We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Avoid this hotel, and if you must stay, be prepared to lift your own luggage, don't expect any help as most staff won' assist.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Barsha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centro Barsha
Ranked #79 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Avoid this hotel, and if you must stay, be prepared to lift your own luggage, don't expect any help as most staff won' assist.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Staff not helpful, management equally arogant. I made one local call (which is free in Dubai) for less than 1 minute and was charged for TWELVE HOURS!!!

Could not talk to the manager as he was no where to be seen. I had given pre authorization on my card and they took advantage of this and charged me AED 290 for a local call of less than 1 minute.
AVOID THIS HOTEL IF YOU CAN.





  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhukc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at the Centro Barsha Dubai! We really apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We already mentioned in the previous email the explanation on the same matter. Please do contact me directly any furhtermore clarification and I am happy to assist you at any convenient time .

Sincerely yours

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    327
    60
    16
    10
See reviews for
101
337
90
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Im returning for the fifth time at the end of march. The hotel is fantastic in many ways but I have learnt not to eat at the hotel (apart from breakfast) as sadly the quality is not that good. And as I like to stay on the lounger all day, I now don't as the waiter service for food is very bad. So, I just go out to the mall now!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_D27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with at the Centro Barsha Dubai!
We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. I had noted and communicated to our Head chef with regards to the food. Hoping that this will not deter you for staying in our Hotel . We are looking forward to see you once again in the near future.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I selected this hotel mainly because of my limited budget but every penny was worth it.The hotel is better than many charging the same. Is very near to the mall of emirates and has an easy access to the metro station and other means of transport. Though it is far from the airport but that didn't matter that much as one can travel by metro to anywhere in dubai. My overall experience was awesome except the fact that there were not too many trolleys for the luggage and i had to wait for 15 minutes to get the trolley while checking in and while checking out. Also you have to take the luggage by yourself and there is no bellboy for it. Still i would love to visit it again..

Room Tip: you can easily get a bigger room by spending just a bit of money and it is better to take a bigger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Centro Barsha Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks.

We appreciate your valuable feedback which will help us improve the quality of our services and facilities to ensure total guest satisfaction.

Thank you again and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Centro Barsha Dubai in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirrorcrax
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Centro isn't in the category of luxury hotels, but It's definitely in the category of comfortable business hotels. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean, and everything just works.

The breakfast buffet was lovely, with several choices from veggies to protein/fat rich choices. It's conveniently located within 10 minutes walking distance from Mall of the Emirates, and 10 minutes from Sharaf DG metro station, there are always taxis passing in the vicinity, which also has several restaurants, supermarkets and spas.

I stayed there for a month and all was well, the little annoyance i had was with the access card which lost its charge after 3 days or if it comes close to a mobile phone. The hotel has several security cameras, so you'll feel watched all the way from the reception to your room, and the security are strict on having peculiar behavior in the reception area.

My only remark about this hotel, was related to a confusion caused by booking miss-communication on my company's part, which lead to the receptionist asking me for the full charge for the whole month of my stay at 3 am in the morning when i had no local currency, I lost 200-300 Dhs in paying with another currency and then claiming it back and losing the hotel's exchange rate. My take on this is that Its not particularly their fault, but I would've definitely appreciated if they had been more considerate, by keeping the money I gave as an overnight guarantee without doing the exchange until I got the situation clarified the next day, but they were pretty strict about the deposits.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirrorcrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Centro Barsha Dubai on Trip advisor.

It was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen our hotel and we are delighted that you have stayed with us .

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Once again thank you for staying at Towers Rotana Dubai. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to Centro Barsha Dubai in the not too distant future.


Kind regards

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We selected this hotel as its location was perfect for getting to and from teh Emirates Golf Club. Transport is close by and there are many taxi's driving around most of the day. The rooms are fine and modern (clean) a nice little bar.

But.......... the retsurant was terrible one of the worst meals I have ever eaten lamb chops that had no meat, second attemp was lamb chops raw.

Overall it was not a bad experience, just the food let the place down BIG TIME!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Changmaisausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay and we would like to assure that this situation will not deter for using our Hotel

Once again we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Sherif Madkour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
2.9 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#78 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.9 km away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#165 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.5 km away
Auris Plaza Hotel
Auris Plaza Hotel
#106 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Barsha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Property: Centro Barsha
Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 17,114
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing