We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW BUT”
Review of Asiana Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Ranked #264 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NEW BUT”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

i stayed for 2 nights 13rd and 14th of January 2012 , nice clean new hotel , friendly staff , near to alreef shopping mall and metro station, only problem they announced false alarm to evacuate all guests early morning , when i discuss with manger on duty , cold response with out any apology and he promise to arrange for meeting with general manager next day morning but no response ( also he tell me this not first time).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    96
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
75
18
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I had a great time there. It has several restaurants to include a classy Chinese, Korean, and I think a Vietnamese. The hotel also has onsite a Filipino nightclub which I enjoyed greatly. I got the feeling that the staff was not as trained as the should be. For instance I called the front desk to ask for ice and they told me that they couldn't get me any. Then a few minutes later someone brought me some ice. It is a really nice hotel though and it is beautifully designed. I would recommend that you spend a few days there when you are in Dubai. Also the Reef Mall is directly across the street so if the hotel seems too expensive then you have cheaper options close by.

Room Tip: There was a lot of construction going on when I was there but I am sure that they have completed it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMB736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Location:
In Deira, just behind the Reef Mall.

Getting around:
There's a metro station outside Reef Mall, about 2min. walk. The metro is great if you would like to save some money, not that taxi fee is expencive which they're absolutely not. And there's no problem getting a taxi since they drive by the hotel all the time. The most we waited for one was about 1 min.

Hotel & grounds:
The reception area is stunning and so are the lobby. It's never crouded and it's got a relaxing and luxuary atmosphere.

Pool area:
Clean and relaxing. And almost empty. Feels a bit deserted. The poolbar was closed the whole time, and that's kind of a disapointment since both got thirsty and hungry while laying in the sun. But the hotel didn't have a lot of guests so I'm guessing that they didn't bother opening it just for us.

Room:
We stayed in a deluxe room, which was great. Good bed, nice control panel for the lightning and aircondision by the bed, flat screen tv, carpet etc. The room was big enough for to people with suitecases doing a lot of shopping(huge amount of bags). The view from the room was pretty bad. Straight into the building next door. I'm guessing that's way the room was cheap. We got a really good deal at agoda.com.

Bathroom:
Huge tub, separate shower, a small mirror with ligth for us ladies putting on our make up. The toilet and the shower had these glassdoors with a kind of rubberthing underneath which just transported the water on the floor everywhere. That was a bit annoying, especially after the roomservice guy had cleand it, the water would be all over the place. And another negative thing: when we arrived I noticed that the tub was a bit unclean. But we just cleand it ourselves, and didn't have any problems with it for the rest of the stay.

Service:
Superb. Great staff at the reception, booked a lot ut stuff for us around the town, checked prices etc. A big help since the internet charges for the wireless where quite high. If you're thinking about bringing you ipad, be prepared to pay for it. You could of course bring a normal laptop and use the hard-wired one. Roomservice was great, never had anyting to complain about. There's even a evening roomservice.The staff all over are very welcoming, greating and polite no matter how early or late. I just have to mention that we the reception staff answerd all our emails before our stay her.

Dining:
Breakfast=great. Being norwegian this was very interesting since there was a lot of east-asian choises. No worries, you can get the chef to make you a omelet at the omelet station. Good food and always good service. The lobby lounge served som light meals and drinks. And as always, good service. We didn't check out the rest of the restaurants since we where in Dubai and wanted to experiance some more. But I'm guessing you could just stay at the hotel all the time and still have a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is pretty new, considered itself as 5Star hotel, it has asian restaurants such as korean chinese japanese filipino, etc. Lamesa bar & restaurant is my favorite because it serves filipino dishes like pork liempo, pork sisig, pork hamonado, and pork lechon in a muslim country in UAE, ambiance is cozy. u need to reserve before you go and they will call you atleast 2 hours prior to confirm that you will be there. This hotel also have Boracay, a disco club, with bands, and lots of alcohol, caters majority to filipino but some nationalities are welcome even arabs. great place to party!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulcheeweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel is located behind the Reef Mall in Dubai. It is a brand new hotel that has a feeling that is going through a soft opening after almost six months. Staff is good, but not a five star. The hotel itself is a solid four star. It has plenty of restaurants and bars and I guess it will be better once they work on the rough spots in service both in the hotel and in its bars and restaurants. Don't get me wrong it might very well get better with time, but I will probably go back in a year time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#111 of 550 in Dubai
1,632 reviews
1.0 km away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#212 of 550 in Dubai
781 reviews
3.3 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#126 of 550 in Dubai
895 reviews
29.0 km away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#64 of 550 in Dubai
675 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asiana Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asiana Hotel Dubai

Property: Asiana Hotel Dubai
Address: Salahuddin Road | next to Reef Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,107 - ₹ 11,103
Hotel Class:5 star — Asiana Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Asiana Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing