We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed One & Only, The Palm for 10 night in March. We have stayed at other hotels in Dubai,
such as: Jumeirah Beach, Royal Meridian, The Palace Old Town, The Atlantis, The Madinat and must say for a quiet relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. We wanted to chill in luxurious surroundings with good service, food and a relaxing venue. This exceeded our expectations and we'll definately return in the future

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreaGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    85
    32
    9
    13
See reviews for
213
617
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwood
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

once you have arrived all is just superb. of course supposing you are not staying during the summer, which makes nearly all beach resorts with no AC in dubai a No-Go zone. This resort is great for couples with no kids, very quiet and elegant, but no play zone or shopping extravaganza - step over to Altantis for this treat. located to the very end of one of the palm leaves the One and Only offers a fabulous spa and pool area, but just a small private beach facing the palm inside. This means low to no wind which make the sun feel quite intense on hot days. Plan for the shuttle to and from the hotel a minimum of 30 Minutes as there is no shortcut and you have to ride the whole palm to get to the main road downtown. make sure to plan for the restaurant STAY and 101 Bar/Lounge with scenic sundowners and a view to a "hongkong-like" skyline of the Harbour Skyscaper setup.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Let me start by listing all the hotels in UAE I have stayed at. Sheraton Jumeriah, Emirates Palace (Abu Dhabi), The Jumeriah Beach Hotel, The One & Only Royal Mirage the Palace. Jumeriah Madinat - Dar Al Masyaf, Le Royal Meridian, The Atlantis Palm. After staying at these hotels I can safely say this is THE BEST hotel I have stayed at to date.
Stayed in Mansion rooms, Palm Beach Premiere, Mansion 501.
Good points:

•Absolutely no expense has been spared in the décor and styling of rooms.
•Nespresso Coffee, Bodum glasses, 40” Sony LCD
•TV Volume control is next to your bead, each person has their own TV headphone sockets
•TV Volume control in the bathroom.
•The bathroom is superb and second to none.
•The hotel grounds are immaculate, the traditional Arabic theme and patterns are excellent.
•Mansion 501 rooms had views of the inside of the Palm Island, not facing the Sea (i.e outside of the palm)
•Balcony was well placed and had a separate comfortable sofa style furniture.
•Fresh fruit, bottled water, turn down service with chocolates.
•The staff in this hotel are totally professional, very helpful, and tended to our every need. The Pool staff, restaurant staff and of course the cleaners were outstanding.
•Taking the complimentary Boat trip to the One & Only Royal Mirage at night was lovely!
•The pool is absolutely amazing. The chairs are comfortable and if you pick the right spot you can have a small shallow area all to yourself.
•The pool staff constantly bring out ice, water and fruit.
•The views of Dubai and the Dubai Marina at night from the 101 Restaurant are amazing!
•As a vegetarian I found evening meals were not a problem. The food was excellent! And prices are what you would expect of a 5* boutique hotel.

The not so good points: (reasons for not giving it 5*)

•Be aware! There was Algae growing on the sea floor. It was everywhere down the beach. I first thought it was sea weed, but upon closer inspection it wasn’t. I am no marine biologist but it seems like the water within The Palm has become stagnant. I stayed at the The Atlantis less than 10 months prior to my visit and I can say there was no Algae in the Sea then. I walked along the beach all the way down to the Jumeriah Zabeel Zaray (next door) and Algae was present along the whole sure. In fact it got worse the further I walked down.

•The plot next door to this Hotel is a derelict work site, so when walking along the shoreline past the boundary of The One & Only its not a nice sight.

•Be aware! The small propeller based Airplanes from the Sky Dive Dubai located in the Dubai Marina sometimes flew directly over the Hotel. I live near London Heathrow so I am used to the noise, but it was off putting on occasions. If you don’t mind seeing a constant trickle of Sky Divers you’ll be fine.

•I am vegetarian and I found the breakfast buffet was missing items like Hash Browns, Baked beans etc. I have had better breakfast buffets.

•Be aware! This hotel is located right on the edge of The Palm Island so taking a Cab is costly and adds 20 mins to your journey . For example it takes 25DHS (around £5GBP) and 20 mins just to get onto the main land. Also 4/5 Cab drivers did know where this Hotel was, I had to direct them.

Room Tip: Its totally worth spending the extra for the Palm Beach Premiere (Mansion rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RSMAHON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My partner and I frequently visit Dubai. We normally stay at the Dar Al masayaf or Al Qasr but this time thought it would be nice to have a change.
Rooms
We had a palm beach room which was beautiful. The furnishings were amazing, the toiletries were of great quality, the room was spacious, clean, we could not have asked for anything more.
Service
The staff at the hotel are still learning. The service is not up to scratch. We had a confusion with our dinner bookings on 3 nights out of the 5. There was confusion at the 101 restaurant and the waiter got the order wrong. A lot of the staff are non-English speaking and had trouble understanding drinks and food orders.
Restaurants
We had half board and the restaurants included were zest and 101. Both restaurants served great quality food, with a good choice of meat, seafood and vegetarian dishes.
Fitness centre & Spa
The fitness centre is small but has new equipment. The gym trainers, Suneet and Kumar we're very helpful. The spa is okay, I had a full body massage and it was not the best. I did not think it was worth 420 Dhiram as it did not seem as though the member of staff was fully trained.
Overall we had a pleasant stay. Comparing this hotel to the dar al masayaf I would say that I preferred the location of jumeirah beach to the palm island, the service is a lot better at the Dar al masayaf however the one and only has beautiful intimate surroundings and wonderful furnishings, it is aesthetically a luxury hotel. The one and only still has a lot of learning to do and at the moment the price of this hotel is above what it should be for the moment.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheetalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A rare trip away without our children. We have travelled to Dubai on a few occasions before on business and as a stopover on family holidays. So when the opportunity came for the two of us to spend 5 days on our own, we took a long time to choose the right hotel. We made the right decision.
We took a Palm Beach Junior Suite -right on the beach with the most beautiful patio. The suite was large with dining area / lounge, divine bathroom (central bath big enough for two, walk in shower, dressing table, dressing room) sliding glass doors to bedroom with huge bed. Luxurious furnishing. We spent time on the double beds cabanas at the pool, but mostly stayed on the beach which we could step onto from our patio. There was excellent beach service.
"Zest" restaurant breakfast was included in our room rate and was excellent. 101 was a great choice for dinner with lively music and outdoor dining by the water. On other occasions we took the hotel boat to the mainland and tried Nina at the Arabian Court (which was not brilliant but OK) and the Buddha Bar over at Grosvenor House (an absolute must) - get a taxi from the Royal Mirage.
We were told the hotel was full as we were there during Eid. However I would never have guessed because the rooms / suites are so spread out and private and the hotel never felt crowded.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a romantic break. I would not bring my children here as it is too serene for my teenage boys!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor suite with patio coming out onto the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.8 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,423 reviews
23.7 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,304 reviews
7.1 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1.0 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,018 reviews
4.5 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,359 - ₹ 90,979
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing