We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 80
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 66
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
PricelineUS$ 79
TravelocityUS$ 80
eDreamsUS$ 75
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
118
185
120
60
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
185
120
60
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burjuman metro station excellent location top floor front office mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Worst hotel ever! Toilet does not flush. Service was the most horrible we've encountered. The staff are just plain rude. Also, most importantly, since our flight arrived at 2 am, we were welcomed by foreigners with their female escorts everywhere. The site of several foreigners with their escorts welcomed us, this was a bad sign already.

When we got to our room, our extra bed did not have any pillows at all. Our toilet does not flush and there was a weird odor in the room. Our room for 3 only had 2 towels - great!

Asking for assistance from the front desk was a total nightmare. To think we were only asking for airport transfers, but the girl in the front desk rudely dismissed us as if she did not have a care in the world. Once again, RUDE STAFF!

SOMEONE SHOULD RE-VISIT THIS HOTEL CAUSE THIS IS NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL! To think we just ended a European tour of 7 countries so we had a basis of comparison with our other hotels. This just ruined the tour for us. We were miserable the entire time we were in this hotel.

Bottom line: NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL! If you want comfort and value for your money, go check out the other hotels.

Room tip: Check room first before settling down.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NynaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We have addressed the relevant issues, and also addressed the staff regarding their behavior,and thanks once again for bringing this to our notice.

We have taken the necessary steps to ensure such events don’t occur in future.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Mr. Azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My parents have booked a 3 day 2 night stay at the Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai for our 3 day vacation there. I rated the location of this hotel as 4 out of 5 because it is near the airport (assuming you took a taxi), train station and it is right across the Burjuman Shopping Centre (there were not much reputable restaurants beside this hotel, however there were several good restos and fastfood in Burjuman). Aside from that and the buffet breakfast, there is nothing else good I can say about this hotel. Our room looked okay and tolerable when we got in there first. However the following day when we had it made up, it didn't seem to be made up at all. It wasn't cleaned thoroughly by housekeeping (they only made up the bed, other than that everything else was left the way it was). The toilet won't properly flush and the water was cold (it took around 20 minutes before it heated up). There were 3 of us in the room and when my extra bed came, there was no extra pillow because they ran out. There was also no extra towel (which was not so much of a loss because the towels we used there seemed to be thinning out). And honestly, the entire room seemed to have an "odor" when we first stepped in.

In terms of service, most of the staff in the buffet breakfast were helpful. Except for this guy who was the one in charge of cooking eggs, since he refused to listen and follow the requests of the customers on how to have their eggs done. Some of the front desk staff weren't of much help either. My father has repeatedly requested for an airport transfer twice to different front desk staff for our date of departure and guess what? A day before our departure there was no request done. So he asks the help of yet another front desk staff named Zarina who was just unhelpful. So instead, she dials the number of the airport transfer and had my dad talk to them..I wonder what the hell was she there for if she let my dad do her job. She was NOT accomodating at all and have blatantly turned down my dad's request for her to just please book the transfer, instead she blurts out "You have to book it yourself." Enough said. So with that, plus the fact that this hotel really has an odor to it everywhere, I rate the value as 1 out of 5. Please Please Please dear travellers, if you want to get your money's worth, DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. It is NOT a 4 star hotel as they claim to be. The images you see on the net seem deceiving but don't be fooled by the nicely taken photos in their SLR cameras. Let's just put it this way, wifi is not free. Not even in the lobby.

I also rated the rooms 1 out of 5 because of the ODOR and the fact that their toilet won't flush! Overall the room didn't seem clean to me. The extra bed they had brought it looked clean but when I lay down, the sheets had an odor to it. So sleep quality is 1 out of 5 because of who knows what's causing the odor. Thank goodness we only stayed there for 2 nights. But I would never EVER bother returning to that hotel again because its a total waste of money for so-called 4 star hotel.

I hope this review has been of help. I have been reading the reviews here regarding the hotels we stayed in during our recent trip and I think it is just right to pay forward the help of other travellers who have provided their reviews here.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t3natrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

We regret to learn that you all didn’t have a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met We have taken all the necessary actions after reading this feedback, thanks a lot for bringing this to our notice and once again we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused.

We hope to serve you again in future as our valued guests and this time we will ensure it will be a pleasant stay.

Thanks and Best Regards,

Mr. Azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

the location is very good with burjuman mall opposite and metro station only 100 meter away. the south indian restaurent had no dish from south india. the morning breakfast was average. the good variety was on special promo brunches. the room is clean and comfortable but you expect much more when you look at a four star rated hotel. the reception staff was very rude where i got the feeling as if i am staying for free over there and has no privilege even to ask for any assistance

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeevtatiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

Thank you for taking time to explain the issues that have occurred recently. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we assure you that we are anxious to retain you as a satisfied customer, we have addressed our Reception regarding this matter and the necessary actions have been taken.

We hope to serve you again in future as our valued guests and this time we will ensure it will be a pleasant stay.

Thanks and Best Regards,
Mr. Azam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We really enjoyed our Dubai stay here. 4 star hotel all the way. Staff was great and the rooms were very comfortable and impeccably cleaned. A nice surprise is that the hotel is located near shopping malls.And to nearly every corner of the city for just a few dollars each trip. Very safe, convenient, clean and a nice way to explore the city. Hotel has a great pool, about good restaurants (although we admittedly never ate in them) and free and fast wi-fi. Considering the great rate and value for money, we felt that the hotel far exceeded our expectations.

Room tip: Near to City center and good service from hotel.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raja0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed A, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2011

We want to thank you for the kind words you said about REGENT PALACE HOTEL. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

We try hard to provide the best possible customer service to our guests and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied guests we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The hotel was nice and in good location.The staff seemed not very bothered though about the guests..However, the hotel was quite full when we arrived.The breakfast was good and rooms were quite tidy and clean...Setting and layout of the hotel was quite catchy though needs a bit of good maintenance

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vskothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews