We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Hesitate. Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Don't Hesitate. Stay Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the One & Only Palm for a week at the start of June to celebrate our anniversary and a milestone birthday. We've travelled to Dubai before and stayed at the Ritz Carlton club which was terrific and so we couldn't wait to return.
We swear by TripAdvisor and read every review of the hotel before we booked. We planned to write this review and so off we went with our imaginary TripAdvisor hats on and armed with our imaginary TripAdvisor magnifying glasses.
The feeling of spaciousness throughout the hotel and its grounds was wonderful. The rooms and corridors, the restaurants and bar, even at the pool you feel as though you have the hotel to yourself.
Everyone from the reception staff and manager to the pool attendants and the guest services team knew our names without hesitation from the first day. They learned that we preferred to dine inside due to the stifling heat and altered all of our reservations throughout the week accordingly. The pool attendants saved our places everyday and brought complimentary iced water; fruit skewers; cold towels and cleaned our sunglasses.
We took some duty free champagne (hotel champagne costs an arm and a leg) for the room and asked for an ice bucket one evening. They offered to bring us a bucket every night at a specific time. The room has champagne & wine glasses and tumblers.
We had complimentary half board which was excellent. There are 3 restaurants in the hotel and another 8 at the One & Only Royal Mirage across the water. All of the food we had was top quality, from the wonderful breakfast every morning to the room service and all of the restaurants. Our stand out meals were at Stay (twice) and Nina's Indian. The Wagu ribeye (my first) at Stay was mesmeric. I had a pesto pasta with snails to start. OMG! It was the best meal I've ever had.... For dessert, guests are shown to display cabinets where you can choose from a vast selection of patisseries. Individual tarte tatin, mille-feuille, macaroons etc once you've decided, the chef makes it fresh for you and brings it to the table. Wow! Save space for dessert whatever you do.
The half board covered most of the restaurants fully, the odd thing on the menu would require a small supplement. Only 'Stay' at our hotel and I think 3 of the 8 others were not included but guests were given a 230dhs (£40) credit each toward the cost. The half board option is good value for money as we calculated our evening meals would have cost us £100 - £150 each evening. Stay - considerably more.
The boat over to the Royal Mirage leaves every half an hour. I don't know what I was expecting - I had been a little pensive about the prospect of a return trip when filled with food and alcohol on a bouncing boat with sea water splashing in my face.... I should have known The One & Only would do things properly. An enclosed, air conditioned boat with leather seats for 20. As smooth as silk. It took 7 minutes rather than 25 by road. We booked outward and return trips but booking wasn't necessary. We used the complimentary bus service to Atlantis and the Mall of the Emirates which left at various times of the day. It does take a while to travel from the outer reaches of the Palm and the speed bumps on route made my blood boil.
We stayed in a manor room on the top floor, spectacular is the only way I can describe it. Beautifully appointed with bespoke furniture, an amazingly comfortable bed, the most wonderful bathroom with huge rain shower, free standing bath and dressing area and all with a view of the beach and sea. It's always nice to get an upgrade and have a room that's a bit special but this room knocks spots off anything I've ever stayed in. If you can't decide, don't worry, you'll love it.
It's easy to be over critical and find yourself looking for fault rather than for positives but even so, it was faultless. It felt surreal that we were in this amazing place, we spent the week with bemused smiles. We couldn't think how to improve the experience in a single way.

The One & Only brand is seriously impressive. We will definitely stay with them again. I may have to sell my mother-in-law or reduce my butler's hours but it's worth it.

Room Tip: If you're staying in the manor house, go for the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LordofKnutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    85
    31
    9
    12
See reviews for
207
579
14
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We went here for the day July 2011 having previously been to the O&O Arabian Court and The Palace.

The whole experience was perfect from the boat ride over to the excellent food.

We were met and shown around by the Manager who gave us a full tour of the resort. The decor is exceptionally well designed maintaining the perfect (for me) balance between elegance and hip. It didn't feel like a stuffy or classic 5 star resort, instead it just felt beautiful. I would even say that I felt better looking by just being there:-)

101 out on the water was closed but we had a look round and I would say that at night it would be amazing.

We had lunch at Zest which was very good without being over priced, although it was not cheap.

The rooms looked very nice and were all spacious.

We had a cabana by the pool which was very nice and I have to say that the king size beds by the edge of the pool was a very nice if a bit rock star touch. The pool as with all O&O resorts was a little too cold for my taste.

It is a very quiet resort, so although there were children around and we had our 2 with us I would not recommend this for families. I would however definately recommend it to honeymooners or couples.

Liked : Style, Food, Service, Feel (Everything)
Disliked : Leaving (Nothing)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We wanted somewhere: Cool, Classy, Quiet and within easy reach of the buzz of dubai.

The One & Only The Palm lived up to all of that and more.

POSITIVES

HOTEL - The decor is absolutely beautiful. Modern yet Opulent. Its light and airy marble interiors unlike a lot of other hotels. Outside there are numerous seating areas to while away the evening. The outside bar has comfy sofas where you can share a Shisha/Hooka pipe whilst relaxing under the stars. It has a large outdoor pool with a good number of beds/seating some in the sun, others in the shade so you can choose. The Beach is large and again, a good number of seating areas. It is very clean and perfectly manicured with a great view to the Golden Mile, Atlantis and the interior of the Palm. The sea was too warm for us so we tended to stay by the pool which was much more refreshing. It's spa/lap pool is for over 16's only and we had it all to ourselves most days. It is low-rise and almost disappears under the tall palms that surround it.

ROOMS - The rooms were stunning and huge. Plenty of wardrobe space, a seperate rain shower, stand alone bath, his/hers sinks, seperate toilet, Kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, minibar, hairdryer, safe, seating area, desk, outside sofa & chairs, garden/balcony, radio alarm/ipod dock.
We stayed in a Palm Beach Premier Room - Room 808. These rooms are located in small villas, which accommodate approx 4 rooms down stairs and perhaps the same upstairs. Great all round location and fabulous view of the Marina Skyline from the Garden. I would definitely recommend the Palm Beach Rooms over the Manor House. If you have difficulty walking I would recommend the Manor House rooms, there is lift access, and the hotel offer a buggy service to the restaurants and beach which runs from reception which is below the Manor House rooms.

SERVICE - It is much smaller than a lot of other hotels which ensures a personal service. After day one we were addressed by name and every restaurant remembered where we wanted to sit. Laundry was taken and returned in pristine condition the same day. Various confectionary was left out every night at the turn-down service. The front desk were amazing in organising anything we wanted, even with very little notice.

LOCATION - The Hotel is located right at the end of the Palm so is very quiet. The only noise is the occassional pass over of the small prop plane for the sky diving...but this does not run over Jun, July & August. There is a free shuttle bus that runs almost every hour to Atlantis The Palm (5 mins), The Mall of the Emirates (approx 20mins) and to the facilities/restaurants of One & Only Royal Mirage (15mins). There is also a shuttle boat that runs from Restaurant 101 to The Jetty at One & Only Royal Mirage Hotel which is on the mainland (7mins). Downtown Dubai is approx 40mins drive, the Marina is approx 20mins, the Burj Kalifa/Dubai Mall is approx 30mins. Taxi's are extremely cheap out there...it cost us approx £12 to the Burj Khalifa, £8 to the Marina and £6 to the One & Only Royal Mirage.

BREAKFAST - Impressive spread. Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Pancakes, Waffles, Crepes, Bread, Croissants, Brioche, Houmous, Labneh, Cheese, Meats, Spreads, Fruit Juice, Tea/Coffee, Smoothies, Hot dishes (like Eggs Benedict, Omlettes etc) made to order at no extra charge. There was always so much on offer. Breakfast runs from 8am - 11pm and if you go nearer the end you will probably find you have no need for lunch anyway.

HALF BOARD - We opted for the Half Board option and I recommend anyone to do the same. With the Half Board option you can eat at any of the One & Only Restaurants - Palm or Royal Mirage - i think its a choice of at least 10. Excludes the fine dining restaurants. We got an allowance of 185-240 Dirhams (approx £40-50per head). Basically we eat for free...then paid for a bottle of wine every night. Be prepared to pay approx £40-50 for the cheapest bottle. Cocktails were cheaper than wine. Also £7 for a 1L bottle at every restaurant. The best retaurants at One & Only were: Tagine @ The Palace (traditional moroccan), Nina @ Arabian Court (indian), Beach Bar & Grill @ The Palace (great seafood & setting), 101 @ The Palm (Italian cuisine located on a jetty that runs out from the beach, overlooks the Palm & out to Atlantis), Rotisserie @ Arabian Court (little atmosphere but great buffet selection. Steaks and fish grilled to order, roast chicken, lamb, beef, then traditional arabic cusinie). Bars - the outdoor bar at The One & Only Palm for Shisha under the stars, The Jetty @ The Palace for beachside cocktails.

NEGATIVES

Very few negatives really.

PRICE - Yes its expensive, especially the alcohol. But you expect to pay a premium on this in the hotels, as they are the only establishments allowed to serve it out there. I felt the food offered by ZEST (excluding breakfast) was not worth the price tag. It was nice, but given the quality of everything else I felt a bit let down. Charge £25-30 for a club sandwich but make sure you have a great chef to back up those prices. Mediocre food for toppy prices is not expected at a top class establishement.

THINGS TO DO

Burj Khalifa - make sure you book online before you go. Its £20 to book before, £80 if you turn up on the day. In the summer it is very hazy, so you dont actually see very much. But at £20 its still worth it.

Dubai Mall - The dancing fountains in the Dubai Mall Courtyard below are worth a visit too whilst you are there. Shark Diving in the Aquarium is also available.

Skydive - skydive dubai - well worth the price. Choose to jump over the desert, or the palm (not available june-august)

Aquaventure @ Atlantis The Palm - a great day out for all

Desert Safari & BBQ - winter months only. would be far too hot this time of year

We booked our holiday with Best at Dubai Holidays http://www.bestatdubaiholidays.co.uk/ who were by far the cheapest in offering the week accommodation in Palm Beach Premier Room on Half Board, flying with Emirates. The transfers were also included. Emirates have the biggest seat pitch of all the airlines so their leg room in economy is the same as first class in most European carriers. With over 50 movies to choose from...the 6hr flight is relatively painless.

For more information on bars/restaurants/hotels please feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: Room 808 is a Palm Beach Premier Room. Great all round location and fabulous view of the Marina Skyl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B0utiqueBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a wonderful escape right at the end of the crescent but also accessible by boat from its sister hotel on the mainland. A word of warning though we booked a beach villa and after a long wait to check in despite having requested an early checkin we were upset to find that our villa was nowhere near the beach but on the main path from the hotel to the Bar overlooking the Marina. We then had another long a futile wait while we tried to move rooms. The room was excellent though and the hotel made up for the check in over the rest of the stay by treating us well and moving us the next day to a lovely room overlooking the beach. It is a lovely hotel, and we will return soon.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HoggyDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
332 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This just the perfect place to rest for a few days, you'll have the sun, excellent food, luxury accomodation and service is fabulous.
We booked the manor house room and they are spacious with everything you need (including free nespresso coffe, basket fruits, free mineral water and moustique spray!) and a gig balcony.
Breafast is amazing with everything on the buffet!
The hotel may be away from city, if you stay a few days you have plenty of restaurants between the 4 hotels.(transfer with their own luxury boat take 10min)
Our favourit is 101, it was just amazing. Wine is pricy with a Oyster Bay at £ 65 a bottle...but you can do a bite of detox.
Zest was disapointed with a recommanded dish"See Bass Tagine", it was no test and definately not cooked like a tagine, but that was the only bad meal.
The other negative point was that you cant have any food arround the pool and you have to go in one of the restaurants, shame as they have plenty of space to do an outside snack bar.
I still love the place and will be back next year.

Room Tip: manage to have your breakfast and dining inclusive, it is a big saving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,230 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,993 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 32,227 - ₹ 91,085
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing