We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Treated like royalty in Ottoman splendour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #39 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty in Ottoman splendour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

Our recent stay at this hotel was truly fabulous. The decor throughout is magnificently decadent - lots of marble and chandeliers. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a truly remarkable marbled bathroom complete with a huge marble bath in its own enclave. The service was brilliant with staff very attentive and keen to assist. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of delicious options to choose from. The Talise spa on the premises has a turkish ambience and it's quite easy to loose a day wafting between treatments through the winding corridors with the scent of frankincense lingering in the air. The hotel is a bit out of the city, but there were always plenty of taxis waiting outside and the fare was very reasonable. As it is on the Palm, the night views of the city skyline across the water are great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,659
    644
    236
    92
    66
See reviews for
1,620
2,007
76
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

we stayed in room 619 , which was a imperial one bedroom suite , the suite was huge , 2 toilets , living room with flat screen TV , dining area ,dressing area with 2 wardrobes plenty of hangers and drawers and shelves

big bedroom , with flat screen TV , i pod dock , coffee machine , kettle , complimentary tea's , sugar ,milk etc , telephone console controlled the aircon , curtains etc , very good lighting all easily controlled

we had a double balcony with 2 sets of sliding doors , 2 sets of patio furniture

Never heard any noise in the room from other guests , perfect

housekeeping , very good , room as spotless , serviced twice a day , Asprey toiletries , lots of water , ice bucket filled every night , choccies at turn down service

The spa , was stunning , we did a couples massage , available on a Thurs night , was lovely , then after 8 the couples can use the sauna , steam etc together

i went every day for a sauna , steam and jaquzzi , hubby went to the gym which he said was good

The Pool , we thought this could have been bigger as the hotel is quite large , was chilled to a lovely temp , not too cold , pool guys were fab , and plaj was nice for lunch , the beach , very pebbly and full of shells , you'll need to keep your footwear on

The Hotel itself , stunning , immaculate , staff always friendly , willing to help in anyway

Location , yes the palm is out the way but its cheap to get off in a Dubai taxi , lovely views of Atlantis from our room

Breakfast , very nice , but the same every day , Jo-Ann the hostess needs a special mention , lovely lady , very helpful ,who obviously takes pride in her job she's, a credit to the hotel

The half board , its a bit limited , on a evening there is only Imperium in the hotel you can eat without a supplement , you can of course use the other hotels restaurants but if you wanted to stay in , limited choice

The Voda Bar , looks stunning , but the music was truly awful , we left after a hour , our heads were banging , more of a younger scene i think

All in all had a fab holiday , if you want to chill and be treated like royalty this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geordiegirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve and noted the several opportunities to enhance our service and facilities. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our management team to focus on improvements and deliver the type of service which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel is luxurious, opulence in abundance. We stayed in a grand double deluxe room, very spacious, modern and elegantly presented. Beautiful balcony view out overlooking the magnificent pool, beach and palm island. Free wifi throughout the hotel indoor and outdoors, very useful.
Breakfast was available from 6am - 12pm, with plenty on offer to cater for all. Service was fantastic and with a smile. Children were also catered for.
Hotel provides a regular free shuttle service to local tourist sites, this was a timely and well run service. Running till late in evening.
Definately worth trying the Talisse Ottoman Spa, felt refreshed and energised and is fabulously presented, well worth treating yourself.
Provide free water and ice bucket out on the beach, this was worth its weight in gold as temperatures reached 50+ degrees. Food can be ordered beach side, it you wish to continue to enjoy the fine weather.
Pool is excellent, large, spacious and also has great views looking out tithe palm and Atlantis. There are also two covered areas at the pool that provide shade if needed. Children's life jackets are available if the children are not confident in the water, lifeguards are also present at all times.
Hotel provides a free complimentary visit to wild wadi waterpark. Again definitely worth visiting the water theme park next to the Burj Al Arab.
Only negative point I would have is the location of being on the palm, as with two children having to travel out and about the journey can become tiresome. Having said that the views on offer are special.
I would definitely stay again, beautiful hotel, pool, service, beach and very friendly staff who are always willing to help and go the extra mile.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrykola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am delighted to read that you will definitely return to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

A hotel that still has a lot to learn. This is Lanzarote/Benidorm in the Middle East.

Evidently still finding its feet this Jumeriah hotel is still in the teething stage. Whether the issues in the room or the poor service at the pool restaurant or the stereotypical reserving of sun loungers from early in the morning this is in my opinion a chav/chavette establishment.

Think hamburgers, hot dogs and kids clubs. If you are a gold chain wearing man, tattoo adorned, sleeveless t-shirt & cut off jeans person, perhaps this place if for you. This may have a 5* rating but it is far from there at the moment.

So many other options and overall a disappointing stay. I did complain whilst in the hotel about many aspects and the management were prompt to respond.

Not all is bed, the internal hotel restaurants are excellent, both in food quality and service. My suggestion, stay somewhere else but eat here !

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max_scot1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our culinary offerings on TripAdvisor.

I am sorry to read that there were aspects of your experience in the room as well as the service at our Plaj Restaurant that did not meet your expectations and I would like to express my personal apologies that you left the hotel feeling dissatisfied.

Please be assured that I have discussed your feedback with my management team and appropriate action has been taken to remedy these shortcomings.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to our Hotel and I am certain that we will be able to redeem ourselves on the next occasion.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I visited for a 2 night "staycation" in June.

The staff was all hugely helpful and very friendly. The pool area was huge and if you were happy to sit a little further away from the pool there was a grassy area which was quiet and not busy.

The rooms were big, with a bath tub suitable for two people, and a window through to the room. Breakfast was included and a big buffet, but make sure you're down by 9:30 as it suddenly got very busy betrween 9:30 and 10am.

The downside: the bath tub leaked and as it was made of solid stone, not very comfortable (although did look good!) and the balconies were a big dissapointment. We had visions of sundowners on the balcony overlooking the sea, but there's a second facade which doesn't match the balconies so we saw a brick wall. Not a deal breaker, but was a shame.

Room Tip: There were some rooms with much nicer balconies. If it's not a busy time you can always check an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigkisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality on Trip Advisor.

With regard to your comments on the water leak in your room, rest assured that your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers and your comments have been taken very seriously and addressed in order to ensure that the same do reoccur in future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.7 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
4.5 km away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,240 - ₹ 49,197
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing