We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,174
863
199
70
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
863
199
70
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion metro stationroyal club roompalm grillsmall balconygold soukspice soukenglish pubswimming poolafternoon tearestaurants and barsstandard roomthe hotel offersexcellent hotelclose to the airportmini barburj khalifadeira
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,729 - 1,734 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

No complaints. From the time our taxi arrived until check out, the staff was flawless, the rooms were nice and comfy, and the food was of excellent quality. The hotel restaurant stays open 24/7 so you can always stop in and get some freshly prepared food and the service that comes along with it is just as good if not better.
The location is central if you are looking to stay downtown and near the creek. It was a short walk to the hop on/hop off bus tour stop, boat trips down Deira Creek, and the metro train station. If you need to go to the Mall or Jumeira, I suggest the tour bus, the metro, or a taxi.
Special thanks to Maheesh and Ricardo for their excellent and attentive service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

A really nice hotel with excellent service. All our requests and questions were sorted out efficiently and we felt that we were respected as customers. The staff of the hotel was really friendly and devoted to give us the best service they could - for example tehy provided us a late check-out upon our request without any additional fees.

The rooms were nice, spacious and clean, and had a marvellous view over the creek. The only negative thing that we can say about the hotel is that the interior was a bit worn out. However, the materials were really good quality and the rooms were kept really tide so it really didn't matter. The quality of the building and the doors seemed to keep out the noise and the bed was super comfy - had a good night sleep.

There were a lot of good restaurants in the hotel and nearby, and the breakfast was comprehensive. The only restaurant that we did not like was the Shabestan - the food recommended for us was tasteless. The chinese restaurant dim sum was excellent. There was a metro station next to the hotel and the taxis were really cheap, so it was really easy to move around, do some sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myllari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We have a lovely stay at the hotel in December. The staff were really nice and very helpful. We upgraded and where not impressed with the small bedrooms.

Have stayed in better Radisson rooms which are much bigger. I could hear the people in the next room going to the toilet, arriving, snoring. Sleep quality was not great.

Make sure when you upgrade to check which airport is in the deal, we got ripped off on this one. The courtesy shuttle is only to Dubai airport. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryKateNI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed here on our way back from Australia, we booked the Royal Club room which is worth every penny as you get met at the airport plus taken back in a lovely car!!!
The staff are lovely and all willing to do anything for you, the room was super with everything you could need to make the stay a pleasurable one. The extras you get by booking these rooms is a lovely breakfast, afternoon tea plus happy hours all in the lovely room on the 10th floor overlooking the creek.
The pool is lovely if you want a relaxing day.
Hats off Radisson Blu, Deira Creek!!!!! *****

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diandruss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The hotel is probably the most affordable 5* hotel you'll find in Dubai. The staff were incredible, even when liaising with us prior to our trip and assisting us with our visas very quickly which was highly appreciated, and were always friendly and helpful, from the doorman to the concierge.

Rooms were as expected and comfortable. The location might not be in the city centre but downtown Dubai is less than 10 minutes by taxi from the hotel. 24 hour room service is always a plus. Not a glamorous hotel but definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zajhbfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews