We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, tasty food with bored service staff”
Review of Al Hambra

Al Hambra
Ranked #204 of 9,820 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 35 - US$ 82
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Al Hambra is traditional Spanish eatery with an unerring knack of making you feel at home. You'd be forgiven for thinking you're in a bustling Valencian taverna - but one glance at the view of the palm-fringed canals from the terrace will remind you of your romantic Gulf location. Take your pick from a parade of colourful plates, each filled with fresh, seasonal and sometimes surprising ingredients, all served in a casual family-style setting. Try the zingy gazpacho or chorizo frito, or work your way through a delicious pile of calamari rings, king prawns, or our popular chicken and rabbit paella. Locals and travellers alike come to Al Hambra to experience not just its extensive menu of authentic tapas and rustic regional Spanish cuisine, but for its lively atmosphere too. It's a perfect setting for al fresco dining or just to enjoy the city's best sangrias (served in generous clay pitchers).We are offering 20% (twenty percent) discount for Spanish nationals.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a very nice evening at Al Hambra. The restaurant looks very authentic and the food is very tasty.
Only point to complain is the service! The waiter was almost bored, slow and couldn't bother.
Another small annoyance was the guitar player. I am not sure he is spanish but it was not really authentic and true to the place. A flamenco dancer would be maybe a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Chabeli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLancha, Assistamt Outlet Manager at Al Hambra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Chabeli C

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience in Al Hambra. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our tasty tapas; however, it is so unfortunate that the service and live band did not live up to your expectation.

I will convey your feedback to our band, and on the other hand I will personally deal with my staff and provide them with necessary tools or training so that we can make it up to you on your next visit to our restaurant.

On the same note, we have a live flamenco dance which plays every Saturdays from 9pm to 11.30pm, please feel to join us on a Saturday for an authentic flamenco performance.

Once again thank you for the review.

Warm Regards

Carlos G Lancha
Assistant Outlet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was the second time we have visited Al Hambra and we were not disappointed. Our meal was superb and the service we received from Harold was exceptional just as it was in May when we first visited.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HRH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLancha, Assistant Outlet Manager at Al Hambra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear HRH2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your last visit in our restaurant.

We are delighted you had a superb experience with one of our own - Harold, and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Should you have any other queries, please feel free to contact me on carlos.lancha@jumeirah.com.

Kind Regards

Carlos G Lancha
Assistant Outlet Manager
Al Hambra Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Came here as part of our jumeirah half board. Really good Spanish food. Delicious paella followed by churros with dulce de leche. Really great food, lovely ambience. Was pretty busy but the waiter was great and attentive. Would definitely come back here again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Goldilocks1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLancha, Assistant Outlet Manager at Al Hambra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Goldilocks1982

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent dining experience in Al Hambra.

We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time in our restaurant and we cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Should you have any other query please feel free to contact me directly on carlos.lancha@jumeirah.com or on +971504284758

Thank you and Regards

Carlos G Lancha
Assistant Outlet Manager
Al Hambra restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Great choice of tapas for seasoned diners and also enjoyed by a convert who is notoriously hard to please with new experiences. The staff were delightful all beautifully topped off with a birthday cake and serenade for my daughter. A new favourite and we will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLancha, Assistant Outlet Manager at Al Hambra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Alison E

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dining experience in our restaurant.

We are thrilled to hear you had a fabulous time in our restaurant, and we will be looking forward to your next visit in Al Hambra.

Should you have any other queries, please feel free to contact me on carlos.lancha@jumeirah.com or on +971504284758.

Kind Regards

Carlos G Lancha
Assistant Outlet Manager
Al Hambra Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Waited a long time for service. Asked for water and was brought an expensive bottle while everyone else got a cheaper and bigger bottle. Waited 25. Minutes for starter. People on next table, who came in 10 minutes after us got theirs first. Main was served before we had finished starter. Both starters and mains were very poor. Didn't Bother with dessert.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2012rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosLancha, Assistant Outlet Manager at Al Hambra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear 2012rob

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent dining experience in Al Hambra. However, it is so unfortunate that it did not meet your expectation at all.

I have consulted my staff and will be providing them with adequate tools and continuous training so we can offer you a better and improved service on your next visit to our restaurant.

Should you have any other queries, please feel free to contact me personally at carlos.lancha@jumeirah.com or on +971504284758

Warm regards

Carlos G Lancha
Assistant Outlet Manager
Al Hambra Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Hambra also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Hambra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing