We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home from home in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Ranked #108 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Second time I've stayed there for 9 days in the last month, really happy with the rooms, the club floor is excellent, beds are massive, love the freebies and the shower too.
Internet access is a bit expensive at AED100/day and for some reason I could only log my laptop on, not my iPad.
Will see you all again later on in June.
Thanks MPH Dubai.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms overlooking Sheikh Zayad, they're also the furthest away from the lift, but there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for your note and support!

You already made my day; rest assure that we are working as a team to make sure that all our guests will have the same feeling of your “Home away from home”.

Delighted to see that we are on the right track.

As for the internet charges - we’ve done our market study (including all hotels on the Sheikh Zayed Road) and come up with the same average rate that we are charging.

I’m glad to know that you are planning your next visit to Dubai and looking forward to serving you soon.

Best Regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager
Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,564 - 1,568 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

A nice hotel, maybe not exactly a superior five stars hotel but for the price you will not get a better one. The rooms where clean with plenty of additional stuff like the two free water bottles and free bathroom accessories. Sheets where changed regularly and rooms where nicely cleaned. Rooms are modern, stylish. Breakfast is like in any other bigger hotels a went to, there are some changes on every two days but it is a bit monotonous. Stuff was friendly and helpful. They have a pool but we didn't use it. They also have a free shuttle bus two the beach and some additional free shuttle transports to i.e. outlet stores. The metro station is opposite to the hotel so you can get to other places very easily. I would defensively recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Dubai and stay at Millennium Plaza Hotel.

I’m extremely happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and you had a great time.

If our team can be of more assistance during your coming visits to Dubai, please, don’t hesitate to contact us, as we will be more than delighted to assist.

Best regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager

Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

It was really an excellent experience to stay at "Millennium Plaza Hotel", Although i visit Dubai almost one per quarter, but this time was totally different from previous visits when i stayed at Millennium hotel...

I stayed in Premium room which was well furnished and served.. with amazing sea view. Simply everything was perfect. You will live just beside Metro station and easy access to all Dubai business and shopping centers. Many restaurants are few meters away from the hotel entrance. The great point that they can allow you after you make your check out to keep your luggage safe till you come back to pick it up before you go for your flight.. giving you the option to go to the Spa "for free" to take a shower and to change your clothes before travelling.

Their team was very welcoming and helpful. and pleased to do any kind of assistance.

Photos on the hotel website was exactly like what i saw which is not common for other hotels.

My only comment is for the Internet service, it was very slow and it was not helpful to check my emails, however i left this comment at the hotel before i leave and am quite sure that they will do their best to improve it.

I really recommend this hotel for both business and visits trips.

Many thanks,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to update your feedback on the recent stay with Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai.

I'm extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, hotel facilities and service, provided by my colleagues, exceeded your expectations.

As for the Internet, we are in process of upgrading the services with our provider and I’m sure that during your next visits you will notice the major speed difference of the Internet.

Once again, thank you for your time and support; I'm always glad to be at your service!

Best Regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager

Email: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had 3 rooms at this hotel, our stay was great.. enjoyed the spacious room and bathroom.
The staff was freindly, thanks to Mr. Mohammed Khatab Duty manager who helped us to have a smmoth stay...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai.

I was so happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay, enjoyed our spacious rooms and were impressed by attentiveness of our associates.

If our team can be of any further assistance during your upcoming visits to Dubai, please, don’t hesitate to contact me at: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com.

Once more, thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future as “You are the Center of Our World”.

Best Regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

From Millennium Abu Dhabi to Dubai :)
Lobby is really clean and the staff is Friendly..they asked us if we want to Upgrade our room we have to wait for 1hr.We did and they give us the beautiful,comfy,clean room in 36th Floor :)! Wifi is not Free :((
Swimmingpool is a lovely one small but u can swimm and relax ,flowers around and clean.!Breakfast Buffet is also good.near Emirates station is really comfortable,.like it here <3

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fantamango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuinS, General Manager at Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post your review.

It was a real pleasure to read your kind words about the hotel, its location, facilities and, certainly, friendliness of our associates.

Regarding your comment about Wi-Fi charges, kindly be informed that we follow the “competitive set” practice in accordance with the market study of the hotels located mainly on the Sheikh Zayed Road.

If our team can be of any further assistance during your upcoming visits to Dubai, please, don’t hesitate to contact me on: muin.serhan@mill-plazadubai.com.

Once more, thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you again as “You are the Center of Our World”.

Best Regards,

Muin Serhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#107 of 556 in Dubai
3,377 reviews
0.7 km away
Nassima Royal Hotel
Nassima Royal Hotel
#71 of 556 in Dubai
2,174 reviews
0.6 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 556 in Dubai
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.7 km away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#109 of 556 in Dubai
2,230 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#153 of 556 in Dubai
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 191055, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 7,935 - ₹ 25,431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai is strategically situated on one of the city's most prestigious venues, Sheikh Zayed Road, facing the Dubai International Financial Centre, close to the World Trade Centre. A 5 minute shuttle or metro ride away, you can shop at The Dubai Mall or marvel and the world's tallest tower - Burj Khalifa. The 65 story hotel tower comprises of 398 elegantly built rooms ranging from 34m² to 101m² spread over 39 floors. The hotel rooms start from the 26th floor upwards till the 65th floor. You can enjoy some of the splendid views of Dubai, overlooking Sheikh Zayed Road, Zabeel Palace, Dubai Creek and Jumeirah beach. All rooms feature an LCD TV, internet access, hairdryer, safe as well as tea and coffee making facilities. An iron and ironing board is available upon request. The hotel hosts 10 modern meeting rooms as well as 4 food and beverage outlets namely: Atrium Cafe offering light snacks and beverages, Al Mashrbia - offering authentic Arabian culinary delights, Mandi and Local specialties, Metro! all-day dining restaurant serving international dishes and the Infinity pool lounge serving light snacks and refreshing mock-tails. In addition the hotel offers a 24 hour business centre located on the 61st floor Club Lounge; the Infinity Health Club and Spa offers a variety of relaxing spa treatments as well as a state-of-the-art fitness centre along with an infinity pool where guests can relax and enjoy the stunning views of the Arabian Sea and Jumeirah beach. Located on the ground level, guests can also enjoy a gift shop offering a variety of products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Ostrovok and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing