We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Ranked #208 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

One of the closest hotels to Dubai Airport. Much cheaper than the transit hotel in the terminal. I would not stay there for a long visit, but for overnight it is fine. The shuttle only runs from the terminal to the hotel once per hour, so just pay the US$10 and take a cab. Rooms were average size and what you expect from an airport hotel. The restaurant buffet was actually quite good and reasonable. It would be in improvement to speed up the check in process, seems like it takes a long time to process anything

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Jfeil,

Thank you for your stay, and feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate your comments. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    723
    372
    95
    58
See reviews for
230
445
271
454
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The first impression was good – the front desk staff was very friendly and the registration process speedy. The room, however, was a bit of disappointment. The furniture looked tired and the décor was completely faceless. The room looked clean but I found a receipt on the floor behind the curtain dated 5 days earlier. The bathroom soap dispenser was spitting soap in all possible directions, expect the desired one.

The WiFi worked without any problems but it is available only in the uncozzy lobby which was inconvenient.

On the bright side: the breakfast was quite good. Later in the day I went to the hotel bar which I found quite pleasant.

Owing to its proximity to the airport, the hotel seems to be always busy with guest checking in and out. It gives the lobby a bit of unpleasant bus-station-like atmosphere. It seems the majority of the guests are airline passengers who missed their connection and are sent to this hotel by their airlines.

This hotel is definitely well below the quality of Holiday Inn Express properties in Europe and the next time I would look for another place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
PrincePolo,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received, but pleased to see the staff was a highlight of your stay. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Needed 1 nights accommodation while passing through Dubai, and the Holiday Inn Express was perfect for that. I arrived at 10h00 and yet they were happy to check me in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was great that they had a free shuttle to and from Festival City so I could get a little shopping in without wasting money on transport.

Everyone was very helpful and friendly, however the Internet was not available for free, and the wifi signal was quite weak in the bedrooms.

I would stay here again if I were passing through Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entebbe, Uganda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Not impressed at all. Had low rent look and feel. Will not stay there again. At check in I asked for Internet access. The rates were outrageous for WiFi access. I told them I needed it anyway and they gave me an access code. Got in the room and tried to log on but would not work. Called front desk and they sent someone to my room. After checking, he calls front desk and they tell me I need to pay for access. Told them to forget it, I would pay for 3G roaming instead.
When I tried to post a review directly on their site, it does not work either. Go figure?

BTW: The Chinese hooker in the bar did look okay. The only reason I rated the place average instead of poor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUMandPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
paul m,

Thank you for your comments, and recent stay. I'm sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I needed somewhere to stay near the airport while passing through Dubai on a series of meetings. I chose the Holiday Inn Express on the basis of my membership of IHG's Rewards scheme.

The hotel facilities are of a good standard. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant (buffet both times) and the food was adequate, but if I hadn't been so tired from a red-eye flight followed by a series of meetings I would probably have gone elsewhere to eat.

Good value, handy for the airport and wholly unremarkable, in a good way.

Room Tip: I had a room facing into the atrium, which was nice and quiet. Road facing rooms might be louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#70 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Address: 52b Street, 30 | Al Garhoud, opposite Dubai Airport Terminal 3, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#150 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,759 - ₹ 8,083
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing