We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 156
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$ 161
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 127
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 156
Hotels.comUS$ 156
Prestigia.comUS$ 189
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
968
421
125
36
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
968
421
125
36
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice island harry's bar the club lounge spice restaurant close to the airport metro station gold souk business trip an upgrade comfortable stay enjoyed my stay special thanks special mention deira shiva concierge joseph
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,348 - 1,353 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The room was really nice, clean, newly furbished, in fact an excellent business travel accommodation. The buffet was good food and with a varied selection (try the wonderful Mongolian BBQ at least once), and the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. In fact since I was travelling with my daughter who is just shy of 2 years old and it is fair to say that the staff at the hotel were delightful and attentive to her - I think she was given a balloon every night we dined there!
Couple of things prevented me from giving it 5 stars...on 2 occasions I returned to the hotel at 3pm to find the room had not been serviced despite using the "Please Service" button, however a quick call to reception meant it was immediately resolved. And the only other frustration was the hotel pool, a really nice place to spend some time, but the lifeguard watched me with my daughter like a hawk. She has been in swimming lessons with me since she was 5 weeks old, and we both are very confident together in the water, but we were stared at and followed without any break and this ultimately felt quite uncomfortable and unnecessary. These would be the opportunities for improvement. But these aside I would recommend this hotel to friends and business associates.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerynM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Deira, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Deryn M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to delight you and your daughter during your last stay with us. We aim to provide a personalized service to our guests and I am happy to note that we were successful in doing so.

I am sorry to hear that the room was not serviced on time. Please be assured that your feedback was shared with our Executive Housekeeper. I would like to assure you that due to some very unfortunate children drowning incidents in our region the life guards are eager to ensure the utmost safety of our guests.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at this excellent hotel over Christmas and were very impressed.

Platinum Elite members are recognised. My husband actually stays in IHG in the UK over 200 nights a year and he wishes their standards were on par with here.

The Hotel is run by a very professional, capable and understanding staff. They helped us sort out one or two problems we had in a very considerate and sympathetic manner.

Rooms were new with modern facilities. Housekeeping was immaculate. Pool area was lovely and the staff there looked after us very well. A special mention to Wirret, a very pleasant and helpful young man.

A final mention to our wonderful hostess Gina in the Club Lounge. This is a wonderful facility run by a very attentive, courteous, thoughtful lady who along with her staff waited on us hand and foot. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they seemed to anticipate our every need.

All members of staff throughout this establishment displayed a laudable level of pride in their work. We would certainly return in a heartbeat.

Crowne Plaza Deira we salute you.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Deira, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear "judyush",

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are extremely pleased to have read your review and would like to thank you for your praise regarding the hotel and it's services.

The hotel team is very proud to note that we have exceeded your expectations. I am very delighted that you felt recognized as a Priority Club Platinum Reward guest and that the services provided at the pool by Wirrot, as as well as Gina and her team in the Club Lounge, have made a lasting impression to your overall stay. I will ensure they are thanked for their contribution,

We are pleased to note that you may become a regular visitor to our property from now on and hence we are looking forward to welcome you back "In a heartbeat" soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

We were on our Honeymoon and this was an amazing experience. The rooms are all newly refurbed. The rooms were clean and very advanced. Free wifi. We were upgraded to a Suite. The buffet in Spice Island both for breakfast and dinner is to die for. We really felt at home as the staff knew our preferences. The staff in the hotel are extremely friendly and nothing is too hard for them. Working in hospitality is not easy but people like Deven, Stella, Cocoy, Ravi and the rest of the team make it look easy. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so memorable. You will always be the first choice to stay when we are next in Dubai...

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefoodcritiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Deira, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear "Thefoodcritiq",

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your latest visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira.

We we are very pleased that we made your honeymoon a memorable experience.

In behalf the hotel team I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the facilities and services we provided to you during your stay, such as the newly renovated rooms and the Food and Beverage options.

Furthermore I would like to thank you for highlighting some of our colleagues which stood out in exceeding your expectations. We will ensure they are thanked for their contributions.

We are delighted that you have become an ambassador of this hotel and looking forward to your many return visits in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed here during my recent visit to Dubai in Jan 2013
Staff was very helpful
Reception was too cooperative; I arrived early morning and was checked in without any hassle. Though the hotel is undergoing renovation, still silence and calmness was maintained.
Only issue was that the hotel stopped live music in all their restaurants

Room tip: If you are looking to be in Deira side, use this or else the traffic on road will take long time
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indian_Traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlorinScarlat, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Deira, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear "Indian_Traveller2011",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to read that you found our staff very helpful and that we were able to provide you with an early check in.

Currently we are upgrading our "Harry's" bar, which used to feature live music daily. We will certainly provide live entertainment again, after the renovation of the bar is completed within the next four month.

We would be delighted if would have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer & Team
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I've been to the Crowne Plaza Deira, multiple times and their customer service is always top notch. From the front office staff to the room service attendant they always have a smile and always ensure I have everything I need. maintain the ihg standard!! very good breakfast,
welldone to all management!!!
Over all was good!! highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBCPManagement, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai - Deira, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear tracy g,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai Deira and for taking the time to write an online review regarding your latest visit.

We are delighted to have received your feedback. I am very pleased to share your wonderful feedback with our team.

I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bruno Fischer
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews