We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, designer rooms - very good value for money.”
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #85 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Centro is a great hotel. The atrium/courtyard feel is contemporary and airy even in hot weather - lime being outside-inside. The rooms are spotless and hip. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tondalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay .It is truly rewarding for me and my team to received your kind feedback about our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming back for your next visit to Dubai and we will continue our utmost service and attention at all times.

Kind regards


Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,098 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is modern and contemporary in design what lets this hotel down is the service and staff or maybe it's the management policies such as no help with luggage.
The rooms are v modern and v small. But you get what u pay for and the hotel does all the basic right. It's goood value and in a great location

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkchild1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
It is very encouraging to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to learn that we were able to make your stay memorable by providing you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Centro Barsha Dubai.

With kind regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed here in March with my friend and we were told the hotel was basic. The hotel was not basic, lovely modern hotel, marble interior and friendly staff. 5 minute walk to the mall and taxis are always outside. Pool was lovely and clean. Room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Staff were very pleasant especially those in the restaurant. Fresh breakfast hot or cold every morning.
Loved it so much my husband and I are looking to visit again next month. Great location ten minutes in taxi to most localities burj al Arab, springs, Dubai mall. Great price, couldn't fault at all.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italy_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor, and I’m pleased to know that you had a nice time staying with us. . We will always ensure providing our guests with the best services and facilities.

Looking forward to see you once again at the Centro Barsha Dubai and assure you of our best attention and service at all times.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Pleasant helpful staff
Excellent breakfast.. A mix of hot and cold. Daily variation and including on demand freshly made american style pancakes
Heated pool
Very clean room
10 minute walk to metro

Shame there is no free wifi

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Centro Barsha Dubai! We are delighted to have learned that we have met your utmost satisfaction and expectation during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us and rest assured that we will continue providing our utmost service to our valued guest. Looking forward to welcome you back in the next visit.

Best Regards,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very suitable for bussiness use. small rooms a bit.. but it gets u by... clean, u get good value for money,,, near emirates mall and the metro,, so its located in the middle of duabi attractions.

staff are friendly.. but not very much proffesinal as in other Rotana hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussein83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your positive comments on Trip Advisor, We will always ensure providing our guests with the best services and facilities. Looking forward to see you once again in the near future.


Sincerely yours


Sherif Madkour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.9 km away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
21.2 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#145 of 556 in Dubai
1,261 reviews
0.4 km away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 556 in Dubai
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 556 in Dubai
477 reviews
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.4 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 5,473 - ₹ 14,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing