We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness is sooooo pooorrrr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xclusive Clover Creek Hotel Apartments LLC
Ranked #49 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cleanliness is sooooo pooorrrr”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My advice to the owner is to employ someone who can check the rooms to make sure they are clean. Staff is great very nice and friendly. Excellent customer service . Location is perfect not far from the airport or city centre. Food is very nice too. Rooms are big nice but not clean.The only major issue of this hotel is that the cleaning is not done properly I had to change my room twice and then finally stand there and ask them to clean Infront of me.... It was yukkyyy...:( and for me that kills everything else that might be so nice... I don't care main thing is cleanliness ...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    33
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
21
17
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have stayed in a hotel in the Diera Creek area previously and we thought we would try an apartment this time. What a good decision as Clover Creek was perfect for us. Walking distance to the metro and the water abra crossings plus there are lots of mini supermarkets in the area which was perfect for light provisions.We arrived very late at around 1.30am but were checked in efficiently and housekeeping attended to a few little issues within minutes of us asking. We could not fault the service and our room was well maintained at all times. The view from our 17th floor studio was great and we just loved the flexibility of an apartment rather than a hotel. We will stay here again if we visit Dubai in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshteadCandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I stayed in this property for 5 nights and i must say that this is the worst hotel we've ever been. Airport pickup was delayed and had to wait for 20minutes. After calling and informed the hotel they sent a driver and our names were mispelt.We were not welcomed properly and no one in the Front Desk were bothered to help us with the baggage or even to say "Hello". Receptionist was very busy over the phone laughing terribly like a mad women and the so called Asst Front Office Manager also busy with his mobile phone, running all over like a mad cow. We arrived to the hotel at 15.00 hrs and after waiting about 30minutes in the lobby we were called to check-in and informed by the receptionist very rudely that we have to wait another 1 hour for the room due to unavailability of apartments as they had a sudden arrival of an Airline crew. No appologies were extended infact no welcome drink was served. We waited in the lobby with the disturbance of annoying arabic music which was played so loud and flyies all over. Our apartment wasn't clean enough. Dust allover, fingerprints on the kitchen/table tops, smelling fridge.not working TV,remote with dead batteries, used tissues found in the dust bin, Bathroom was too small where big size size people can't even think of having a shower. NoTowels were placed and had to call HK many times.Very poor Room Service and the quality of food was not upto standard and returned back,no appology received. The hotel staff is not friendly specially the Front Office and so unprofessional. The worst experience we had was on the 3rd day we found BED BUGS on our bed and my wife was seriously bitten by them.After calling many times a Female Duty Manager came and appologised. We requested for a room changed and she said they don't have any rooms at the moment and since we were checking-out the following day no need of a room change and will inform HK to clean the room. HK came after 2hours and sparyed a strong chemical. We were not given instructions such as evacuate the room etc.That night we slept on a sofa with our own bed sheet on. On Check-out all our worst experience was informed to the Asst Front Office Manager,he just smiled and said Sorry and went off.

I never recomend this hotel, pls don't even think of staying in this hotel.Such a terrible place and no value for money.

Thanks

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days in April 2011. I liked that it was quit and had only families in it. Good place to be for extensive periods of time as all the rooms are basically furnished apartments.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed here during 8 nights. Breakfast was good. Roomapartment not clean enough, dust everywhere, bathroom too small.. only for taking a shower, we washed our hands and teeth in the kitchen. The first 4 days they never put towels for 2 persons so everytime i had to call the housekeeping and had to wait for the towels. Sometimes they brought it quickly sometimes nobody answered the phone. The pool is small but to rest a few hours the area is ok. Metrostation is quite far. This Hotel does not deserve 4 stars.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TraderDuBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments Al Rigga
0.0 km away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#332 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.6 km away
Al Ghurair Arjaan
Al Ghurair Arjaan
#177 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
ABC Arabian Suites
ABC Arabian Suites
#410 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.5 km away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.6 km away
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
#228 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xclusive Clover Creek Hotel Apartments LLC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xclusive Clover Creek Hotel Apartments LLC

Property: Xclusive Clover Creek Hotel Apartments LLC
Address: Maktoum Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 292 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 10,860
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai’s bustling district of Deira, the Xclusive Hotel Apartments provides spacious, classy accommodations just a 10-minute walk from Dubai Creek. It features an outdoor pool and fitness center.You can choose from a range of open-plan studios, or the larger suites and apartments with separate living rooms and kitchens. Each unit is air-conditioned and has a flat-screen TV as well as private laundry facilities.Recreational facilities at the Xclusive Clover Hotel Apartments include a sauna, hammam and a steam bath. For work, there is a business center with fax and photocopying services and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.Xclusive Clover Hotel Apartment has an on-site café serving buffet-style breakfast, lunch and dinner. Meals can also be enjoyed in the comfort of hotel rooms.The hotel is well-located for many of the city’s top business and commercial centers. Dubai International Airport is only a 10-minute drive away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing