We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great”
Review of Ibis Al Rigga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Al Rigga
Ranked #136 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location is great”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Well, I have stayed at Ibis hotel Al Rigga branch for almost 10 days. I’m very satisfied with my choice. I planed for economic stay at Dubai and I really wanted my place to be clean and tidy. And I got what I wanted although it was not cheap at all. The hotel location is the best thing about this place. It is very close to Metro station. If you have visited Dubai, you might know that Rigga Street is one of the best places to eat and have fun. The street is awake almost all night so you do not need to be worry about being hungry! :D The breakfast was very simple but I like it. The staff was helpful and polite. There were only two things that really bothered me. There is no fridge in the room.You cannot have your own safe box in the room and if you want to keep something safe you have to ask the reception for safe box in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank n_onlylonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    553
    210
    51
    26
See reviews for
118
374
277
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I've been there twice during last year so needless to say that when you come back to the same hotel this means you were satisfied! Ibis is the cheapest HOTEL (anything less not being a hotel!).
Lobby, floors and rooms are tidy. Breakfast is very simple and the same everyday but again, what would expect when you pay $65 to $85 per night?!
Location is perfect - as long as you don't open the curtains ;). It is less than 200m from the metro station (which is at the left when you exit the hotel). If you go right you will 10s of fast food chains, shops to recharge mobile phone cards. Just facing the hotel is a foreigh currency exchange office who gives you the best rates (never pay in $, €, £... in the hotel or elsewhere!). This reminds me of the only thing that i had against this hotel: i booked on the internet and paid in USD from my credit card. When checking in, they insisted that the transaction on the internet was just for reserving the room and i had to you again my card to pay. But since i am on UAE grounds then the transaction was done in Dirhams and this alone is a 5% loss due to exchange rates.
Quick tips:
Don't expect anybody to help you with your bags when you check-in/check-out.
Elevators need your room access card to work.
Better not to plan to have guest go up with you to your room (they have to leave their passport at the front desk).
There are bottled water vending machines in every floor (1dhs/small bottle) and free ice cube machines.
There are 3 PCs in the lobby with internet access for free (i'm not sure if there is also free wifi in the lobby).

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Zeeyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I often frequent the IBIS hotels and this is one of my favourite locations thus far.

All IBIS hotels are of good quality and standards; however, this one seemed to have just that little extra. Not sure what, but it just felt slightly even better than normal. Everything was spotlessly clean. Great TV with loads of channels. The front desk staff was also very nice. There is a good bar/lounge area downstairs, too. I used that often to go online. They also serve a good breakfast...with the typical western fare plus some Arabic additions. Well worth it to book your room with the breakfast option.

The location is also really good. Only a few minutes' walk to the metro and to a shopping mall. And there are loads of shops and restaurants in the area. Close to the airport, too.

If you are staying in Dubai and do not want to spend much, this is a good budget option! I have stayed at about ten different IBIS hotels and they have always been consistently reliable; the only variant sometimes is Reception's quality of service. This one is great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A great choice to stay at this hotel. Compared to other Ibis Hotels in i.e. Europe, this could be considered as a better one, it is clean, looks great, good service, great location and good value for your money.

The best thing is the location, you are three minute walk away from the metro and a few minutes away from a local mall. Plenty of options to have breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a late night snack in the neighborhood.

As I would imagine you are spending most of your time outside, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnouarSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.7 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#194 of 546 in Dubai
1,657 reviews
20.8 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 546 in Dubai
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#259 of 546 in Dubai
611 reviews
20.4 km away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#164 of 546 in Dubai
1,317 reviews
5.0 km away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#180 of 546 in Dubai
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Rigga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Rigga

Property: Ibis Al Rigga
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | PO Box 186878, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#119 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,897 - ₹ 8,433
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Al Rigga 2*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of Dubai, next to Dubai Creek and Al Ghurair Mall, Ibis Al Rigga is the perfect location for both business and leisure trips. The hotel is within walking distance from Al Rigga metro station and only a 10 min drive from Dubai International Airport and 15 min from Dubai World Trade Center. The Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Creek Golf Club are also close by. With its 280 comfortable air-conditioned rooms with internet access, the hotel offers the best value for money in the City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Rigga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Rigga Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing