We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you want something quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Dubai
Ranked #186 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok if you want something quiet”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Hmm dont' know where to start, we had just come from The Atlantis Palm and were spending the last two days at Fraser suites so its difficult to gauge due to Atlantis being 5*. Firstly our cabbie didn't really know how to get there, and now I can kind of understand why, it's location is a little hard to access. Our check in was a bit laborias and to be brutally honest a little ridiculous. The room was pretty good, it was spacious and had all of the immenities that one would want to be self catered for. the bed was very comfortable and bathroom quite large. Ive really got nothing too bad to say about this place except it was just a little boring!!! look probably great for young families but not for middle aged people who are looking for all that Dubai has to offer

Room Tip: Better places to stay in Dubai
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lish1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Lish1253

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Fraser Suites Dubai.

We're pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of the apartment and the amenities available to you during your stay.

We are also delighted to announce that the construction of a connection road with direct access from Sheikh Zayed Road has been completed making Fraser Suites Dubai so much easier to locate.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    152
    21
    13
    8
See reviews for
141
75
16
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had two consecutive stays in Fraser suites, leaving for a few days trip abroad and then returning back to the hotel. Basically the experience you get depends on the floor and the room. The room on the first stay on the 38th floor was great. There were a few minor cleaning niggles but they were sorted after a phone call.The 2nd stay on the 42nd floor was terrible. The room was horrific, had poor state of furniture and fittings with a horrible recurring stale smell apparently due to blocked drains and the kids kept getting bitten by bugs. Maintenance apparently sorted the drains but it but it was recurring. The problem with Fraser suites is that they are great when things are going well but when it's not they just have a blank unreactive stare and do absolutely nothing. The positives are that you get a very large room in a new building (although the room on floor 42 must have just been released from storage), reasonable location and nice views. I've stayed in many better hotels in Dubai/Abu Dhabi. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid floor 42!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear DaSaint,

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely concerned to read your comments in regard to your most recent stay. The issues referred to are indeed not reflective of the high standards we strive to maintain and for which we are reknown, and on behalf of my team I extend my sincere apologies for any discomfort experienced.

I invite you to contact me directly at david.brown@frasershospitality.com so that I may have the opportunity to discuss the issues raised in greater detail and provide you with an appropriate response.

Thank you for the opportunity to be of service and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedda, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Spacious, clean, Modern with an excellent view of the Palm and Atlantis. also overlooking the Sheik Zayed road. Facilities are v.good and staff very friendly and management is welcoming and hospitable. Also the discounted offer we got was excellent compared to what was offered.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Habib H,

Thank you for sharing your review of Fraser Suites Dubai on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Your feedback inspires us to improve and perfect our service every day and I thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a futurte occasion.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSA
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice place to stay with all the modern facilities,got 2 suites really awesome view from the room. very friendly staff, a great atmosphere. Very clean and specious rooms, with all the needed things. luxurious. I recommended

Room Tip: All Rooms my last reservation was for 2 suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohammedAlbasrawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Mr Mohamed,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Tripadvisor!

We are very pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay at Fraser Suites Dubai. It is extrememly rewarding to receive such praise, which in turn inspires us to strive for excellence in everything that we do.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Dubai in the future.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

nice place to stay with all the modern facilities,got the room on 36th floor and really awesome view from the room. very friendly staff, a great atmosphere. Very clean and specious rooms, with all the needed things. luxurious. morning breakfast was really i liked.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitshah35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, General Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Smitshah35,

On behalf of my team, thank you for sharing your positive review of Fraser Suites Dubai on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, from your apartment to the breakfast buffet. Our team takes great pride in making all guests feel at home and it has been our pleasure to be of service.

Thank you once again for sharing your valued feedback - it is greatly appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites in the future.

Warm regards

David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
17.3 km away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
5.8 km away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
15.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Dubai

Property: Fraser Suites Dubai
Address: Fraser Suites Dubai Sheikh Zayed Rd | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#100 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#129 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,896 - ₹ 20,036
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated alongside Media City and Internet City with a much coveted address, Fraser Suites Dubai, rises above Sheikh Zayed Road occupying the top 23 levels of Sidra Tower, overlooking the Arabian Sea and charming city skyline of Dubai. Designed to allow large amounts natural light and space, each of the 268 hotel rooms and luxurious Fraser Suites Dubai hotel apartments are an oasis of calm with elegant interiors decorated and fully furnished with modern conveniences. Our guests find our two & three bedroom apartments an excellent option when travelling in a bigger group. These apartments come with a spacious kitchen, en-suite bathrooms with walk-in showers and bathtubs, wide open plan living room and breath-taking views of the Arabian sea. The smooth design of the furniture and delicate patterns of the textures are pleasing on the eye and make the stay an enjoyable one. You have the option of watching this vibrant city go by from the top floors of Sidra Towers with your loved ones on a warm Dubai night. Fraser Suites Dubai is a marvelous choice for those who are travelling to town for business or leisure purposes. One bedroom hotel apartments and hotel rooms are serviced spaces that come with a private cosy en-suite bathroom, luminous working spaces and modern décor. Well-fitted bedrooms with soft bed linens make every night relaxing and comfortable so if you’re after a good night’s sleep, this is exactly what you’ll get at Fraser Suites. A comfortable working space helps to focus on any business tasks at hand while being just moments away from the buzz and nightlife of the capital. Premier rooms also come with a spacious balcony overlooking the city and coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing