We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #48 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sauda Arabia al khobar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It was very nice trip we enjoy our time In Zabeel saray villa serves was excellent our butler her name is roula Mohamed she do her best to make us very happy manger was very good rahoul gobta we wish for him the best. And the team leader maikel samy he do his best with us there is difreant reasturant we take our dinner in al nafoura reasturant was very nice food excellent Blaj restaurant was very nice every thing in Zabeel saran was very very good and we want to thanks roula really you make us very happy like home for all who want to vist Dubai go to Zabeel saray u will feel like u at home thanks for all really we enjoy thanks roula maikeal rahoul

Room Tip: Villa in Zabeel saray hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,844
    674
    254
    100
    73
See reviews for
1,736
2,106
79
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you’re a couple looking to get away from the busy city this maybe the place for you, based on the Palm which is a 20mins drive from the main attraction, Zabeel is a fabulous palace of a hotel with great Arabic architecture. Great restaurants and great spa, the best in the middle east. Customer service was very good. If your looking for relaxation away from the city but close enough to get in, then this is the place for you, if you’re looking to travel and explore every day then maybe Jumeriah Madinat maybe the better option.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent architecture.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and our sister property Madinat Jumeirah. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Neia Santos, Guest Services at Zabeel Saray ! Just having returned from our second stay in less than two months at this beautiful hotel, I rarely bother to write reviews but feel compelled to do so for this property. We were treated in the highest regard by everyone we met at the resort, however Neia in Club Guest Services was an absolute star. We run a hotel in the UK and if she lived in here, I would without doubt be enticing her away to work for us ! The hotel itself was fabulous, well maintained and had more "real" gold than the Burj Al Arab but is not "over the top".I agree with other reviewers that this hotel is slightly isolated in the sense that it is a 15-20 minute taxi ride into Dubai but for a short journey of this time at only 30-40AED (£7), what is the big deal. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EGDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complimenting the professionalism of our team especially Neia Santos from our Club Lounge for her warm hospitality.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I am delighted that you will return to stay with us in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our fifth visit to Dubai , stayed 5 nights in a standard room with my wife and 14 year old son .Fantastic service levels and an amazing hotel . Previously stayed at The Mina Al Salam , twice at the One and Only Palace and The Hilton Jumeriah beach . I think most quality hotels in Dubai are at a level which is difficult to compete with but the amazing staff and opulence of Zabeel Saray make this hotel difficult to compete with . We were on a half board package and had two great evening meals in the main restaurant , this can be taken on a buffet basis or al a carte or a combination , a very good idea which we have not ome across before . Breakfasts every morning were excellent with a large choice . Three nights we ate at the Madinat Jumeriah
cpmplex , Toscas Italian which was ok at the Madinat , Beachcombers at Jumeriah Beach Hotel and our favourite which was Shimmers at The Mina Al Salam , all were included in the half board dine around .
Many people have mentioned the location on the Palm , I think if you want a beach holiday in an amazing hotel you will not regret staying at the ZS , roughly it is about a 20 minute drive from the start of the palm to the hotel ( about 10 mins to Atlantis and similar again ) plus about 20 speed humps . We used the hotel courtesy bus which serves Wild Wadi, Mina Al Salam and the Mall of the Emirates , we found the bus was always on time and always had seats available . Taxis are not expensive about £10.00 one way all the way from the Dubai Mall or about £5.00 for shorter journeys .
Drinks and food are expensive in the hotel but no more than many other hotels worldwide and for the service you receive I believe the costs are justified .
We are big fans of Dubai and would with out doubt be delighted to stay at this superb hotel in the future .
Well done Jumeriah Group .

Room Tip: Every room has a sea view , either looking out the front over the sea to the Jumeriah Beach/Marina a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high levels of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Me and my girlfriend decided to stay at Zabeel Saray for 2 nights on a recent holiday to Dubai and could not have picked a much better place to stay. We arrived earlier than the check in time that was specified by the hotel but to our pleasant surprise we were informed that there would be a room ready for us in 10 minutes. Our initial impression of the room was amazement and overjoy at our choice. The room was gorgeous with a fantastic view across to the Dubai Marina and down the coast. The only slight downside was the shower was not working when we first got into the room but the engineer was up to the room within 10 minutes and had it fixed in no time. We then dropped our bags and headed down to the pool to catch some sunshine. For the time of day we were happy to easily grab a sun lounger right at pool side. The pool area was lovely, it had areas where you could sit and catch the rays or others parts where you cool off in the shade. We went to Plaj the first evening for our dinner and the only thing that could be faulted is the Dubai humidity as the food was lovely. The second evening we initially wanted to go to the Indian Restaurant (Amala) but it was fully booked so we decided we would go for the Imperium Restaurant which was delicious, then we headed for one the highlights of our trip, the Voda Bar. The bar was very eligant with stunning designs mixed with modern white decor was a nice backdrop to enjoy a few drinks.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. Although it is a bit of a distance away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai, there is plenty to keep you occupied for your stay, but if you would like a few hours away then you can always do what we did and make full use of the complimentary Wild Wadi Water Park access, which was another memorable Dubai experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glasga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service and our opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.6 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#17 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,282 - ₹ 53,638
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing