We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$ 358
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
1,141
94
38
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
94
38
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal miragezest restaurantsunglasses cleaningbeautiful hotelpool servicepalm dubaiprivate pooljunior suitepersonal butlerpure luxurymoment you arrivecold towelsbest hotel i have ever stayedsister hotelarabian courtthe general managerrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We went here for the day July 2011 having previously been to the O&O Arabian Court and The Palace.

The whole experience was perfect from the boat ride over to the excellent food.

We were met and shown around by the Manager who gave us a full tour of the resort. The decor is exceptionally well designed maintaining the perfect (for me) balance between elegance and hip. It didn't feel like a stuffy or classic 5 star resort, instead it just felt beautiful. I would even say that I felt better looking by just being there:-)

101 out on the water was closed but we had a look round and I would say that at night it would be amazing.

We had lunch at Zest which was very good without being over priced, although it was not cheap.

The rooms looked very nice and were all spacious.

We had a cabana by the pool which was very nice and I have to say that the king size beds by the edge of the pool was a very nice if a bit rock star touch. The pool as with all O&O resorts was a little too cold for my taste.

It is a very quiet resort, so although there were children around and we had our 2 with us I would not recommend this for families. I would however definately recommend it to honeymooners or couples.

Liked : Style, Food, Service, Feel (Everything)
Disliked : Leaving (Nothing)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We wanted somewhere: Cool, Classy, Quiet and within easy reach of the buzz of dubai.

The One & Only The Palm lived up to all of that and more.

POSITIVES

HOTEL - The decor is absolutely beautiful. Modern yet Opulent. Its light and airy marble interiors unlike a lot of other hotels. Outside there are numerous seating areas to while away the evening. The outside bar has comfy sofas where you can share a Shisha/Hooka pipe whilst relaxing under the stars. It has a large outdoor pool with a good number of beds/seating some in the sun, others in the shade so you can choose. The Beach is large and again, a good number of seating areas. It is very clean and perfectly manicured with a great view to the Golden Mile, Atlantis and the interior of the Palm. The sea was too warm for us so we tended to stay by the pool which was much more refreshing. It's spa/lap pool is for over 16's only and we had it all to ourselves most days. It is low-rise and almost disappears under the tall palms that surround it.

ROOMS - The rooms were stunning and huge. Plenty of wardrobe space, a seperate rain shower, stand alone bath, his/hers sinks, seperate toilet, Kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, minibar, hairdryer, safe, seating area, desk, outside sofa & chairs, garden/balcony, radio alarm/ipod dock.
We stayed in a Palm Beach Premier Room - Room 808. These rooms are located in small villas, which accommodate approx 4 rooms down stairs and perhaps the same upstairs. Great all round location and fabulous view of the Marina Skyline from the Garden. I would definitely recommend the Palm Beach Rooms over the Manor House. If you have difficulty walking I would recommend the Manor House rooms, there is lift access, and the hotel offer a buggy service to the restaurants and beach which runs from reception which is below the Manor House rooms.

SERVICE - It is much smaller than a lot of other hotels which ensures a personal service. After day one we were addressed by name and every restaurant remembered where we wanted to sit. Laundry was taken and returned in pristine condition the same day. Various confectionary was left out every night at the turn-down service. The front desk were amazing in organising anything we wanted, even with very little notice.

LOCATION - The Hotel is located right at the end of the Palm so is very quiet. The only noise is the occassional pass over of the small prop plane for the sky diving...but this does not run over Jun, July & August. There is a free shuttle bus that runs almost every hour to Atlantis The Palm (5 mins), The Mall of the Emirates (approx 20mins) and to the facilities/restaurants of One & Only Royal Mirage (15mins). There is also a shuttle boat that runs from Restaurant 101 to The Jetty at One & Only Royal Mirage Hotel which is on the mainland (7mins). Downtown Dubai is approx 40mins drive, the Marina is approx 20mins, the Burj Kalifa/Dubai Mall is approx 30mins. Taxi's are extremely cheap out there...it cost us approx £12 to the Burj Khalifa, £8 to the Marina and £6 to the One & Only Royal Mirage.

BREAKFAST - Impressive spread. Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Pancakes, Waffles, Crepes, Bread, Croissants, Brioche, Houmous, Labneh, Cheese, Meats, Spreads, Fruit Juice, Tea/Coffee, Smoothies, Hot dishes (like Eggs Benedict, Omlettes etc) made to order at no extra charge. There was always so much on offer. Breakfast runs from 8am - 11pm and if you go nearer the end you will probably find you have no need for lunch anyway.

HALF BOARD - We opted for the Half Board option and I recommend anyone to do the same. With the Half Board option you can eat at any of the One & Only Restaurants - Palm or Royal Mirage - i think its a choice of at least 10. Excludes the fine dining restaurants. We got an allowance of 185-240 Dirhams (approx £40-50per head). Basically we eat for free...then paid for a bottle of wine every night. Be prepared to pay approx £40-50 for the cheapest bottle. Cocktails were cheaper than wine. Also £7 for a 1L bottle at every restaurant. The best retaurants at One & Only were: Tagine @ The Palace (traditional moroccan), Nina @ Arabian Court (indian), Beach Bar & Grill @ The Palace (great seafood & setting), 101 @ The Palm (Italian cuisine located on a jetty that runs out from the beach, overlooks the Palm & out to Atlantis), Rotisserie @ Arabian Court (little atmosphere but great buffet selection. Steaks and fish grilled to order, roast chicken, lamb, beef, then traditional arabic cusinie). Bars - the outdoor bar at The One & Only Palm for Shisha under the stars, The Jetty @ The Palace for beachside cocktails.

NEGATIVES

Very few negatives really.

PRICE - Yes its expensive, especially the alcohol. But you expect to pay a premium on this in the hotels, as they are the only establishments allowed to serve it out there. I felt the food offered by ZEST (excluding breakfast) was not worth the price tag. It was nice, but given the quality of everything else I felt a bit let down. Charge £25-30 for a club sandwich but make sure you have a great chef to back up those prices. Mediocre food for toppy prices is not expected at a top class establishement.

THINGS TO DO

Burj Khalifa - make sure you book online before you go. Its £20 to book before, £80 if you turn up on the day. In the summer it is very hazy, so you dont actually see very much. But at £20 its still worth it.

Dubai Mall - The dancing fountains in the Dubai Mall Courtyard below are worth a visit too whilst you are there. Shark Diving in the Aquarium is also available.

Skydive - skydive dubai - well worth the price. Choose to jump over the desert, or the palm (not available june-august)

Aquaventure @ Atlantis The Palm - a great day out for all

Desert Safari & BBQ - winter months only. would be far too hot this time of year

We booked our holiday with Best at Dubai Holidays http://www.bestatdubaiholidays.co.uk/ who were by far the cheapest in offering the week accommodation in Palm Beach Premier Room on Half Board, flying with Emirates. The transfers were also included. Emirates have the biggest seat pitch of all the airlines so their leg room in economy is the same as first class in most European carriers. With over 50 movies to choose from...the 6hr flight is relatively painless.

For more information on bars/restaurants/hotels please feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: Room 808 is a Palm Beach Premier Room. Great all round location and fabulous view of the Marina Skyline from the Garden. I would definitely recommend the Palm Beach Rooms over the Manor House. If you have difficulty walking I would recommend the Manor House rooms, there is lift access, and the hotel offer a buggy service to the restaurants and beach which runs from reception which is below the Manor House rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B0utiqueBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is a wonderful escape right at the end of the crescent but also accessible by boat from its sister hotel on the mainland. A word of warning though we booked a beach villa and after a long wait to check in despite having requested an early checkin we were upset to find that our villa was nowhere near the beach but on the main path from the hotel to the Bar overlooking the Marina. We then had another long a futile wait while we tried to move rooms. The room was excellent though and the hotel made up for the check in over the rest of the stay by treating us well and moving us the next day to a lovely room overlooking the beach. It is a lovely hotel, and we will return soon.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HoggyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This just the perfect place to rest for a few days, you'll have the sun, excellent food, luxury accomodation and service is fabulous.
We booked the manor house room and they are spacious with everything you need (including free nespresso coffe, basket fruits, free mineral water and moustique spray!) and a gig balcony.
Breafast is amazing with everything on the buffet!
The hotel may be away from city, if you stay a few days you have plenty of restaurants between the 4 hotels.(transfer with their own luxury boat take 10min)
Our favourit is 101, it was just amazing. Wine is pricy with a Oyster Bay at £ 65 a bottle...but you can do a bite of detox.
Zest was disapointed with a recommanded dish"See Bass Tagine", it was no test and definately not cooked like a tagine, but that was the only bad meal.
The other negative point was that you cant have any food arround the pool and you have to go in one of the restaurants, shame as they have plenty of space to do an outside snack bar.
I still love the place and will be back next year.

Room Tip: manage to have your breakfast and dining inclusive, it is a big saving.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We've just returned from our second visit to The One & Only Palm and we have to say that the hotel proved to be even better than on our first visit.
The hotel is truly amazing.....very spacious rooms furnished to the highest standards, you really couldn't wish for anymore. The staff are wonderfully attentive, polite and always on hand to assist with your wishes. During our stay it was our wedding anniversary and my wifes Birthday and we couldn't have wished for more, they made us feel very special with handmade cakes , flowers and dressing our bed with rose petals etc.
We've been lucky enough to visit Dubai many times before and had the privilege to stay in some fantastic hotels but The One & Only Palm is by far our favourite and we cannot wait to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews