We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continues to impress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #91 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Continues to impress”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've lost track on how many times I've stayed here over the years. One of my big bugbears is that, although they are part of Starwood, they not part of the Starwood loyalty program, which would have pocketed me loads of points. But alas, not.
Good points first.
1. Rooms are getting a little dated, but are still very comfortable, clean and spacious.
2. Friendly and helpful staff across the hotel.
3. Widest choice of restaurants in any hotel in Dubai (I've stayed in most 5 star)
4. Jules Bar in the village has great Tex/Mex (plus they serve good pizza, have to ask the waiter. The Shisha guys are the best (if you fancy a puff).

Bad points
1. Cost, room cost fluctuates like a yoyo. Mostly become expensive.
2. Despite my many stays, upgrades have been far and few between.
3. If staying on a Friday, avoid rooms bordering the main pool. The Friday brunch (music and singing) is very loud from around midday to dusk. Its great if you are up for joining in, but if you've got off a flight and need to chill, ask for an room facing the smaller pool.
4. Hotel layout confusing. After so many times staying here, I still sometimes get lost when moving from the room to restaurants/lobby. All the corridors and insections look the same. They need to sign board the place better. Its worse when you've had a couple of glasses of wine in the Village.
Generally, I like this hotel, mainly due to its proximity to the airport (Cant hear the planes from hotel btw). I've been staying here on and off for 6 years or so, i keep coming back.

Room Tip: If staying on a Friday, avoid rooms bordering the main pool. The Friday brunch (music and singing) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,181
    908
    272
    96
    69
See reviews for
358
902
397
1,444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My recent stay at Le Meridien was more than I could have hoped for. The experience was very rewarding. From the moment I arrived, I was treated like a VIP. During check in I was offered a beverage and a comfortable place to relax. The staff was amazing. They were very detailed and courteous. Boban was remarkable. He not only remembered my name every time he saw me but also my room number. I was incredibly impressed with the details he could recall. I will definitely always stay in this hotel on each visit to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations and that our ambassadors were able to make your stay more memorable by providing you the type of service we endeavor to give to all our guests. We are glad to read you definitely plan to return to the hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

We look forward to welcome you back. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've lost track on how many times I've stayed here over the years. One of my big bugbears is that, although they are part of Starwood, they not part of the Starwood loyalty program, which would have pocketed me loads of points. But alas, not.
Good points first.
1. Rooms are getting a little dated, but are still very comfortable, clean and spacious.
2. Friendly and helpful staff across the hotel.
3. Widest choice of restaurants in any hotel in Dubai (I've stayed in most 5 star)
4. Jules Bar in the village has great Tex/Mex (plus they serve good pizza, have to ask the waiter. The Shisha guys are the best (if you fancy a puff).

Bad points
1. Cost, room cost fluctuates like a yoyo. Mostly become expensive.
2. Despite my many stays, upgrades have been far and few between.
3. If staying on a Friday, avoid rooms bordering the main pool. The Friday brunch (music and singing) is very loud from around midday to dusk. Its great if you are up for joining in, but if you've got off a flight and need to chill, ask for an room facing the smaller pool.
4. Hotel layout confusing. After so many times staying here, I still sometimes get lost when moving from the room to restaurants/lobby. All the corridors and insections look the same. They need to sign board the place better. Its worse when you've had a couple of glasses of wine in the Village.
Generally, I like this hotel, mainly due to its proximity to the airport (Cant hear the planes from hotel btw). I've been staying here on and off for 6 years or so, keep coming back.

Room Tip: If staying on a Friday, avoid rooms bordering the main pool. The Friday brunch (music and singing) i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikehib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I have just had an excellent Easter week in the Royal Club rooms. As previously stated, the upgrade is a no brainer. I can't fault the service, the cleanliness, the attention to detail and therefore the whole experience. The room was spacious and nicely appointed in dark wood with daily fresh fruit platters. The breakfasts were first class, afternoon tea a delight and the "free" evening happy hour drinks a nice introduction to the array of restaurants beyond the private pool. I would recommend this package to anyone but especially to couples of a certain age (like us). We met some great people and had a wonderful time and the overall experience can be summed up as "pampered". The hotel cars were also surprisingly competitive against taxis - enjoy the Lexus experience!

Room Tip: We had 2107, a long way from reception but so quiet. The whole hotel is only 2 stories so there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Le Meridien Dubai.

We were delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us over the Easter period and having booked a Royal Club room you enjoyed the benefits of the Club Lounge as well as the service rendered by our ambassadors.

Thank you once again and we certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had the absolute pleasure of experiencing the completely genuine service efforts of the staff at this hotel, but unfortunately only for a few hours. I thoroughly appreciated every detail that each member of staff attended to, specifically, a porter - Bernette and a consierge, Desiree. I needed the room only to refresh after a long flight, to be able to attend a meeting in the lobby of ht emain hotel, and then at the end to prepare to leave again.

The porter was even reminding me in a genuinely friendly way to make sure that i had everything from the room, especially my travel documents.

I really apprecaited this attention and attentiveness.

Room Tip: Simply ask for your preferances - they are very accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magic_carpet_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay though you were at the hotel for a brief time.

It is gratifying to note that you were impressed with our ambassadors and their attentiveness to detail. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our ambassadors; they will be delighted to know that their efforts are well appreciated.

We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#104 of 545 in Dubai
1,524 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.3 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#219 of 545 in Dubai
641 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,491 - ₹ 17,571
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing