We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but shame never any hot water !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Ranked #322 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Very good but shame never any hot water !”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I have been in this establishment for 5 nights now with another 33 nights to go. Overall it is excellent value for money but our main and only complaint is that the so-called "hot water" rarely exceeds what would be described as "tepid" and more often than not it is just too cold to take a shower. Given that we are in January ( the coldest month of the year) this is totally unsatisfactory and unacceptable. They need to get their hot water system sorted out for guests staying in the cooler months. Most other times in Dubai, the cold water is actually hot and it would not be a problem. Shame that this is spoiling our stay.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the lifts during Dubai Shopping Festival - lots of noisy GCC guests with childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onwardsandupwards60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    68
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
51
57
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have stayed in this amazing hotel apartment between 8th and 10th of Jan 2012 ... I was not so excited about staying in this hotel because I had previous experience with "hotel apartments" in Malaysia; however, I needed to because its near to Dubai Knowledge Village ( the site of my exam ) and due to the free wireless internet in the room (as I needed to study through the net) ... anyhow the amazing thing about this hotel are as following:

1- The room: large, clean and neat with adequate clean furnishing.

2- The electronics: I guess a 29" LCD screen with TV channels, radio channels, games and alarming clock displaying cool at night ... they right your name on the screen welcoming you when you enter for the first time -- there is also a digital alarm clock next to beds

3 The bathroom: large with separate shower and adequate supply of daily used items like disposable brush and toothpaste, shaving cream and a razor

4- The room service is fast with neat house keeping service resembling 4 star hotels

5- The gym and swimming pool are really neat although small ... but for the price, I really liked it

6- The car park is adequate as I have rent a car from the airport

7- The free WiFi

8- The presence of grocery store in the ground floor as well as providing starbucks coffee in the lobby by a separate retailer

Room Tip: I have stayed in the 3rd floor ... it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My partner and I booked a long weekend in an apartment for a price of £46 a night. This turned out to be amazing value, with a large, clean room with a big kitchen, bathroom with sperate shower, and dressing room area. The service from the staff was also very good. It would be my first port of call for any future trips to Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed for 5 nights over the Dubai Rugby 7s festival so did not use the restaurants except for breakfast.This was served buffet style with an outside terrace if you want it.The food was adequate and plentiful but not very exciting,service was smiling and efficient. The apartments/suites were well furnished with quality fittings and furnishings with seperate bedrooms and sitting areas (a flat screen satellite TV in each).The kitchenette area was well equipped for cooking and washing requirements if wanted. It was very quiet with comfortable double beds using quality linens. Rooms were made up efficiently and in good time.
The only major drawback was the shower/bath arrangement - a walk-in shower or 'wet-room' arrangement would have been better as the step in to the bath (no grab handles) for a shower would be hazardous for an elderly or infirm guest. The shower arrangement was more style over substance as there was poor water pressure at the shower head and also took a very long time to warm up.
Getting taxis was often not easy and the concierge/door staff were often absent doing other things leaving guests to fend for themselves for taxis etc. The location is away from the frenetic bright lights of Dubai which will probably suit some. There is a good supermarket in the hotel building and a bank opposite to the rear (ATM). The hotel's advertising blurb says it is close to the Mall of the Emirates which stretches the definition of 'close' - although it can be seen it is not possible to walk there and a taxi or the close-by metro needs to be used. This is a very comfortable quality hotel,family friendly offering generally excellent service

Room Tip: Make sure there is good water pressure for the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ogajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and i stayed in a standard suite between 20-27 Nov 2011.
We were on the 5th floor no problems with lift regularity etc
We checked in and out in the middle of the night without any hassle either end.
Staff were all friendly and helpful through out.
breakfast is a feast with something for everyone -my wife is a vegetarian and had plenty of choice.
The food in the 24hr cafe is 'food court style' and was perfectly ok but basic.We ate their twice after midnight.

The 24hr supermarket was handy and about average in price.

The suite was very clean and we saw the cleaning take place one day and it was thorough.
The suite comprised of a large bedroom with plenty of clothes storage We had to ask for coat hangers which arrived in minutes.

The kitchen had plenty of crockery and cutlery.
It included microwave, hob and washing machine but no dryer so the room was decked out with our wet clothes.

The bathroom was clean and the shower worked fine.
There was a separate loo and bidet.

The lounge had 2 leather settees,a coffee table and a writing bureau which we felt made the room a bit cramped.

Of The other facilities, the out door pool was small with a rather cramped sun bathing area and seemed to be out of the sun for most of the afternoon -the indoor pool was a good pool for swimming,with a rather distant seating area which for parents with young children may not have been close enough.

Location was fine although the walk to the metro was across sandy unfinished pavements so not too friendly for ladies in heels or wheelchair users or pram pushers.
(For fist timers to Dubai get yourself a gold class rail card it will save you a packet on taxis.)
My only beef with the hotel is they charge 150 ds each way for airport transfers when our taxi was about 70dhs each way.
Overall a great clean efficient hotel if you are on a low to medium budget and if your not ......well you would' nt look here anyway would you ?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUEANDJAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#293 of 550 in Dubai
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#354 of 550 in Dubai
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#451 of 550 in Dubai
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
#309 of 550 in Dubai
235 reviews
0.3 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#122 of 550 in Dubai
581 reviews
0.2 km away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#124 of 550 in Dubai
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Tecom, Opp. Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Comfort Inn Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment is a Deluxe Hotel Apartment located in an exciting TECOM Area in Dubai surrounded by new destinations including the Dubai Marina, Dubai Internet City and Dubai Knowledge Village. This makes it an ideal Deluxe Hotel Apartment for both long and short term accommodations. Visitors arriving to Dubai for business purposes as well as those interested in exploring Dubai's vast leisure and shopping facilities will find Golden Tulip Al Thanyah Hotel Apartment an ideal place to be their home away from home. All rooms put climate control at your fingertips, and you'll also find a bevy of desirable amenities in every room size and type. These include satellite television, internet connectivity, and private in-room safe. Spend your day lounging in the hotel's health club, swimming pool, sauna, as well as FRESH Restaurant and Ristretto Coffee Shop or venture to the adjacent Mall of the Emirates with its ski slopes for even more unique fitness adventures. The Golden Tulip Al Thanyah hotel apartment enjoys an enviable position in a thriving part of modern Dubai. The city's convention center is only 15 km away, Al Maktoum International Airport is just 25 KM from TECOM while the Dubai international airport is a half hour's journey by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Thanyah Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing