We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #53 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is a very nice hotel with fine restaurants and an amazing spa. We had a few problems with our room and did notice that the workmanship in the hotel wasn't of the usual high standard. The hotel is located at the far end of The Palm, so you are a distance from some of the main attractions.
The Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeriah, where we stayed last year, remains our first choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels and Resorts and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Thank you for recommending our Talise Ottoman Spa as well as our Restaurants on Trip Advisor.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on the areas you identified to ensure we deliver the best in service and products, which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

In regard to your feedback on the location of our hotel on Palm Jumeirah, while you may find the location to be a disadvantage, many of our guests often compliment this feature as a ‘perfect retreat’. We do offer complimentary shuttle services at regular intervals to our sister properties Mina A’Salam and Wild Wadi Waterpark, as well as the Mall of the Emirates which are just located 20 minutes away from the Resort.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,983
    701
    263
    104
    82
See reviews for
1,831
2,161
81
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My partner and I stayed for one week in the zabeel saray to celebrate my birthday and sightsee Dubai. As soon as we pulled up outside the hotel we were pleasantly greeted by Patrick who was very polite and helpful. As we entered the hotel it took our breath away, very luxurious, grand, opulent lobby with the most refreshing sent that constantly fills the hotel. Check in was very quick with a lovely cold glass of juice and lemongrass scented cold flannels which was very welcoming after a sleepless night flight. Our room was ready even at 9am which was fantastic, we stayed in room 338 which had a beautiful view of the marina which by night is stunning. Our room was very spacious, clean, homely with the most comfortable bed ever!!. The bathroom was also spotless, beautiful with a veryl large marble bath!!!!. We stayed on a half board basis which we found good value for money, having a couple of restaurants to choose from with the package we mostly ate in the Imperial restaurant which is also were breakfast is served. The Imperial is breathtaking with high quality food that was served to a high standard throughout our stay. With such a wide choice of breakfast from cheeses, fresh smoked salmon, many fruits, cereals, breads, cold meats, even the chiefs cooking fresh omlettes of your choice in front of you was quite outstanding. The pool and beach is also beautiful never did we have to fight for a sun lounger, there were always plenty to go around. We were delighted to have free ice lollies, water and orange slices on tap given to us around the beach which was welcomed in the 43 degree heat.The spa is complementary for guests, another treat, again stunning, relaxing and blissful. The list is endless for the Zabeel Saray. As we read many of the reviews before we went, we knew that we were in for a treat, and a treat we had. Yes the hotel is slightly out of the way, a 20min drive off the palm by taxi . We went to the Burj al arab for lunch taxi cost about ten pounds, their quite reasonable to use. Overall we were very sad to leave, been home for two days and want to go back. We would like to thank Patrick for a lovely welcome as first impressions do count!, Paul was also very helpful outside. Thank you also to Thomas who was always on hand to quench our thirst on the beach, and also with the laying of the towels, he's very polite, natural and chatty, plus a big thanks you to our housekeeper Mahendra who always attended to our every need,it was a pleasure returning to our room after our evening meal to find it extremely clean with fresh towels, and a wonderful turn down service with a lovely touch, he's a lovely guy!.However on a negative note we didn't rate the libanese restaurant, we found the food basic and not much choice with the halfboard voucher, plus alcoholic drinks at the hotel are expensive as with all hotels in Dubai. We would rate this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break, whether a coulpe of family. We hope the return in the future.

Room Tip: request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llan1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am delighted to read that you will definitely return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Zabeel Saray and overall we were left disappointed. This was our 4th visit to Dubai in the past 5 years having previously stayed at the Al Qasr on 1 occasion and the Dar Al Masyaf on 2 occasions.
The Zabeel Saray is not up to the standard of these hotels at all and is let down by inconsistent service. This hotel is owned by a local Sheik and Jumeriah are responsible for the running of the hotel, this may be the reason that it does not operate in a more professional manner. The beach staff are the biggest let down and only seem interested in standing around the towel kiosk chatting to each other. On several occasions guests had to go up to the kiosk and explain that they had been trying to attract the attention of the staff for several minutes to no avail. Now I know that may seem like a minor issue but not when you are supposed to be getting 5 star service. Ice buckets were not always available as they seem to only have a limited number and also on several occasions they ran out of ice, now bearing in mind it is 35-40 degrees this is totally unacceptable. Also Cold towels were never provided unless asked for, again this seems odd as every other 5 star hotel we have stayed at handed these out frequently. The only time the beach staff improved their service was when a manager turned up but as soon as they left it was back to not caring what was going on around them. In the pool side toilets there were no towels to dry your hands only tissue paper which again is very poor, my wife raised this complaint with the Duty Manager but for the remaining 5 days we were there, no towels appeared in the toilets. We had lunch once at the beach side restaurant called Plaj and were horrified to find the salt and pepper grinders were layered with a thick blanket of dirt on them, as well as this the lantern on the table looked like it had mould growing on it. In the lobby of the hotel the Sultan lounge also suffered from bad service. There seemed to be lots of staff but they kept hiding behind the service area in the middle of the room therefore they were never around to see if a guest was trying to get there attention, not very attentive. These were the main points we found to be below 5 star standard but there were lots of other little things that brought the hotel down.
On a positive note the hotel overall was very opulent especially the lobby, and the restaurants were very nice.
To sum up if you are looking for 5 star service then don't look past the Madinat Hotels on Jumeirah beach the Zabeel Saray needs to improve but I feel it is probably regarded as the ugly duckling of the Jumeriah hotels in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esaxs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for your review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve. It is of course with great concern that I have learnt your recent experience did not meet your expectations.

I would sincerely like to apologize for the inconveniences you have faced during your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers and your comments have been taken very seriously and addressed in order to deliver the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We are frequent visitors of Dubai. We last stayed at 'one & only the Palm' which is JZS neighbour. However, our popular choice is normally the madinat Jumeirah (Al Qar/Dar Al Masayaf).

First Impressions: Check in staff were polite helpful and kindly upgraded us from a superior room to a deluxe King (it was my birthday).....to be honest the room upgrade would not have been realized if they hadn't told us. It was what I expected from a standard room. Check in was quick and smooth.
Room: luxury toiletries (Asprey), nespresso machine, very comfortable bed, nice sized balcony. This room was the smallest in size that I have stayed in Dubai.
Pool Area: great pool, service is good around the pool, staff are polite and helpful.
Restaurants: we were fortunate to have the half board offer. But I was disappointed to find that supplements of between 150-250AED were charged at half the restaurants at the hotel. Also no drinks are included, not even drinking water!!!
Spa: thus is the best Spa in Dubai, the treatments are top quality, and the facilities are beautiful.
My Complaints: the shower temperature was inconsistent, it went from cold to scalding hot within seconds, it was uncomfortable to have a shower, I would worry about showering small children due to the extreme changes in water temperature.

Another BIG complaint: we were told on check in that water was complimentary...but this only applies to room water. You get 2 free (500ml) bottles at the pool and all other water must be paid for. They charge 15AED (nearly £3) for a 500ml bottle or 22AED (£4) for a litre bottle. In 40 degree heat I think this is outrageous. To pay for the same drinking water you get free in your room at ridculous prices at the pool, beach and all the restaurants is a way for the hotel to rip their guests off!

Overall we got a good deal at thus hotel. I thought the staff were polite and helpful, and most of all the spa was the main attraction for us. So all in all I would come back if I git the half board offer again, otherwise this hotel is very expensive for food drinks and water!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheetalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels and Resorts and would like to thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Thank you for recommending our Talise Ottoman Spa on Trip Advisor.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on the areas you identified to ensure we deliver the best in service and products, which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

What a stunning property !! this is fit for royalty - so was perfect for us. This is an ultra luxury hotel built on the Ottoman theme and is very charming. You are made to feel special right from check in which is done in a very unique & personaised way. We were then given a mini tour of the hotel before being shown to our room. Each room boasts of a large marble sunken bath tub with seperate shower & toilet. The toiletries were from Asprey and of very good quality. This hotel has an outstanding spa but with seperate areas for men & women - they have couple massages once a week. The spa has a huge turkish hammam which we did not try so cannot comment. The exercise room is in the spa complex and has a very good variety of cardio & strength machines. They have three or four restuarants - Indian, Turkish, French Vietnamese and one more. We had dinner at the Turkish restuarant & found the food and service average, the staff seemed busy talking amongst themselves. The Indian restuarant was very busy but we cannot comment as did not try. The breakfast buffet spread is lavish with great hot & cold options - definitely try the Arab cheese varities. However they are sticklers for time & start winding up the buffet at 11am sharp - even if you are in the process of getting a refill. The staff is outstanding & very courteous, the security is everywhere especially in the lift areas at the lobby. We found the room service staff especially prompt & courteous, they do a great job in responding quickly. The condiments (tea, coffee etc) were of high quality as well. This has got one of the most stunning lobbies with outstanding flower arrangements & a very nice fountain as the centrepiece. The chandeliers are exquisite and give the lobby a magical look when lit. The swimming pool is huge and there are many many deck chairs to lounge in. We went in August when it was 48 degree C so we did not venture outdoors too much.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 550 in Dubai
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.9 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 550 in Dubai
2,879 reviews
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,001 - ₹ 65,717
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing