We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #86 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A disappointment”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I booked this hotel via Emirates for a one night stop over & was assured by emirates I could check in '24 hours a day'. Arrived at the hotel 8.30a.m to be informed that I couldn't check in till 2 pm. I coceed this may have been emirate's mistake and the hotel staff graciously let me wait in the hotel until 2 pm. I was travelling with a baby and 3 year old. The hotel has no baby change facilities.
When a room became available it was not a twin as requested - staff claimed to be unaware of this (thought I'd booked this and also verbally requested on arrival) so a single camp bed was quickly erected in the room.
It took over an hour to get my luggage.
The room decor looked very dated. No clock. One of those ancient units on the wall to dry hair with. I did see inside another room which was much nicer - maybe they havn't updated them all, or I got the one for people with annoying children...
The pools were nice. The staff were friendly. Bed comfy. 3 year old didn't mind a camp bed, but an adult may have felt pretty short changed.
Overall this hotel was a disappointment - I splashed out expecting a good spec' of hotel room to relax in and it was decidedly mediocre. The poor communication - room type, where bags were etc was irritating. I wouldn't recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundthetraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our leisure facilities.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service encountered during your recent stay with us. Please be assured that a positive guest experience is the aim of every ambassador at Le Méridien Dubai and it is very disappointing when guests do not feel we have delivered the same.

Your detailed feedback has been forwarded to all concerned departments for further analysis and necessary action.

We would like to welcome you again in the near future, as we are quite certain about the fact that your next stay with us will be as pleasant and comfortable as all of our guests experiences.

In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,249
    924
    275
    96
    70
See reviews for
369
912
405
1,494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hard to believe it is so close to airport (no noise) - very cheap taxis in abundance if required. Stayed in the Royal Club for our anniversary, cannot beat as a value for money experience. We received a room upgrade upon arrival and although 9am immediately shown into the club lounge for breakfast and champagne!
The staff cannot do enough to help and assist and were always friendly and attentive especially Josepena - the wine and Happy Anniversary cake that welcomed us on our first night was a lovely touch - much appreciated.
Plently of different eating experiences within hotel, available after a 6pm - 9pm Happy Hour each evening.
Afternoon tea, sandwiches and scones if you want a break from the sun in the private pool area - maybe a few additional umbrellas would be an idea.
Complimentary pick-up, drop off to airport and express check out seamless.
An excellent overall week away - hopefully to be repeated.

Room Tip: Worth spending the extra on a Royal Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryCWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read that you found the service at the hotel to be effortless and that every ambassador you came into contact with contributed to an enjoyable stay. Your kind comments regarding our team are very much appreciated and will be shared accordingly.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary. It was a pleasure for us to be able to share this special occasion with you.

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Dubai and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a superb hotel. Everything good about this hotel,stayed in the Royal Club couldn't fault it greeted by the smiling Jerie who was always around with a smile and a greeting, all the various staff were so pleasant and helpful couldn't do enough for you nothing too much trouble. Easy access to the airport no long transfers.The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and the housekeeping staff very thorough.Would definitely stay there again loved the pampering and being looked after so well.
Well done all at the Le Meridien Dubia

Room Tip: Room 1201 good for access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by our ambassadors were to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and please be assured that we will try our best to meet your expectations on your next visit as well.

In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is a very bland hotel, i stayed in the Royal suits on the ground floor, the rooms were not much different to the standard ones.. (i had a friend stay in one of the standard rooms at the same time) breakfast was good as all of us on the ground floor had our own separate dining room from the rest of the hotel. I felt more relaxed staying at the Arabian Courtyard hotel in Bur dubai.. which has now become my new favourite, there is no feeling to this hotel, not charming.. nor relaxing so will not return again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmJay1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review of Le Méridien Dubai on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us but sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your suite. As you can see from the other reviews posted, we generally receive very favorable comments about our hotel.

Most of our rooms are refurbished and we’d be more than happy to have you upgraded to our newly refurbished rooms on your upcoming visit to Dubai.

While I can understand your hesitation to stay with us again, I do hope that you will give our hotel another try and contact me directly for your next reservation in order for me to personally look after your arrangements and ensure that you will have a satisfactory and enjoyable stay with us.

In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lmdubai.com.

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very handy for Dubai airport. High standards throughout. Great facilities; bars, restaurants; pools; spas; limousine, etc. Spotlessly clean everywhere and very friendly and polite staff.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1132 and it opened straight onto the pool. Fantastic view. Not sure what the odd nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeinjeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienDubai, General Manager at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at Le Méridien Dubai was an enjoyable one. It gives us immense pleasure to acknowledge that we were able to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you; please do not hesitate to contact us directly at wecare.lmdubai@lemeridien.com

Yours Sincerely,

Ranjan Nadarajah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Roda Al Bustan
Roda Al Bustan
#109 of 546 in Dubai
1,557 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.3 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#224 of 546 in Dubai
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai 10001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Family Hotel in Dubai
#50 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,158 - ₹ 17,537
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kindly note that part of our main Lobby including Lobby Bar (Pearl Bar) and Lobby Café (Gourmandises) are undergoing enhancement from 15th of May until 15th of September 2017. Please be assured that the project is strategically phased during the above schedule to minimize impact on our guest experience. Thank you for your understanding and continued patronage. An inspiring, modern fixture of the evolving canvas that is Dubai, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center has emerged from its latest signature transformation and invites rediscovery. With a resort-like setting that offers the perfect blend of space to inspire interaction, recreational facilities that replenish the spirit and 18 extraordinary culinary experiences that stimulate the palate, Le Méridien offers an inviting venue for inspired meetings and conferences, with an enviable location in close proximity to Dubai International Airport. Even the city's main commercial and shopping hubs are an accessible 15 minute drive away, making the hotel a perfect launch pad to discover the bustling metropolis and connect with business partners. A stimulating and creative environment for successful business, Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center offers a resort-style setting with 38 acres of sprawling sub-tropical gardens and expansive space to inspire new perspectives. Contemporary, chic design and signature Le Méridien beds await in all our 383 rooms and suites, with ground floor rooms offering direct access to the gardens or pools. The brand new 196-room Royal Club wing features spacious 52 square meter rooms, a dedicated Spa floor and a complimentary Club Lounge that invites interaction and relaxation. After a long day at work or exploration, guests looking to replenish mind, body and spirit will find that Le Méridien offers five pools and one of the largest fitness facilities in Dubai, with state-of-the-art equipment and expert trainers. International explorers with a passion for discovering new tastes will find that cuisine is at the very heart of the Le Méridien Dubai experience. Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Center's event and conference facilities are spread across 60,000 sq feet boasting of 24 meeting facilities. It now offers one of the newest and largest conference and banqueting facilities in Dubai. The hotel can accommodate up to 1,750 attendees and features high-tech equipment, direct ballroom access, unique show kitchens, outdoor event spaces and extensive parking. Whether you're in town to explore Dubai or for a creative meeting of minds, Le Méridien offers the perfect blend of stimulating space, convenient location and range of facilities to make every stay or meeting a success. Rediscover Inspiration at Le Méridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Dubai
Le Meridien Hotel Dubai
Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Meridian Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Meridien Dubai
Meridian Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing