We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Perfection......!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Ranked #4 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Palm Perfection......!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I've been fortunate to visit Dubai on many occasions and every hotel I've been lucky enough to stay in has been excellent but when my wife and I stayed at the One & Only Palm last March we found it set new standards. The hotel is truly beautiful in an amazing location which at the end of the day is man made although you'd never realise it. The staff were amazing, always polite, extremely helpful and and ready to please with a smile no matter what the request. The rooms were some of the best we've ever had the pleasure to stay in......spacious, fantastic amenities and everything as you'd expect is finished to the highest standard.
Due to a hectic schedule we have only just been able to book a well overdue return to this stunning hotel this coming May 2012 and we really can't wait.

Room Tip: Lay back, soak up the sun and enjoy this wonderful hotel......!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    86
    32
    9
    12
See reviews for
210
595
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sigtuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This must have been one of the best, if not the best, hotel we have ever visited and stayed in. The surroundings are absolutely fabulous and the whole atmosphere relaxing and tranquil. The three restaurants are all different in style and food choice but all excellent offering very different experiences. The staff is very service minded and always aware of the movements of their guests. The spa is superb and our room was overlooking the beach and sea. For those who want to stay at this hotel and visit Dubai centre often be aware that it will take a 30 to 45 minutes drive.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcjmichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I guess I should not be telling you all how amazing this hotel is as I want to keep it a little secret for a big longer !!! But I feel truly necessary to share our fabulous experience with you little 'Trippers". Went for 10 nights over New Year with my hubby and little 8 year old daughter. After staying for many years in the other luxury hotels - i can honestly say this tops all the other hotels in Dubai. Service 10/10, Food 10/10, Accommodation 10/10, Location 8/10, Atmosphere 10/10. Not bad eh????? We had junior villa suite with pool. Rooms do not have sun on terraces due to the set up of the villas so sun to be had around the pool or beach. All three restaurants were outstanding. Tapas at 101 not that good. Hotel spotless and clean. Kids Club amazing. Stay restaurant was superb. If you have the option - go for the half board option (makes real sense). All in all a gorgeous holiday and hotel. xxx

Room Tip: Room 404 !! Don't take it when we next go, ha ha xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I think it is really difficult to express only with words how this hotel is marvellous and how the Dubai context could be so fascinating ... anyway i was on honeymoon just for two days but enought to say that the One & Only The Palm in Dubai is absolutely the best place that i was able to imagine ( fantastic rooms, fantastic pool, high level cousine and more and more ...)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sadim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We went 7 nights to the One only palm and had a wonderefull stay ! The restaurants are beautiful and food very tasty ! We had a standard room and it was perfect ! The service in whole hotel is top . The 101 restaurant is on a large pontoon and food is delicius and the view perfect! You can take a boat from the 101 and have dinner at Royal mirrage ! the swimmingpool is gorgeus. The mansion rooms with private pool are great but have no sun from 3h15 pm, and at the simmingpool it is16h20pm ! We had 2 days with helicopters and airlcrafts flying above the hotel !!! The skydiving teams/helicopters leave on the mainland of the palm and fly above the hotel !What a pitty for a 5 ***** hotel ! I think this hotel can compete with the best in the world . I would not recommend to go with children. Have a nice Holliday !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,195 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only The Palm Dubai

Property: One&Only The Palm Dubai
Address: West Crescent | Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 114843, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Family Hotel in Dubai
#60 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,087 - ₹ 87,907
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive in style by limousine or boat at the private marina of Dubai's most intimate new beach resort. Discover this exquisite low-rise boutique oasis located on the lush, landscaped private peninsula of the Palm Jumeirah crescent. One&Only The Palm blends Moorish and Andalusian architecture with contemporary chic interiors, consisting of 91 keys and 4 exclusive Beach Villas. Stylish guest rooms are secluded in a residential environment within the tri-level Manor House, six low-rise Mansions and four private Beach Villas. Once relaxed and unpacked, indulge in the resort's private leisure facilities including a stunning 850 square-metre swimming pool, 450 metres of beach front and the outstanding all-suite One&Only Spa and fitness centre. Includes Daily Breakfast in Zest. Plus, families staying three nights or more will receive one complimentary Aquaventure Waterpark ticket per person per stay until 30 September 2016, unlocking unlimited thrills at the largest and most exciting water park in the Middle East. Situated across 42 acres of coastline, Atlantis The Palm, Dubai creates a stage of vibrant water experiences such as Master Blasters, speed slides, rivers and rapids. Enjoy the thrill of Aquaventure Waterpark, explore the Dubai marine life of The Lost Chambers and make your dreams come true at Dolphin Bay. The waters of Atlantis await! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your One&Only The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only The Palm Dubai Hotel Dubai
One And Only The Palm Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing