We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Ranked #298 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 27 February 2012

we stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai with our twins in March 2010. The location is perfect. Within 5 minutes you are at the Al Rigga Metro station with connections to the various sites across town.
on a positive side we would like to highlight:
- the very friendly and helpfull staff
- rooms are clean and tidy
- good food selection (both breakfast and dinner!)

on a not so great side:

- make sure you get a room on a higher level as the noise from the club downstairs makes sleeping almost impossible until 2 or 3 am
- the rooms are very small but nice and clean

If you're after a reasonably priced hotel in a good location go for the Holiday Inn downtown. But do be aware of not so great aspects

Room Tip: higher rooms have less noise from the club downstairs if you want a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sludge_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

sludge_74,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 333 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

- No free Internet access, every day around 30$

- Night club noise in 2nd floor, makes sleeping uncomfortable

- Less value than you pay for meals.

Room Tip: Rooms on top of night clubs are not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hossein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Located in the centre of Dubai with excellent eating options around this is a nice hotel with very nice staff right from the doorman to the check-in-staff and the housekeeping staff .Food is very nice even though many eating options abound around this hotel and with Metro connectivity within 5 mts walk it makes a convenient place to stay in .Rooms are clean and corridors are well kept too .Breakfast isn't cheap and though is well spread but always missing from the egg station is their chef and has to be called in to make eggs to order ...and this makes it for first timers unaware of his presence or even of the egg station along with French Toasts which are prepared to order ..The biggest downsize is the very very high internet wifi rates US$ 25.00 per night !! This is a loot and slur on this otherwise very nice hotel and the management needs to look into it and stop this loot specially with cheaper hotels around offering free wifi for the residents .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim_gsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We visited Dubai on the first weekend of Feb-2011. It is a time when Dubai and the Middle East has good weather and as a result Dubai was extremely busy. We selected from an array of hotels Holiday Inn based on my previous good experience with Holiday Inn. But I must say this one lacked in the kind of service we expected. Murphy's law took complete control.

We had specifically requested for a king sized bed and all I get is 2 separate single beds. Also, there were no other rooms free with a double bed. All we had to make do was with a makeshift double bed.
The hotel "restaurant" on the top floor was mediocre in terms of ambiance. The breakfast was average.

Overall, I would say that it was just not value for money. I could have rather stayed at a simple B&B hotel instead.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashishvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

holiday inn downtown dubai seems like an old hotel with no major renovation done for quite some time. i was upgraded to an executive room, though, with gave me internet access. it is also near to the al rigga train station, another plus factor. breakfast was so-so.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#260 of 556 in Dubai
212 reviews
21.1 km away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.6 km away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#309 of 556 in Dubai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai

Address: Al Rigga Rd | Haleefat Area , hamad Bin Abdulla Road West, Dubai 9100, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#239 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,750 - ₹ 12,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai has an excellent location only 10 minutes drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention / Exhibition Centre on Sheikh Zayed Road. Also, it is within close proximity from the Dubai Creek , Dubai Museum, the famed Gold & Spice Souks as well as the modern shopping mall, City Centre. The four star hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests featuring 139 newly renovated rooms equipped with high-speed internet access and 32 LCD TV. Other facilities include an outdoor rooftop swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The Bistro restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including themed nights and the famous Holiday Inn Breakfast. 24 hour room service is also available. For business meetings, the hotel has two meeting rooms with natural daylight that can accommodate up to 80 people. Executive room rates include complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, and breakfast. Other famous attractions in Dubai include the Burj Al Arab, Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, and Wild Wadi which are all within a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing