can't beleive it took me so long to write a review! I would totally honestly recvomend this hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global-tripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Global-tripadvice,

thank you for taking the time to post your great comments about your stay with us in September of last year.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and especially that all our Associates were able to make your stay special. Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to all of them.

I hope to welcome you back in the future after we have completed our currently undergoing renovation.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Had a great stay en-route from the UK back to New Zealand. Have nothing to say as a negative of this Hotel as we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Fabulous sunsets looking out at sea to the Palm jerimiah also. Good to have the sister hotel next door to use their facilities as our hotel pool was having maintenence done. We were on half board and the breakfasts and evening meals were great to have all different types of food on offer. Would definitely stay again on our next stopover en-route to the UK.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear gemval,

thank you for posting your feedback about your stay with us in August of last year!

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel offerings and services, as well as our Waves Restaurant, which we will reopen as "Latest Recipe" Restaurant after our renovation is completed later this year.

I hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future, maybe on your next trip to New Zealand.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina

Property: Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#39 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#63 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#75 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,596 - ₹ 32,721
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a 1,200 m sandy beach, Le Meridien Mina Seyahi is located in Jumeirah. This 5-star luxury resort has several swimming pools situated amidst lush gardens and 5 dining and entertainment venues. Featuring a classic chic décor, Le Meridien rooms are air-conditioned. Each room offers free WiFi, a Flat-screen TV and a safety deposit box. They all offer panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf or Dubai's skyline. Leisure facilities at the Mina Seyahi include a water sports centre and Club Mina fitness centre. Younger guests can enjoy Le Meridien Family Club which offers activities programme, beach games as well as 2 separate and shaded kids' pools. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international classic and hearty dishes at the Latest Recipe. Horizon offers casual snacks and cocktails by the pool. Gourmet by Kcal offers a variety of healthy dishes in a entirely gluten-free kitchen. For more upbeat evening, Barasti Bar offers live entertainment. Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort is a 10-minute drive from Emirates Golf Course. Mall of The Emirates is 8 km from the resort and Dubai International Airport is 31 km away. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Mina Seyahi
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Dubai
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing