We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff... Nice food... ”
Review of Sumibiya

Sumibiya
Ranked #410 of 10,213 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A 1st among yakiniku-style restaurants in Dubai, Sumibiya offers up an interactive dining experience. The term yakiniku translates “grilled meat," and the restaurant translates to a fun Korean dining experience. Patrons can sit in the semi-private booths or open individual tables while grilling seafood, meat and vegetables to relish with divine sauces, appetizers and sides. The delicious food is paired with exquisite house beverages like wine and beer to cleanse the palate. Guests can even watch the expert chefs engaged in their food preparation ritual in the restaurant’s open kitchen. The dinner barbecue buffet tops the list of favorites at this Deira Korean restaurant, and patrons can also enjoy a variety of culinary delights from well-pickled starters to Korean sides like kimchi, marinated beef and seafood. The restaurant's interior features a dynamic design with warm lighting that creates an inviting atmosphere.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

First time to visit sumibiya with a friend celebrating her birthday. We were greeted by Leonie who is so friendly and very accommodating. They have a good choices of food and nice ambience. Robert and Leonie were very attentive to our needs and always there to check our needs.. We'll recommend this to our friends and colleagues.

Thank Con L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Sumibiya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Sumibiya - Yaki Niku restaurant.

Your kind comments on food, ambience and service will be shared with the team. Leonie and Robert will be happy to see your comments. Belated happy birthday to your friend.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Yujie Zhang
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time during our visit in Sumibiya. :) The buffet is a little bit pricey but because of the delicious food and dedicated crew especially Ate Leonie, Kuya Robert & Lara, our experience was super worth it. :) For those who are in Dubai, looking for a korean BBQ type of dinner, we truly recommend this place. Enjoy!

Thank Apple A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Sumibiya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Sumibiya - Yaki Niku restaurant.

Your kind comments on food and service will be shared with the team. Leonie, Lara and Robert will be happy to see your comments. Kindly ask for our offers on your next visit.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Yujie Zhang
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was our first time visiting and we came not expecting a lot - with the price and it being our first time - but as soon as you enter, we were greeted by a very friendly hostess named Lara. She took care of us all throughout the night, along with another staff by the name Robert.

The place and ambience in itself is not perfect but the amazingly good food and the very friendly people to look after you more than makes up for it.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Sumibiya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Sumibiya - Yaki Niku restaurant.

I am glad that you had a good dining experience on your first visit. Your kind comments on food and service will be shared with the team. Lara and Robert will be happy to see your comments. Please visit us again.

Best regards,
Yujie Zhang
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

It’s very nice restaurant by amazing fresh food and so friendly staffs there. Especially Leonie and Tara ,They are very patient to take us around ,showing the food and give very professional and friendly service. It’s really nice food. I eat a lot of beef tender and salmon. It’s very worth to try. Strongly recommending.

Thank Bellalu928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Sumibiya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Sumibiya - Yaki Niku restaurant.

Your kind comments on food and service will be shared with the team. Leonie and Lara will be happy to see your comments. Please visit us again.

Best regards,
Yujie Zhang
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

If you live Korean bbq, you must try Sumibiya. The food is good and the price is affordable. The only criticism is that they should consider adding more appetizers to their menu.

Thank Nasirah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluDXB, Manager at Sumibiya, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Sumibiya - Yaki Niku restaurant.

Your kind comments will be shared with the team. If it is feasible will look into adding appetizer. Please visit us again.

Yujie Zhang
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumibiya also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sumibiya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing