We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service. Attention to details and very welcoming. Thank you”
Review of Dunes Cafe

Dunes Cafe
Ranked #361 of 12,545 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC)
Description: Dunes Café offers an all-day international dining experience that is perfect for a business lunch or relaxed dining with friends and family. Whether you choose to dine from the sumptuous buffet or a la carte, Dunes Café offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes, prepared at live cooking stations by world-class chefs. From breakfast through to dinner, there’s something to suit every mood and taste.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super friendly Mohamed and his colleagues were very welcoming and attentive. Chefs were excellent and extremely friendly to interact with.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MoeLangi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Dunes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Makalita,

Thank you for your positive comments shared on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Dunes café, and it was certainly our pleasure to be at your service. Your positive feedback about our colleague Mohamed is very much appreciated. I will certainly pass your kind remarks on to him.

We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the near future.

With kind regards,

Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent experience with awesomely served food. An great service from Mohamed’s team with delicious food. Dessert mouth watering and an excellent birthday surprised topped the night off. Well done!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank vilikesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Dunes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vilikesa V,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, we would like to wish you happy belated birthday! Our warmest wishes for your happiness and success!

We are happy to note your dining experience at Dunes café was exquisite and that you enjoyed our services and the variety of the meals. Thank you for all your kind words and compliments, it was our pleasure having you dine with us and taking care of you during this special occasion. I will certainly pass on your praise to Mohamed and the team, they will be delighted to learn their efforts have been greatly recognized.

We thank you for your patronage and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the near future.

With best regards,

Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food and service and the apricot crumble was excellent .... Grear service from Nazifa and Melissa .

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank hassanmE2797HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Dunes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hassan M,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you found our food and service excellent at Dunes Café and especially enjoyed the apricot crumble. Thank you for praising our hospitable colleauges Nazhifa and Melissa. It is always rewarding to receive positive comments from our guests, and I have passed on your kind words to both of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the future.

With best regards,

Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Breakfast is a very nice experience if staying in the Shangri La. Dunes Cafe gets plenty of natural light and the welcome and service are excellent.

A particular thanks to the excellent waiter Pradeep, who took very good care of me. He works tirelessly and is a credit to Shangri La.

Breakfast is now an assisted buffet, with the usual range of breakfast dishes, Arabic, Western and Asian. The coffee is particularly good.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Dunes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear savvy_dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent hotel experience and were particularly pleased with our services and hospitality provided to you. It is great to learn you were satisfied with the breakfast spread and had a pleasant time. Thank you for your encouraging message shared towards our colleague Pradeep. It is always rewarding to receive positive comments from our guests when it comes to our colleagues’ friendliness and attentiveness, I have passed on your kind words to him.

We thank you for your patronage and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in not too distant future.

With best regards,

Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

This can’t go without a mention from the welcoming by Melissa and Nazhifa they make your day start right excellent service, cheerful and very charismatic I knew my choice of having breakfast at dunes with my girlfriend would be amazing, they catered for me professionally and the array of different dishes on the buffet tasted just like they looked Amazingly delicious, How about the omelette that was made by chef Sarat, the best I ever heard I liked his attention to details , definitely I will be back again and with more friends, I can’t remember all the staffs names but they were friendly and very helpful.
Keep it up.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan O, General Manager at Dunes Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Patrick Njenga Mihiu,

Thank you very much for your patronage at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai and taking your precious time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that your dining experience at Dunes Café was exquisite. Your inspiring comments on our services you have labelled as “Gold class service” is indeed rewarding. It is an honor for us to be recognized in such an encouraging way as your valuable feedback keeps us motivated in rendering the services truly from the heart and creating a memorable experience towards our guests. I will be happy to share your compliments with all our colleauges, specially with Melissa, Nazhifa and Chef Sarat.

It was a great privilege for us having you stay with us and taking care of you. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back at Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Hakan Ozel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunes Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dunes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.