We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has everything you need :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crowne Plaza Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Ranked #139 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It has everything you need :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

During 2010-2012 I stayed at Crown Plaza several times. It is not just a hotel, It's more like a complex with Bars, Restaurants and Clubs surranding you.
Rooms areclean, cozy, quite and welll furnished. Room service is pretty fast and caring.
If you put "Do not disturb" sign on the door for more than 2 days, there'll be hotel security nocking on your door to see if you're ok or not!!!
I enjoyed "in room services" several times ordering different types of food while staying there and almost all of the items I received were perfect.
Hotel security is very strong as there's a nigh club (Zinc) in the hotel and they check who's going where..
It's a live hotel and if you come back to your room at 4 AM, you'll see a lot of people coming and going which gave me a very good feeling that this hotel never sleeps..
There are a few shops downstairs, you can find a supermarket, MC Donnald and... a few meters away.
You also get a free pass to Zinc night club if you stay in Crown Plaza. I think there's also some priority for the Persian night club in the first floor.
There's a wine yard in 2nd floor as well, give it a try. I used the Italian restaurant in the lobby and it was very good.
I strongly recommend this hotel for young and solo travelers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear “ArashVajdi”,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a complimentary and detailed review about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai here on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to read that you have stayed with us so many times and have always appreciated the location and service of our hotel.
Our guests’ complete satisfaction is our main goal and it is very pleasing to learn that this has been achieved on each of your visits.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers visiting Dubai and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Dubai.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    597
    212
    50
    26
See reviews for
185
251
123
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

With all the choice of hotels in Dubai, you have to have good reasons to choose this one. Mine were that it is part of the Priority Club; the location was perfect; and as i was here for 6 days I wanted a choice of restaurants - I got all of these.

It is one of the oldest hotels in Dubai and could do with a makeover in part. The pool is too small for the size of the hotel, but it has a fantastic gym. I was in an Executive room which offered lounge access.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NapierAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear “NapierAssociates”,
We would like to thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay here on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you were able to take advantage of our wide variety of dining options and newly renovated Crowne Fitness in which we all take pride of.
We are happy to inform you that we are undergoing several phases of renovation which includes room upgrade as we aim to continuously improve our offers and services to meet guests’ expectations.
We do hope to welcome you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Crown Plaza Dubai is located on Sheikh Zayed Road, tight in the middle of the city. Closer to Metro Station, Dubai Mall and all the necessary shopping areas like Deira etc. It is one the oldest hotel of Dubai. the staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere of Dining, Relaxing, Clubbing is not bad at all. Recommended for families also. I am quiet satisfied with this property.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor and Above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MudsMuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear “Mudsmuds”,
Thank you for posting a complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai.
We are glad that we were able to provide you everything you need and that you were satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers visiting Dubai and we do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My first visit to CP Dubai wasn't dissapointing, it's perfect for shopping, metro red line and dependable franchises. Firstly check in & room. The taxi driver was very nervous pulling up to the front, she said the bell boys are very brutal, yell alot and abusive to taxi drivers That's weird, that's not the Intercon group I know? On my occassion they were fine, but she was very hesitant?? Check in was very efficient, no hassles, infact they combined my 2 reservations into one so I didn't have to change room even though they were different type. The room was fine and just what I expect from CP, I'm an Ambassador and know how CP is pitched and I was perfectly happy with the room. Yes It's not modern and all that, but it's not a Langham Place either, so let's be reasonable. What did suck was the smoke stench. It messed with me hair, messed with my clothes and woke me during the night. I'm not a smoker but totally understand the Gulf and have adapted to venues, but my nonsmoking room was extremely smoke ridden and uncomfortable. We had a club room and the lounge was just great. Moet for drinks was unexpected and fantastic, the red and white were pretty ordinary so I was happy to drink Moet for our 4 nights! Snacks were good and the breakfast probably the best lounge bfast I've ever had! It was Euro 2012 so each night we were in the English pub which was great, a good casual pubby place. Coming from Doha, totally stoked with pork dishes...mmmm...ribs. We tried the night club and the Italian restaurant which were both very good. We wanted to try the steak house but looking at the venue it's in serious need of a makeover, looked very tired. The pool was very relaxing and had nice modern views of the strip. I relayed my concerns about the smokey room to Michael J who was fantastic in followup, although my phone played up! Thankyou MJ, great followup, apparently it was a one off caused by fellow guests who thought it normal to smoke on a non smoking hotel floor?? This isn't a beach resort hotel, hit the lounge for bfast, swim, hit the shops on the red line, visit Burj Kahalifa, moet at the lounge, dinner at trader vics or the english pub, boogie to mainstream in the club, Dubai day done! Cheers

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker beware, make sure you specify a non smoking floor and complain if other gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear “Sumo_Trades”,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai and for your time in writing this wonderful review here on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate you bringing to our attention about the conflicts between taxi drivers and bell boys. This is the first time we hear of it and we will investigate and look further into this.
We are glad to hear that you had a smooth and efficient check in experience and that you liked the room. We are pleased to know that Michael was able to assist you and help you when you experienced some issues during your stay.
Thank you also for your feedback about the Club Lounge, Harvester’s Pub, Al Fresco Italian Restaurant, Zinc Nightclub and Trader Vic’s. You were able to enjoy most of our 12 award winning restaurants. We will note your feedback about the Western Steakhouse.
We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights while on business.
Location is fine.
Check in was smooth and the guest services were extremely helpful when I requested a late check out.
I had a very nice room on a high floor. food was good with a choice of different restaurants.
The room was very nice and clean but it's age is very slowly starting to show.
No complaints would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuniperJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Plaza D, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear “JuniperJack”,
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dubai on your business trip and for taking time to write a review of your stay with us here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you liked our location, same with your smooth check in and check out and our large variety of dining options.
We are happy to inform you that we are currently having renovations which includes bedroom upgrade. We aim to continuously improve our products and services to meet our guests’ expectations.
Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
James Young
General Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
7.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#119 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.4 km away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#61 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
1.2 km away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
0.8 km away
Fairmont Dubai
Fairmont Dubai
#47 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
#104 Family Hotel in Dubai
#127 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,055 - ₹ 17,141
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 568
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Productivity and comfort come together at Crowne Plaza(R) Dubai, which sits in the heart of Dubai's business district. With 15 meeting spaces, spacious guest rooms and wide-ranging amenities, we're redefining the business travel experience. Situated across the street from the Dubai World Trade Center, the Crowne Plaza(R) is one of the most conveniently located hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road. The Dubai Metro lies a few steps away, and complimentary hotel shuttles offer regular service to Kite Beach and the Dubai Mall. If you're in town on business, our dedicated team of event planners can help you execute seamless events in our innovative meeting rooms or our ballroom that accommodates up to 1,800 people. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, and visit the business center for your printing needs. When you're ready to relax, cool off in our outdoor pool or unwind with a massage, sauna and steam bath at the Crowne Fitness. You can also meet friends or hold quick business meetings in one of our 13 on-site restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, enjoy the amenities of your guest room. Drift off to sleep with the help of our special Sleep Advantage system, which includes relaxing aromatherapy kit and ultra-soft premium bedding for the ultimate hotel accommodation in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Dubai
Crown Plaza Hotel Dubai
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing