We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms lovely hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #86 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms lovely hotel great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Mall of the Emirates with direct access to the Metro. If you don't know Mall of the Emirates is the one with the Snow ski field. We opted to upgrade to the Execuitive floor with 24 hour access to the excuitive lounge, which included internet access, snacks for free, afternoon drinks etc on the 22 floor as well as wonderful service from Staff such as Julie.
From the 1st flr you can access the mall and all that brings. There is a roof top swimming pool in the hotel and great views out to the Palm and world Islands on a good day.
Really enjoyed our stay

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HamishQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Hamish,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a wonderful review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

The fact that we are connected to one of the best malls in Dubai is indeed a bonus for most of our guests. Mall of the Emirates has more than 500 shops and other very unique features to offer.

It is indeed a pleasure to know we met your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,295
    640
    149
    31
    33
See reviews for
516
581
151
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
baroda
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

the location of this hotel is best for people who wants to shop the hotel is attached to the mall of emirates and its a chic business hoytel but good for families with children if they dont want to travel long with kids mall is rite below ,have good dinning options within the mall they have a lovely rooftop swimming pool with the vies of the burj,breakfast is good ,and rooms are ultramodern with all faclilities.

Room Tip: good if you want to do shopping and reasonabily priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Kiah,

Thank you for your nice review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

Our location, directly connected to the Mall of the Emirates, is indeed an added bonus for most of our guests. The Mall of the Emirates is one of the best malls in Dubai with more than 500 shops plus other amazing and unique features.

The hotel is relatively new, close to 2 years of operation and hence the modern touch.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningbo, China
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I saw some review where people were not happy about the food.
I do not understand this, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and the breakfast buffet was amazing.
All the food you can think off and tasty too.
Check in was smooth, the room was nice and clean.
I had a swim on the roof top pool in 40 degrees sun, a special experience.
The pool-staff was friendly by offering me sun-lotion and they had a cap for me as I do not have that much hair on my head.
Hotel is connected to the Mall so convenient for shopping.
On the last day we asked for a late check out and this was arranged too for no extra charge.
All in all a nice place and I would stay here again............

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a wonderful review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

It is reassuring to know that you found our breakfast amazing. This is indeed appreciated by a majority of our guests as can be seen in most TripAdvisor reviews.

We thank you for the confidence in us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Bali
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We all had an amazing time at the hotel, that is connected with the mall that has the skidubai attraction. Dubai can be hot an humid, making it a bad experience even waiting for a taxi outside the hotel, but pullman hotel, in Dubai, is connected with one of the best malls in Dubai, and you don't have to experience the heat of Dubai to go shopping, eating, and even skiing! :) Rooms and breakfast at the hotel are great. Only downside, the bidet in the room had a sign saying NOT to use them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcapo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Rcapo,

Thank you for the wonderful review you have posted based on your recent stay with us.

It is indeed our delight to know that we met your expecations. Thank you.

We regret the fact that you couldn't use the bidet. These are currently being inctalled in all the rooms and will be commissioned in the very near future.

It will be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel was excellent, for different reasons:

- good location, inside the dubai mall (the one with the indoor sky track),
- perfect for using public transport (metro stop inside the mall) and lots of taxies at your door steps.
- great swimming pool and fitness centre on the top floor, where u can have a panoramic view of the Burj Kalifah and the Palm;
- breakfast was excellent, plenty of offer;
- service very good, free internet, travel agency inside (we booked a duna safary with them)

I would reccomend it, and I would definitively go back there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvincenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Lvincenzo,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai with regards to your recent stay with us.

It is indeed pleasurable to know that we met and even exceeded your expecations. That is very encouraging to all the team as we strive to delight all our guests.

Thank you for all the compliments.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.7 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 550 in Dubai
450 reviews
19.3 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,945 - ₹ 26,323
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing